数字 DTG 打印机维护指南

一天的开始

当您打开 数码直喷打印机,您必须验证是否已完成至少两个、最多三个打印头清洁周期。这对您来说将是一个良好的开始,打印机将确保所有墨水(尤其是白色墨水)都能正常使用。您将清除因前一天的活动而可能部分堵塞的所有头部。

一天结束
除了使用清洁液和纸巾或抹布清洁数码 DTG 打印机的外部以保持其一尘不染之外,您还必须执行以下操作。

封盖站

完成一天的操作后,您要做的最重要的事情是清洁 DTG 打印机的封盖站。这是靠在头部组件上然后盖上盖子的托盘。此活动可确保打印头不会堵塞。每次执行此技术时,它还会将同一个头与外部源隔离。定期执行此任务可以防止同一封盖站保留墨水碎片,尤其是白色墨水。

打印头清洁周期也在其中发挥着作用,因为真空从打印头收集这些墨水,将它们冲入废物箱并在其中保留一些墨水。然后将剩余的墨水涂在位于封盖站的泡沫顶部。这些墨水开始积累和干燥只是时间问题。只是为了给你定期完成这项任务的动力。这些无法处理封盖的封盖站将很快导致打印头堵塞,并且一旦发生就无法恢复。更换这将花费您大约 $500。我建议使用从打印机供应商处获得的泡沫头棉签清洁该组件。棉签不应
使用,因为它们可能会留下棉花残留物。这些拭子也可以在医疗用品和药店购买。在该交换件上涂抹一些清洁液,例如 Formula 409、窗户清洁剂或水,然后涂抹到封盖站。也可以使用异丙醇。

数码直喷打印机

保持封盖站湿润

这就是我在上一节中提到的泡沫。也有可能它会被墨水浸透,从而变得又脆又干。通过在当天剩余时间保持封盖站湿润可以避免这种情况。在您离开一天之前,滴几滴这种清洁液。

雨刷片

这个擦拭片负责擦拭打印头的底部。由于此处倒入的墨水量较多,因此这是 DTG 打印机的另一部分,它会在不断使用时收集墨水。由于擦拭器与该部分接触,因此白色墨水积聚在此处是很自然的。您需要使用之前推荐的相同清洁液。

数码直喷打印机

打印头下部

众所周知,为了获得最大的 DTG印花机 在深色衬衫或任何其他衬衫上,头部必须位于非常低的位置并靠近材料。这最终会导致打印头吸收这些相同衣服上的绒毛,导致墨水堆积。将此任务视为该特定部件清洁的额外保证,因为雨刷器应该处理它。使用蘸有清洁液的棉签擦拭打印头的最低部分及其边缘周围。执行此过程时,请小心不要刮伤打印头的底部。

检查墨水量

这是开放式墨水系统的常见问题。这是一个系统,您的 数码直喷打印机 可以利用更大的墨水储备来继续打印。开放式墨水系统解决了打印机的难题,例如墨水容量低,并通过允许打印机轻松混合墨水来帮助打印机。其滑出式墨盒布置还为操作员节省了大量时间。
然而,在该设计中,墨水瓶的高度与打印头的下部之间存在明显的密切关系。如果瓶子很高,重力会导致墨水稍后被吸走。如果太低,您会遇到墨水短缺的情况。

解决此配置的唯一方法是避免这些墨盒和墨瓶装得过满。请在此处使用您的评估,因为制造商通常会夸大这些相同瓶子和墨盒上的墨水量标记。作为解决方法,您可以增加墨水补充频率。

摇动墨水,尤其是白色墨水

正如本文前面所述,即使不定期使用,CMYK 墨水也相当不错,但白色墨水则不然。这种墨水(TIO2 颜料)的一部分会在一夜之间沉淀下来,如果运气不好的话,会沉淀出一小块。即使你用碎块摇动墨水,这些块也只会回落。较新的墨水公司改进了捕获这种 TIO2 颜料的方法,从而产生“软沉降”。摇晃时,墨水较厚的部分会与较薄的部分混合。为了解决这个问题,请轻轻旋转并搅拌白色墨水瓶。这应该在早上开始打印之前和完成一天的打印之后完成。小心不要摇晃这些墨水瓶太用力或太猛烈,因为这会导致产生不需要的气泡。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

A Guide to Digital DTG Printer Maintenance

Day Beginning

When you turn on the digital DTG printer, you must verify that at least two and up to three head cleaning cycles are completed. It will be a good beginning for you, and the printer will ensure that all of the inks, particularly the white ones, get going. You will clear any heads that may have been partially blocked as a result of the previous day’s activities.

