紫外光固化油墨

UV固化油墨概述

对于绝大多数希望从数字印刷技术中获利的用户来说,紫外线固化油墨化学的引入将美好的想法变成了现实。尽管这些公式在模拟环境中已经很成熟,但在用于主流喷墨行业之前还需要克服一些障碍。 2000 年左右,UV 潜力被引入快速扩展的宽幅市场,引发了显示器和购买点应用直接打印到刚性表面的方式的总体转变。在随后的几年里,这项关键技术已经发展到紫外线固化实用性不再局限于油墨产品,而是广泛应用于流体沉积发挥重要作用的行业。

对于紫外线固化发动机生产商来说,这些问题数量众多且各不相同,并且随着生产需求变得更具适应性和时间敏感性,这些问题不断增长。替代墨水技术可用于某些应用,例如纺织和服装工业、摄影和美术工业以及溶剂或乳胶化学物质足够的职业。但是,在大多数情况下,以油墨和固化的形式将紫外线能量纳入现代印刷设备中,导致印刷机发生转变,不仅处理装饰性的工艺,还处理实用和工业工艺。

在 UV 数字印刷领域的早期迭代中,墨水与材料表面的结合并不简单,因为与溶剂型化学不同, 紫外线固化油墨 不与介质本身粘合,这意味着成品印刷品的粘附和开裂有时是不可避免的。大多数科学突破都不会在一夜之间发生,当今打印引擎的灵活性及其墨水和固化系统的行为是多年工作的结果,其中一些工作是基于反复试验的。

当将紫外线固化化学物质纳入打印引擎时,存在两个重要问题。首先是墨水本身,它必须具有必要的流变性和粘度,以适应所选的打印头和喷嘴密度;第二个是固化方法的功效,它最终决定成品的外观,包括附着力和颜色准确性。紫外光固化配方在数字印刷市场迅速被接受的主要原因是它们提供了一种实用的解决方案,可用于各种厚的和薄的、刚性的和柔性的基材。这些限制源于所使用的印刷机类型和最终产品的要求。

UV油墨

不含挥发性有机化合物和显着减少空气污染是紫外光固化油墨的优点之一,喷射后立即固化,可产生更快的运行速度;与替代化学方法不同,干燥每张印刷品并不依赖于传统的、通常耗时的热源,而热源需要跟随墨水的实际铺设。由于墨水在干燥前保持液态,因此减少了印刷机的维护工作,因为打印头中溶剂的蒸发不再是问题,这可能会导致堵塞和喷嘴损坏。此外,化学物质的高粘度简化了墨滴生成的质量并在固化后保持固定的精度,使打印引擎能够高速运行而不牺牲质量。

紫外线固化技术在很大程度上解决了它们的缺点,因为油墨的粘度使其难以获得光滑的表面。由于固化后的油墨不与材料表面粘合,因此该过程必须确保提供适量的紫外线以实现适当的粘附。太多会导致表面硬而脆,从而剥落和碎裂,而太少则会使印刷品产生粘稠感,即使使用自由基化学物质,这也是不希望的。一旦通过这种处理去除光源,聚合就会停止,自由基系统现在占商业使用的基于紫外线的系统的大部分。另一方面,在光源关闭后很长一段时间内,阳离子技术仍以菊花链方式继续固化,虽然该理论已被一些打印引擎制造商所接受,但它尚未被采用作为可行的选择实际原因。

当今市场上出现了另一种选择,在经历了缓慢的起步之后,现在正逐步用于跨越各个领域的打印引擎,其中 UV固化油墨 用来。汞弧灯曾经是所有应用中使用最广泛的,但虽然它们的固化性能足够,但它们有许多缺点,其中之一是汞的存在,汞目前作为一种具有危险作用的化学物质而被逐步淘汰。此外,这些灯通过红外线发出大量热量,需要小心处理,并且不适合处理薄且易碎的材料。灯的使用寿命有限,约为 1000 小时,在此期间其功效逐渐丧失,这可能会导致灯在接近其周期结束时固化不一致。

LED 灯被用作标准紫外线固化的替代品,但最初的问题是克服其有限的光谱输出。这意味着油墨和涂料以及其他分散液的新配方必须在所需的排放范围内工作。尽管如此,UV LED 近年来获得了关注,并且作为显示行业的现实选择越来越受欢迎,它允许使用更广泛的材料、更低的能源成本,并且无需更换固化灯。很短的一段时间。

UV 打印元件可能需要成为集成生产线的一部分,或者作为一个自主单元,这对于功能和工业领域的制造过程至关重要,而 LED 固化在这些领域已经变得很有价值。由于干燥要求,在预测的条件下没有空间容纳笨重且热的装置,因此在这些情况下汞弧固化不是可行的替代方案。这对于具有多个打印头的单程应用以及产品编码、标记和标签等高速任务尤其重要。

总之, 紫外光固化印刷 目前涵盖了广泛的印刷应用,从宽幅图形到卷筒纸和单张纸商业印刷,再到包装和标签转换。 UV 沉积和 LED 固化功能越来越多地用于传统印刷领域之外的专业应用,例如工业涂料。该技术符合当今较小数量、个性化和版本控制的趋势,并且由于有效的数字前端和工作流程而缩短了周转时间。这些因素在任何喷墨工艺中都很重要,但现在它们尤其重要,因为从桌面到成品的驱动力正在提高生产速度和适应性。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

UV-curable Ink

An Overview of UV-curable Ink

The introduction of UV-curable ink chemistry transformed wishful thinking into reality for the vast majority of users who wanted to profit from digital print technology. Although these formulas were well-established in analog contexts, there were obstacles to overcome before they could be used in the mainstream inkjet industry. Around the year 2000, UV potential was introduced to the fast expanding wide-format segment, ushering in a general shift in how display and point-of-purchase applications might be printed directly to rigid surfaces. In the years afterwards, this critical technology has evolved to the point where UV-curable practicalities are no longer limited to ink products, but are now used in a wide range of industries where fluid deposition plays a significant role.

These problems have been numerous and varied for UV-curable engine producers, and they continue to grow as production needs become more adaptable and time-sensitive. Alternative ink technologies are available for certain applications, such as the textile and garment industries, the photographic and fine art industries, and occupations where solvent or latex chemistries are adequate. But, for the most part, the inclusion of ultraviolet energy into modern printing equipment in the form of ink and curing has resulted in a shift in printing machines that handle not only ornamental but also practical and industrial processes.

The combination of ink to the material surface was not straightforward in UV’s early iterations in the digital print arena because, unlike solvent-based chemistry, UV-curable inks do not bond with the media itself, which meant adhesion and cracking of finished prints were sometimes unavoidable. Most scientific breakthroughs do not happen overnight, and the flexibility of today’s print engines, as well as the behavior of their inks and curing systems, is the result of years of work, some of which was based on trial and error.

When UV-curable chemistry is incorporated into a print engine, there are two important issues. The first is the ink itself, which must have the necessary rheology and viscosity to work with the printhead and nozzle density selected; the second is the curing method’s efficacy, which is ultimately responsible for the finished appearance, including adherence and color accuracy. The main reason for UV-curable formulations’ rapid acceptance in the digital printing market was that they offered a practical solution that could be utilized on a variety of substrates, both thick and thin, rigid and flexible. The limits stemmed from the type of printing machine used and the end product’s requirements.

UV ink

The absence of VOCs and a significant reduction in air pollution were among the advantages considered by UV-curable ink, as was the advantage of generating faster-operating speeds due to instant curing after jetting; unlike alternative chemistries, drying each print did not rely on a conventional and, often, time-consuming heat source that needed to follow the actual laying down of the ink. Because the ink remained liquid until it is dried, printing machine maintenance was decreased because the evaporation of solvents in the printheads, which may cause clogging and nozzle damage, was no longer an issue.Furthermore, the chemistry’s high viscosity simplified the quality of droplet creation and maintained fixed accuracy when cured, allowing print engines to run at high speeds without sacrificing quality.

UV-curable technologies have largely addressed their drawbacks, as the viscosity of the inks can make it difficult to achieve a smooth surface. Due to the fact that the cured ink does not key with the material surface, the process must ensure that the proper amount of UV light is given to enable proper adherence. Too much can result in a hard, brittle surface that flakes and chips, while too little can leave the print with a sticky feel, which is undesirable even when free radical chemistries are used. Polymerization stops as soon as the light source is removed with this sort of treatment, and free radical systems now account for the majority of commercial UV-based systems in use. Cationic technology, on the other hand, continues to cure in a daisy chain approach long after the light source has been turned off, and while the theory has been embraced by a few print engine makers, it has not been adopted as a viable choice for practical reasons.

Another option has emerged in today’s market, which, after a slow start, is now being used progressively in print engines that span a wide variety of segments where UV-curable ink is used. Mercury arc lamps were once the most widely used for all applications, but while their curing properties were adequate, they had a number of drawbacks, one of which was the presence of Hg, which is currently being phased out as a chemical having hazardous effects. Furthermore, these lights emit considerable levels of heat via infrared, necessitating careful handling and making them unsuitable for working with thin and fragile materials. The lamps have a limited lifespan of roughly 1000 hours, with a gradual loss of efficacy throughout this time, which might lead to inconsistent curing as the lamps near the end of their cycle.

LED lights are used as an alternative to standard UV curing, but the original issue was to overcome their restricted spectral output. This meant that new formulations for inks and coatings, as well as other dispersing fluids, were necessary to work within the required emission range. Nonetheless, UV LED has gained traction in recent years and is becoming more popular as a realistic choice in the display business, allowing for the use of a wider range of materials, lower energy costs, and the elimination of the need to replace curing lights in a short period of time.

UV printing elements may need to be part of an integrated production line or as an autonomous unit that is fundamental to a manufacturing process in the functional and industrial segments, where LED curing has become valuable. Because of the drying requirements, there is no room for a bulky and hot device in the conditions predicted, therefore mercury arc curing is not a viable alternative in these circumstances. This is especially important in single-pass applications with several printheads, as well as high-speed tasks like product coding, marking, and labeling.

In summary, UV-curable printing currently covers a wide range of printing applications, from wide-format graphics to roll- and sheet-fed commercial print to packaging and labeling conversion. UV deposition and, increasingly, LED curing capabilities are being used in specialist applications outside of the traditional print arena, such as industrial coatings. This technology fits in in with today’s trends for smaller numbers, personalization, and versioning, as well as faster turnaround times thanks to effective digital front ends and workflow processes. These factors are all important in any inkjet process, but they’re especially important now that the drive from desktop to completed product is increasing both production speed and adaptability.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!