DTF 打印机 VS DTG 打印机,哪一种更好?

如果您是纺织行业的新手,您可能听说过最新技术:直接服装转印和直接薄膜打印机,通常称为 DTF 打印机与 DTG 打印机。然而,为什么 DTF 技术被引入纺织行业仍然是一个问题。本文的目的是提供这些技术的完整比较 DTG 打印机与 DTF 打印机 基于几个特征及其对过程的影响。直接到服装 (DTG) 印花长期以来一直是 T 恤印花和小批量生产中最流行的方法,但最近几个月,直接到胶片 (DTF) 在行业中获得了关注,获得了更多支持者。方式。这两种印刷方法都适合小产品或个性化产品,例如 T 恤或口罩。然而,这两种情况的结果和打印过程都不同,因此很难选择用于企业的。

疫情导致专门从事按需印刷生产的个人工作室成立,DTG和DTF印刷也随之进入市场,引起了希望开始生产个性化服装的制造商的兴趣。

直接制衣 (DTG) 长期以来一直是 T 恤印花和小型生产的主要方法,但最近几个月,直接制膜或薄膜制衣 (DTF) 引起了人们的关注这个行业,每个月都获得更多的支持者。要理解这种范式转变,我们必须首先了解这两种方法之间的区别。

DTF 打印机 VS DTG 打印机

数码直喷打印机:

它需要预处理:对于 DTG,该过程从服装预处理开始。在印刷之前需要执行此程序,因为我们将直接在布料上工作,使墨水能够很好地凝固并防止其通过布料转移。为了激活此程序,我们还需要在打印前加热服装。
直接到服装打印:DTG打印是指直接到服装打印机,因此过程比DTF更快,因为不需要转印。
白色墨水的使用:我们可以选择使用白色掩模作为基底,以确保墨水不会与介质的颜色混合,尽管这并不总是必要的(例如,在白色基底上),我们也可以减少该遮罩的使用,仅在某些区域使用白色。

棉质印花:仅在棉质织物上印花。

最后的压榨:为了固定墨水,我们必须在流程结束时进行最后的压榨,之后我们的衣服就准备好了。

DTF 打印机 VS DTG 打印机

DTF 打印机:

无需预处理:由于DTF打印机预先打印在必须转印的胶片上,因此不需要对织物进行预处理。

在胶片上打印:在 DTF 中,我们在胶片上打印,然后将设计转移到织物上。与 DTG 相比,这可能会延长该过程。

粘合剂粉末:这种印刷需要使用粘合剂粉末,在将墨水印刷到薄膜上后立即使用粘合剂粉末。此步骤包含在专为 DTF 设计的打印机中,因此您可以跳过任何手动过程。
使用白墨:在这种情况下,需要在彩色层上涂一层白墨。这是转移到布料上并作为设计主要颜色的基础的颜色。

不受面料限制:DTF 的优点是可以使用除棉布之外的任何类型的布料。

薄膜到织物的转移:该过程的最后一步是使用印刷机将印刷薄膜转移到织物上。

那么,我们在选择购买哪种印刷品时应该考虑哪些因素呢?

材料:如前所述,DTG打印机只能在棉布上打印,但DTF可以在各种不同的织物上打印。

生产量:目前,DTG 机器比 DTF 机器适应性更强,产量更大、速度更快。因此,了解每个公司的制造要求至关重要。
结果:一张印刷品和另一张印刷品的结果有很大不同。虽然 DTG 中的绘图和油墨与织物融为一体,并且具有与基底本身相似的粗糙感,但定影粉中的 DTF打印机 使其感觉像塑料、坚硬且无法与织物融为一体。然而,由于颜色纯净且底层颜色不干扰,因此它们具有更高的感知质量。
使用白色墨水:这两个过程都需要大量的白色墨水来打印,但是通过使用合适的 Rip 软件,可以根据基色来管理 DTG 中使用的白色层,从而大幅削减开支。例如,neoStampa 具有独特的 DTG 打印模式,不仅可以快速进行颜色校准,还可以让您选择在不同类型的织物上使用的白色墨水量。

