不同形状和基材上的 UV DTF 打印应用和样品

UV打印机和UV DTF打印机有什么区别?

虽然UV打印机和UV DTF打印机都使用紫外线热和UV墨水进行打印,但UV DTF打印机最近在市场上很受欢迎,因为新的打印方法可以在几乎所有织物上打印,突破了UV打印机的限制。

然而,打印市场上更多的客户和打印企业主有这样的疑问:“我的UV打印机需要换成UV DTF打印机吗?”、“UV打印机与UV DTF打印机,哪个更好?”。细节对比就能给出答案。 (跳到 比较表 用于快速学习)

了解更多: 的全面解释 之间的差异 DTF打印机UV DTF 打印机.

UV打印机、UV DTF打印机的定义

虽然“UV打印机”和“UV DTF打印机”这两个词看起来很相似,因为两个术语都包含“UV打印机”,但它们却有很大不同。首先,我们先来明确一下定义。

什么是UV打印机?

UV打印机是一种可以用于 紫外线印刷。 “UV”是紫外线的意思,“UV打印”就是UV固化打印,本质上是压电喷墨打印的一种。印刷的干燥原理是当LED冷光源灯发出的紫外线与空气发生反应时, UV油墨 在UV固化剂中,这种反应会导致UV油墨中的颜料分子固化在材料表面,从而完成印刷动作。

什么是UV DTF打印机?

UV DTF印刷是一种新型的水晶标签印刷方式。该技术需要胶水、白色uv dtf油墨、UV清漆等。要覆盖在脱模上 UV DTF膜 打印各种图案,然后叠加在转印膜上并进行转印。利用这项技术,印刷的设计图案可以转移到物体的表面。外观呈立体感,像水晶一样,所以也称为水晶贴。 UV DTF 印刷贴纸可应用于许多硬表面,并且无需其他额外流程即可移除和使用。

UV 打印机与 UV DTF 打印机:不同的工艺

其实UV DTF打印是UV打印方式的一种,但打印过程不同:UV打印机工作起来更简单,而 UV DTF 打印机 处理更多步骤来发挥优势。

UV打印机如何工作?

UV打印机可以进行平板打印以及3D凸版打印。一般来说,整个打印过程分为以下四个步骤: 首先,在电脑照片打印软件中编辑和绘制浮雕颜色区域。其次,在打印控制软件中添加白色喷墨打的功能。第三,将材料放置在UV打印机平台上。最后,点击设备开始打印。当设计好的图案打印出来时,整个过程就完成了。

UV DTF 打印机如何工作?

UV DTF目前有2种印刷方式,一种是平板印刷,另一种是卷对卷印刷。
UV DTF平板打印机是传统类型的打印方法。
第一步:撕下A膜,表面有胶水,一般为A4或A3尺寸,不可成卷。
第二步:撕掉A膜表面,露出胶面,然后将胶面排列在平板打印机上,并将四个角固定在打印机平板上。
步骤3:打印白色,然后打印CMYK彩色图片。
第四步:用覆膜机将B膜覆盖并覆膜。
步骤5:使用切割设备(或用手或剪刀切割)沿着图像的边缘。
第六步:从中取出一张图像,撕下A膜,将设计图像粘贴在产品表面,用手指来回按压几次,然后撕下B膜。整个打印过程就完成了。

UV DTF平板印刷是一种多步骤且繁琐的印刷方法。当打印或制作定制小物件时,以及在淡季市场时,您可以选择这款打印机。但一旦订单激增或市场旺季,就很难跟上市场需求。

UV DTF卷对卷印刷步骤少得多,无需去除A膜表面,也无需使用覆膜机。
第一步:设计图案并绘制专色区域。
第二步:UV DTF打印机直接在A膜上打印。该 A 胶片可以成卷放置。
第三步:打印设计图案后,自动贴膜。
第四步:手工或手工切割将图案转移到各种硬质材料表面。效率比平板式印刷要高。

UV打印机和UV DTF打印机的区别

虽然两种类型的打印机有相似之处,例如UV打印机和UV DTF打印机都需要使用紫外线热进行打印,但也存在一定的差异。

打印方式差异 UV打印机和UV DTF打印机之间的区别在于 UV DTF 打印机需要更多步骤 与 UV 打印机相比:UV 打印机在基材上打印 直接地 而UV DTF打印机则先在AB膜上打印,然后再附着到基材上。