Day End
You must conduct the following actions in addition to cleaning the exterior of the digital DTG printer with cleaning fluid and paper towels or rags to keep it spotless.

The Capping Station

The most crucial thing you will perform after finishing the day’s operations is to clean the DTG printer’s capping station. This is the tray that sits against the head assembly and then caps it. This activity ensures that there will be no blockage of the printhead. Every time you perform this technique, it additionally seals this same head from outside sources. Regularly doing this task prevents the same capping station from retaining pieces of ink, particularly white ink.

The print head cleaning cycle also plays a role in this since the vacuum that collects these inks from the head, flushes them to the waste tank and remains some ink in there. Then the leftover ink on the top section of the foam that is placed at the capping station. It will only be a matter of time before these inks begin to accumulate and dry. And merely to give you a motivation to do this task on a regular basis. These capping stations that cannot handle capping will quickly cause blockage in the printing head, and there is no way to recover from this once it occurs. This will cost you approximately $500 to replace. I recommend cleaning this component with a foam-tipped swab obtained from your printer supplier. Q-tips should not be
used because they may leave cotton residue behind. These swabs are also available at medical supply and drug stores. Apply some cleaning fluid to this swaps, such as Formula 409, window cleanser, or water, and apply to the capping station. Isopropyl alcohol can also be used.

digital DTG printer

Keeping The Capping Station Moist

This is all about the foam I mentioned in the last section. It is also possible that it will become saturated with ink, making it crisp and dry. This can be avoided by keeping the capping station moist for the rest of the day. Before you leave for the day, apply a couple of drops of this cleaning fluid.

The Wiper Blade

This wiper blade is responsible for wiping the bottom of the print head. Because of the amount of ink poured here, this is another portion of the DTG printer that gathers ink with constant use. Because the wiper comes into contact with this portion, it is only natural for white ink to accumulate here. You will need to use the same cleaning liquid that was recommended previously.

digital DTG printer

The Printhead’s Lower Part

It is well known that in order to obtain the greatest DTG printing machine on dark shirts or any other shirts, the head must be positioned very low and near to the material. This will eventually lead the print head to take up the lint on these same garments, causing ink accumulation. Consider this task to be an added guarantee that this specific part will be clean because the wiper should be taking care of it. Wipe the lowest section of the print head and around its borders using swabs dipped in cleaning fluid. When performing this procedure, take care not to scratch the bottom of the print head.

Check Your Ink Levels

This is a common problem with an open ink system. This is a system in which your DTG printer can tap a larger reserve of ink to continue printing. Open ink systems address printer challenges such as low ink capacity and assist printers by allowing them to readily mix inks. Its slide-out ink drawer arrangement also saves the operator a significant amount of time.
However, there is a clear close relationship between the height of the ink bottles and the lower part of the print head in this design. If the bottles are quite high, gravity will cause the ink to be siphoned later. If it is too low, you will experience ink shortage.

The only way to work around this configuration is to avoid overfilling these ink cartridges and bottles. Use your assessment here, as it is usual for manufacturers to exaggerate the ink level mark on these same bottles and cartridges. As a workaround, you might just increase your ink refilling frequency.

Shaking The Inks, particularly The White One

As previously stated in this post, CMYK inks are pretty fine even when not used on a regular basis, however white inks are not. Parts of this ink (TIO2 pigment) will settle overnight, and if you’re unlucky, little chunks of it. Even if you shake the ink with bits, the chunks will merely fall back in. Newer ink companies have improved their methods of capturing this TIO2 pigment, resulting in “soft settling.” When shook, the thicker part of the ink will simply blend in with the thinner parts. To get around this, gently rotate and agitate the white ink vials.This should be done before you start printing in the morning and after you finish printing for the day. Be careful not to shake these ink bottles too hard or too violently, since this will result in the creation of undesirable air bubbles.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds