SUBLISTAR DTG-Pro 应用程序

是否选择 DTG 打印机? DTG 打印的优点和缺点

高级-DTG-T恤印花打印机-Sublistar

T恤印花是如何完成的?您是否想过如何在 T 恤等服装上打印图像、设计、图案?实际上有几种印刷技术可以做到:直接服装印刷(DTG Printing)、直接薄膜印刷(DTF Printing)等。事实上,决定哪种风格适合印刷项目的各种因素包括复杂程度设计、使用的材料、预算等等。 

作为最广泛使用的方法之一:DTG(直接到服装)印花,了解其优缺点肯定会帮助印花行业的初学者回答诸如“最好的 T 恤印花选项是什么”之类的问题。

什么是 DTG(直接服装)印花?

借助最新的印刷技术,DTG 印刷技术是当今最先进的印刷方式之一。它的功能和你在办公室里看到的喷墨打印机很相似,直接用墨水在纸上打印,当然,这次是以布为介质(基材)而不是纸,并且使用了不同种类的墨水。换句话说,就是这样的方式 T 恤印花由 DTG印花是利用直接到服装(DTG)打印机将水性墨水直接打印到织物上。 

是什么让 DTG 打印在 T 恤印刷行业中更受欢迎?

DTG 打印的优点

与其他印刷技术相比,DTG 印刷具有许多优势,包括:

  • 设置成本低;
  • 使用简单;
  • 印刷质量高;
  • 环保生产;
  • 创新与前沿技术应用;

DTG 打印需要较低的设置成本

与传统的丝网印刷相比,DTG 印刷的设置费用较低。低设置费用消除了最低订单的需要。如果您愿意,您甚至可以要求 DTG 打印服务只打印一件带有您喜欢的设计的 T 恤。 DTG 打印机是喷墨打印机的一种,是计算机外围设备。这意味着您可以通过在 RIP 软件中打开客户提供的图稿轻松将其打印到 T 恤上。对于传统的丝网印刷来说,生产丝网本身是一个额外的步骤,成本很高。

DTG 打印易于操作

其他印刷技术需要使用模板、乙烯基剪纸或在专用纸张上手绘图画,这些职责通常需要许多人缺乏的能力。但 DTG 打印则是另一回事了, 使用 DTG T 恤打印机所需的唯一步骤是上传设计、插入 T 恤,然后即可使用。 正如以下DTG打印机视频教程中介绍的那样,在DTG打印机解决方案提供的用户友好界面中,只需点击几下鼠标即可完成T恤打印,而且所有打印设置、参数都可以轻松完成程序中的更改视觉友好。

播放视频(从41秒自动开始)看看 通过DTG打印机软件可以轻松设置T恤打印。

DTG打印的产品质量优异

DTG 打印技术可以极其准确地打印复杂的彩色艺术品。由于其精度和细节水平,您甚至可以使用它在 T 恤和其他织物上打印彩色图像。

通常,在深色衣服上打印 T 恤并不容易,而且打印输出的质量可能会有所不同,但是 DTG 打印机配备优质 DTG 耗材 可以解决这个问题:以实惠的成本提供耐用、优质的工业级服装印刷。

SUBLISTAR DTG-Pro 应用程序

DTG 打印环保

与热升华和丝网印刷等技术相比,DTG 印刷是一种更环保的方法。此外,为 DTG 创建的新技术也变得更加环保。

创新升级技术应用于服装直接印花

DTG打印技术 与大多数其他印刷技术相比,它是全新的,其中一些技术可以追溯到数千年前。因此,随着技术的进步,我们可能会看到研究结果变得更好。

正如创新中所证明的 DTG 打印机:DTX-II 双工位,DTG印花机(如下图所示)是为了提高打印效率而设计的,它可以将T恤打印作业一件一件地连续完成,这使得打印量几乎是普通DTG打印机的2倍。

创新型高效双工位 DTG 打印机
创新型高效双工位 DTG 打印机

DTG 打印的缺点

每枚硬币都有两个面,DTG 印刷也有一些缺点,因为没有完美的方法。 3 个最知名的缺点是:

  • 印刷前需进行预处理;
  • 面料限制;
  • 不适合批量生产;

DTF 打印前需要做好的准备工作

深色织物在印花之前需要进行预处理。通过阻止墨水快速沉入布料中以避免混合,预处理的功能类似于在干墙上涂底漆。然而,预处理过程有时会在织物上留下可洗的污渍。

在深色材料上打印通常会导致颜色不如在浅色织物上打印那么鲜艳。在某些情况下,这可能会促使重新设计或使用颜色较浅的布料。精确匹配 Pantone 可能具有挑战性,这可能会产生不一致的结果。

直接服装印花的面料限制

需要高含棉量:为了获得良好的效果,通常需要选择含棉量高的布料。通常,建议使用 80% 或更高的棉花含量。幸运的是,由于大多数 T 恤的棉含量已经很高,因此在印刷时很少会遇到困难。

DTG 打印不适合批量生产

尽管 DTG 打印非常适合小批量打印,但对于这种规模的订单来说,它并不是最好的。首先,使用 DTG 衬衫打印机进行大批量生产需要时间并且可能需要大量劳动力。 DTG 打印非常昂贵,对于较长的印刷来说不经济。

成本:与某些其他技术相比,DTG 衬衫打印机并不便宜。由于进入壁垒较高,许多企业发现它超出了他们的价格范围。

印刷新市场前景

DTG 打印并非完美无缺,但它确实为印刷和电子商务企业提供了进入全新市场的机会。以前,由于昂贵且漫长的准备时间,小批量印刷对于印刷公司来说是不可行且效率低下的。相反,公司需要对每种产品的小批量要求高额的最低订单或昂贵的溢价。然而,该技术使 DTG 打印服务能够以合理的速度打印单一产品甚至小批量产品。 T恤单印订购创造了丰富的新电子商务可能性。例如,任何人都可以构建自己的设计,将其发送给印刷公司,然后坐下来让技术处理其余的事情。

DTG 使无缝按需打印模型成为可能。程序很简单。您的设计将由印刷公司为您印刷,然后印刷公司将其直接交付给您的客户。对于电子商务企业来说更好的是,不需要初始投资。相反,印刷企业将在收到订单后对其进行处理、打印、发送给客户,然后保留一部分。

4.5/5 - (2 投票)

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

SUBLISTAR DTG-Pro Application

Choose DTG Printer or Not? Advantages & Disadvantages of DTG Printing

Premium-DTG-Printer-For-T-Shirt-Printing-Sublistar

How is the T-shirt printing done? Have you ever wondered the question of how to print image, design, graphic on apparel such as T shirt? There are actually several printing technologies that can make it: Direct to Garment Printing (DTG Printing), Direct to Film Printing (DTF Printing) and etc. In fact, the various factors that determine which style is appropriate for the printing project include the complexity of the design, the materials being used, the budget, to name just a few. 

As one of the most widely used methods: DTG (Direct to Garment) printing, knowing the pros and cons will definitely help beginners in the printing industry have the answer to questions such as: “What is the best T-shirt printing option”.

What is DTG (Direct to Garment) Printing?

With the aid of the most recent printing technologies, DTG print technology is one of the most advanced recent printing ways to have been created. It functions quite similarly to the inkjet printers you might see in an office, which print directly with ink on paper, of course, this time, cloth is the medium (substrate) instead of paper, and a different kind of ink is employed. In another word, the way T-shirt printing done by DTG printing is to print water-based ink directly to the fabric by using Direct to Garment (DTG) printer. 

What makes DTG printing more popular for the T-shirt printing business?

The Advantages of DTG Printing

DTG printing has a number of advantages over other printing techniques, including:

  • Low setup costs;
  • Simple to use;
  • High printing quality;
  • Eco-friendly production;
  • Innovation & Cutting-edge technology apply;

DTG Printing Requires Low Setup Costs

In contrast to conventional screen printing, DTG printing has low setup fees. Low set-up expenses eliminate the need for minimum orders. If you wished, you could even ask DTG printing services to print just one T-shirt with your preferred design. A DTG printer is a type of inkjet printer that is a computer peripheral. This implies that you can easily print artwork provided to you by a customer onto a T-shirt by opening it in your RIP software. For conventional screen printing, producing the screens itself is an additional step that comes at a high cost.