印刷油墨

UV打印机使用C/M/Y/BK/W和Varnish,同时 UV DTF 打印机多使用 1 种墨水:特殊胶水,用于将打印的图片留在介质(基材)上。

适用基材及类型

UV DTF打印机是UV打印机的延伸,弥补了UV打印的缺点。 UV打印机很难直接在镜子等光滑表面上进行打印。而且UV油墨的附着力很差,导致整体印刷效果较差。尽管后来技术有所突破,UV打印机仍然只能在部分涂层基材上打印,例如:金属涂层、ABS涂层、皮革涂层、硅胶涂层、玻璃涂层、PC涂层等。但由于局限性其打印平面或表面,有些物体需要内置设备绘画,这是很难实现的。
UV DTF打印机应运而生,可以实现在墙壁、地板、窗户、杯子内部等较困难的表面上进行打印。转印到硬质材料表面后,防刮耐磨。这是一种非常经济、方便的定制印刷方式。

主要应用

不同形状和基材上的 UV DTF 打印应用和样品

UV DTF打印机主要应用于纸质包装或礼品盒、玻璃制品表面或内部(如宠物个性餐盘)、亚克力材质制品、金属、塑料、皮革等材料。
UV打印机可广泛应用于广告及横幅行业、礼品加工行业、标牌及标识行业、装潢及装饰行业、个性化印刷行业等。

比较表:UV 打印机与 UV DTF 打印机

紫外线打印机
UV DTF 打印机
打印方式
直接在基材上打印
首先在 PET 薄膜上打印,然后粘贴到基材上
印刷油墨
C/M/Y/BK/W 和清漆
C/M/Y/BK/W、清漆和特殊胶水
适用基材
更小、易于运输的基材
所有形状和体积
基材类型
亚克力、玻璃、卡片、金属、皮革
玻璃、亚克力、木材、板材、金属、纺织品、皮革、特殊形状
主要应用
应用范围较小
更广泛的应用范围
UV DTF 打印与 UV 打印

UV打印机和UV DTF打印机的优缺点

UV打印机的优缺点

UV打印机的优点:

  • UV打印机无论是简单的单色图案,还是彩色图案或色彩过多的图案,都可以一次打印。一旦打印出来,它就会干燥。由于UV墨水的特殊性,打印出来的图像充满凸感,具有3D浮雕效果。这款打印机方便快捷,单件小批量,成本一致!它可以应用于许多行业和群体。

UV打印机的缺点:

  • UV打印机不适合打印曲面产品。打印效果不理想,相当于不打印。印刷凹凸落差大于7mm的产品会造成飞墨、松散。所以尽量打印7mm以下的效果。

UV DTF打印机的优缺点

UV DTF 打印机的优点:

  • UV DTF打印机可广泛应用于各种硬质材料表面,可在光滑或磨砂表面上转印。个性化的优势是显而易见的。图案可快速转移到玻璃制品、皮革、木制品、金属、亚克力、纸质包装等材料上。转移方便,接单灵活。小订单可以快速完成。

UV DTF 打印机的缺点:

  • 与UV打印机相比,打印步骤太多,打印效率没有UV打印机高,而且还是新产品,价格也比较高。

UV 打印机与 UV DTF 打印机,哪个更好?

尽管有些人宣称 UV DTF 打印对于商业来说不是一种好的 UV 打印方式,但它是 不是 完全正确。

UV打印机具有打印工序少(直接打印)、打印速度快、成本低、附着力好且强等优点, 然而,UV打印机不能很好地打印物体表面不平坦,有斜面比较明显的斜面——UV DTF打印机很好地解决了这个问题。

UV DTF 打印:剥离和表面处理

另一方面,打印出来的图案一出来就变干了,用UV DTF打印机制作的贴纸 不是 使用中容易划伤或褪色。

UV打印机和UV DTF打印机哪个更好?这 回答 是这一个 最适合您的印刷业务需求 是一个更好的。可以看出,每 UV(DTF)打印机 对于印刷企业来说有着自己的优势。

虽然以下文章是关于不同的打印机类型,但我们的打印专业人员建议阅读“根据市场和业务需求选择打印机”以获得清晰的想法。

正在寻找更好的方法来帮助您的印刷业务盈利?留言或与专业印刷顾问团队交谈,Sublistar随时准备提供更多信息想法。

4.2/5 - (10 投票)

留下评论

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

UV DTF print applications and samples on different shape and substrate

What’s the Difference Between UV Printer and UV DTF Printer?

Though UV printer and UV DTF printer both use ultraviolet heat and UV ink to make printing, the UV DTF printer is hot at the market recently as new printing method can print on almost all fabrics, breaking the limits of UV printer.

However, more customers and printing business owners in the printing market have questions such as: “Do I need to change my UV printer to UV DTF printer?”, “UV printer vs. UV DTF Printer, which is better?”. The detail comparisons give the answer. (Jump to Comparison Table for Quick Learn)

Learn More: the comprehensive explanation to the differences between DTF printer vs UV DTF printer.

Definition of UV printer, UV DTF printer

Though the word: “UV printer” and “UV DTF printer” look quite similar as both term contain “UV printer”, they are fairly different. First of all, let’s get a clear idea about the definition.

What is UV printer?

UV printer is a machine that can be used for UV printing. “UV” means Ultraviolet Rays, “UV printing” is UV curing printing, essentially a kind of piezoelectric inkjet printing. The drying principle of printing is that when the LED cold light source lamp emitted by the ultraviolet waves reacts with UV ink in the UV curing agent, this reaction will cause UV ink in the pigment molecules to be cured on the surface of the material, so as to complete the printing action.

What is UV DTF printer?

UV DTF printing is a new type of crystal label printing method. This technology needs glue, white uv dtf ink, UV varnish, etc. To be overlaid on a release UV DTF film to print various patterns then overlaid on a transfer film and transferred. Using this technology, the printed design patterns can be transferred to the surface of the object. The appearance is three-dimensional, like a crystal, so it is also called a crystal sticker. UV DTF printed stickers can be applied to many hard surfaces and can be removed and used without other extra processes.

UV Printer vs. UV DTF Printer: Different Process

In fact, UV DTF printing is one of the UV printing methods, but the printing process is different: UV printer works more straightforwardly while UV DTF printer process more steps to work out advantages.

How does UV printer work?

UV printer can do flatbed printing as well as 3D relief printing. Generally speaking, the total printing process is divided into the following four steps: Firstly, edit and draw the embossed color area in computer photo print software. Secondly, add the function of white ink jet hit to print control software. Thirdly, place material on the UV printer platform. Finally, click on the device to start printing. The whole process will be finished when the designed pattern is printed.

How does UV DTF printer work?

UV DTF currently has 2 types of printing methods, one is flatbed printing and another is roll-to-roll printing.
UV DTF flatbed printer is the traditional type of printing method.
Step 1: Remove the A film, with glue on the surface, usually A4 or A3 size, not in rolls.
Step 2: Tear off the surface of the A film to reveal the glue surface, then arrange the glue surface on the flatbed printer and fix the four corners on the printer flatbed.
Step 3: Print white, then print CMYK color pictures.
Step 4: Use a laminating machine to cover the B-film and laminate it.
Step 5: Use a cutting device (or cut by hand or scissors) along the edge of the image.
Step 6: Take one image from it, remove A film, stick the design image on the product surface, press it back and forth several times with your fingers, then peel off the B film. The whole printing process is finished.

UV DTF flatbed printing is a multi-step and tedious printing method. When printing or making customized small objects, as well as in the off-season market, you can choose this printer. But once the surge in orders or the market season, it will be difficult to keep up with market demand.

UV DTF roll-to-roll printing has much less steps, no need to remove the surface of the A-film and no need to use a laminating machine.
Step 1: Design the pattern and draw the spot color area.
Step 2: UV DTF printer prints directly on the A film. This A film can be placed in rolls.
Step 3: After printing the design pattern, the film is automatically laminated.
Step 4: Manual or manual cutting to transfer the pattern to various hard material surfaces. The efficiency is higher than the flatbed type printing.

Differences between UV Printer and UV DTF Printer

Though there are similarities between the two types of printers, such as both UV printer and UV DTF printer need to use ultraviolet heat to make print, there are more certain differences.

The print method difference between a UV printer and a UV DTF printer is that a UV DTF printer requires more steps than a UV printer: UV printers print on substrates directly while UV DTF printers print on AB films first, and then attach to the substrates.

Printing Ink

UV printer uses C/M/Y/BK/W and Varnish while UV DTF printers use 1 more ink: special glue, which is used to leave the printed picture onto the media (substrate).