The DTG Printing is Easy to Handle

Other printing techniques require the use of stencils, vinyl cutouts, or hand-drawn drawings on specialized paper, these duties typically call for abilities that many people lack. But DTG printing is another story, the only steps required with a DTG T-shirt printer are to upload the design, insert the T-shirt, and it is then ready to use. As introduced as a part of following DTG printer video tutorial, in the user friendly interface provided by the DTG printer solution, everything is ready to go for T-shirt printing by just few clicks, moreover, all the printing settings, parameters can be easily changed in the program visual friendly.

Play the video (auto starts from the 41s) to see how easy T-shirt printing can be set by DTG printer software.

The Product Quality of DTG Printing is Excellent

DTG print technology can produce remarkably accurate prints of intricate, multicolored artwork. You may even use it to print color images onto T-shirts and other fabrics because of its precision and level of detail.

Usually, T-shirt printing is not easy job on dark clothing and the quality of print-out may various, but DTG printer with great DTG supplies can address it: provide durable, premium quality with affordable cost for industrial level garment printing.

SUBLISTAR DTG-Pro Application

DTG Printing is Eco-friendly

When compared to techniques like dye sublimation and screen printing, DTG printing is a more eco-friendly approach. Additionally becoming more eco-friendly is new technology created for DTG.

Innovation and Upgrading Technology Apply to Direct to Garment Printing

DTG printing technology is brand-new, in contrast to the majority of other printing techniques, some of which can be traced back thousands of years. As a result, we may anticipate seeing the findings get better as the technology advances.

As proven in the innovative DTG printer: DTX-II Double Station, the DTG printing machine (as following photo shows) is designed for improving the printing efficiency, it allows the T-shirt printing jobs done one-by-one consecutively, this makes the printing volume almost 2 times than common DTG printers.

Innovative High Efficiency DTG Printer With Double Station
Innovative High Efficiency DTG Printer With Double Station

The Disadvantages of DTG Printing

Every coin has two sides, the DTG printing also has some drawbacks, as there are no perfect methods. 3 of the most known cons are:

  • Pre-treatment required before printing;
  • Fabric limitation;
  • Not suitable for mass production;

Preparation is Required Before DTF Printing

Dark-colored fabrics will need to be pre-treated before printing on them. By stopping the ink from quickly sinking into the cloth to avoid mixing, the pre-treatment functions similarly to applying a primer to drywall. However, the pre-treatment procedure occasionally leaves a washable stain on the fabric.

Printing on dark materials frequently results in the colors being less vibrant than they would be on lighter fabrics. In some instances, this might prompt a redesign or the use of a cloth in a lighter shade. It can be challenging to match the Pantone exactly, which can produce inconsistent results.

Fabric Limitation to Direct to Garment Printing

High Cotton Content Required: To get decent results, you usually need to choose a cloth with a high cotton content. Typically, 80% or greater cotton content is advised. Fortunately, since most T-shirts already have a high cotton content, this rarely poses a difficulty when printing on them.

DTG Printing is Not Suitable for Mass Production

Although DTG printing is excellent for small quantities, it is not the greatest for orders of this size. For starters, using a DTG shirt printer for large runs takes time and could require a lot of labor. DTG print is very expensive, making it uneconomical for longer runs.

Cost: In comparison to certain other techniques, a DTG shirt printer is not inexpensive. Many businesses find it to be out of their price range due to the high barrier to entry.

New Printing Markets Prospect

DTG printing isn’t flawless, but it does provide printing and e-commerce businesses access to entirely new markets. Small-batch printing was previously unfeasible and inefficient for a printing company due to expensive and lengthy set-up periods. Instead, companies would need to demand hefty minimum orders or expensive premiums for smaller batches of each product. However, the technology enables DTG printing services to print single products or even small runs at a reasonable rate. T-shirt single-print ordering has created a wealth of new e-commerce possibilities. For instance, anyone may build their design, send it to a printing business, and then sit back and let technology handle the rest.

A seamless print-on-demand model is made possible by DTG. The procedure is easy. Your design will be printed for you by a printing company, who will then deliver it right to your clients. Even better for e-commerce businesses, there is no initial investment required. Instead, the printing business will process orders as they are received, print them, send them to clients, and then keep a portion.

4.5/5 - (2 votes)

Leave a Reply

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
wow
Hurry in for our big spring clearance sale!

Buy More Get More free

Buying any Sublistar DTF machine, you will get a DTF Supplies bundled package valued at $300 for free, including 100m DTF film, 5kg DTF powder, 1 set of DTF inks, and A RIP software. Click to know more.