Applicable Substrate and Type

UV DTF printer is extended from UV printer to make up for the shortcomings of UV printing. It is difficult for UV printers to print directly on smooth surfaces such as mirrors. Also, UV ink adhesion is very poor, resulting in poor overall printing effect. In spite of later technical breakthroughs, UV printer can still only be printed on part of the coated substrates,for example: metal coating, ABS coating, leather coating, silicon coating, glass coating, PC coating, etc.. But due to the limitations of its printing plane or surface, some objects need built-in device painting and it is difficult to achieve this.
UV DTF printer came into being to realize printing on more difficult surfaces such as walls, floors, windows, and the inside of cups. After transferring on the hard material surface, it is scratch-resistant and wear-resistant. This is a very economical and convenient customized printing method.

Main Applications

UV DTF print applications and samples on different shape and substrate

UV DTF printer is mainly used in paper packaging or gift boxes, glass products surface or inside (such as pet personalized dinner plates), acrylic material products, metal, plastic, leather, and other materials.
UV printers can be widely used in the advertising and banner industry, gift processing industry, signage and logo industry, decoration and decorative industry, personalized printing industry, etc.

Comparison Table: UV Printer vs. UV DTF Printer

UV Printer
UV DTF Printer
Print Method
Print on substrates directly
Print on PET films first, then attach to substrates
Printing Ink
C/M/Y/BK/W and Varnish
C/M/Y/BK/W, Varnish and Special Glue
Applicable Substrate
smaller, easily transportable substrates
All shapes and volumes
Substrate Type
acrylic, glass, card, metal, leather
glass, acrylic, wood, board, metal, textile, leather, special shapes
Main Applications
smaller application range
broader application range
UV DTF Printing vs. UV Printing

Pros & Cons of UV printer and UV DTF printer

Pros & cons of UV Printer

Pros of UV Printer:

  • UV printer, whether it is a simple single-color pattern, or colorful patterns or patterns with excessive color, can be printed in one go. Once printed, it will be dry. Due to the speciality of UV ink, the printed image is full of convex feelings and with 3D relief effect. This printer is convenient and fast, single and small batch, and cost-consistent! It can be applied to many industries and groups.

Cons of UV Printer:

  • UV printer is not suitable for printing curved products. The printing effect is not ideal, equivalent to not print. Printing concave and convex drop greater than 7mm products will cause ink fly and loose. So try to print the effect of 7mm or less.

Pros & cons of UV DTF printer

Pros of UV DTF Printer:

  • UV DTF printer can be widely used on all kinds of hard material surfaces and transferred on smooth or frosted surfaces. The advantage of personalization is obvious. The pattern can be quickly transferred to glass products, leather, wood products, metal, acrylic, paper packaging, and other materials. Easy to transfer and flexible order taking. Small orders can be completed quickly.

Cons of UV DTF Printer:

  • Compared with UV printer, there are too many printing steps and the printing efficiency is not as high as UV printer.It is still a new product and the price is relatively high.

UV Printer vs. UV DTF Printer, Which is Really Better?

Though some declared UV DTF printing is not a good UV printing way for business, it’s not completely true.

The UV printer has it’s pros such as less printing process (direct printing), higher print speed, lower cost, good and strong adhesion, however, the UV printer cannot work well on surface of object is not flat, has a bevel face with a relatively obvious slope – the UV DTF printer very well solve the problem.

UV DTF printing: peel & finish

On the other hand, the printed pattern dries out the moment it comes out of press and the stickers made of UV DTF printer are not easy to scratch or fade in use.

UV printer or UV DTF printer, which is better? The answer is: the one best suite to your printing business needs is a better one. As can be seen, every UV (DTF) printer has their own advantages to a printing business.

Though following article is about different printer type, our printing professionals recommend to read the section of “Select printer according to market & business requirement”  to get clear ideas.

Looking for a better way to help your profitable printing business? Leave a message or talk to the professional printing consultant team, Sublistar is ready to provide more informational ideas.

4.2/5 - (10 votes)

Leave a Reply

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
wow
Hurry in for our big spring clearance sale!

Buy More Get More free

Buying any Sublistar DTF machine, you will get a DTF Supplies bundled package valued at $300 for free, including 100m DTF film, 5kg DTF powder, 1 set of DTF inks, and A RIP software. Click to know more.