简而言之,DTF 打印似乎比 DTG 打印更受欢迎,尽管两者的应用和功能截然不同。 DTF打印
如果您想要良好的色彩效果但又不想进行如此大的投资,则可能更适合小规模印刷。然而,DTG 打印设备
现在适应性更强,具有多种印版和工艺,可实现更快、更灵活的印刷。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

DTF Printer VS DTG Printer, Which One Is Better?

If you’re new to the textile industry, you’ve probably heard of the latest technology, Direct to Garment Transfer and direct to film printer, commonly known as DTF printer vs DTG printer. However, the question remains as to why DTF technology was introduced into the textile business. The purpose of this article is to provide a full comparison of the techniques DTG printer vs DTF printer based on several features and their effect on the process. Direct-to-garment (DTG) printing has long been the most popular method for t- shirt printing and small productions, but in recent months, Direct-to-film (DTF) has gained traction in the industry, with more supporters on the way. Both printing methods are appropriate for little products or personalization, such as T-shirts or masks. However, the results and printing process differ in both circumstances, making it tough to select which to use for a business.

The epidemic has led the establishment of individual studios specializing in Print-on-Demand production, and with it, DTG and DTF printing have entered the market, raising the interest of manufacturers looking to begin working with personalized clothes.

Direct-to-garment (DTG) has been the major method used for t-shirt printings and small productions for a long time, but in recent months, Direct-to-film or Film-to-Garment (DTF) has sparked attention in the industry, gaining more supporters with each passing month. To comprehend this paradigm shift, we must first understand the distinctions between the two methods.

DTF Printer VS DTG Printer

DTG printer:

It requires pre-treatment: In the case of DTG, the process begins with garment pre-treatment. This procedure is required before printing because we will be working directly on the cloth, allowing the ink to be well set and preventing it from transferring through the fabric. In order to activate this procedure, we will also need to heat the garment before printing.
Direct to garment printing: DTG printing refers to Direct to Garment printer, hence the process is faster than DTF because there is no need to transfer.
White ink usage: We have the option of using a white mask as a base to ensure that the ink does not mix with the color of the medium, although this is not always necessary (for example, on white bases), and we may also reduce the use of this mask, putting white just in certain regions.

Print on cotton: Only print on cotton fabric.

Final press: To set the ink, we must perform a final press at the end of the process, after which our garment will be ready.

DTF printer VS DTG printer

DTF Printer:

Pre-treatment is not required: Because DTF printer is pre-printed on a film that must be transferred, there is no need to pre-treat the fabric.

Printing on film: At DTF, we print on film and then transfer the design to the fabric. This may lengthen the process as compared to DTG.

Adhesive powder: This sort of printing will necessitate the employment of an adhesive powder, which will be applied immediately after the ink has been printed on the film. This step is included in printers designed exclusively for DTF, so you skip any manual processes.
Use of white ink: In this situation, a layer of white ink is required to be applied on top of the color layer. This is the one that is transferred to the cloth and acts as a foundation for the design’s major colors.

No limitation of fabric: DTF has the advantage of allowing you to work with any type of cloth besides cotton.

Film-to-fabric transfer: The final step in the process is to use a press to transfer the printed film to the fabric.

So, what factors should we consider while picking which print to purchase?

Materials: As previously said, DTG printer can only be printed on cotton, but DTF can be printed on a variety of different fabrics.

The volume of production: DTG machines are currently far more adaptable and enable for greater and faster output than DTF machines. As a result, it is critical to understand each company’s manufacturing requirements.
The outcome: The outcome of one print and the other is considerably different. While the drawing and inks in DTG are integrated with the fabric and have a rougher feel, similar to the base itself, the fixing powder in DTF printer makes it feel like plastic, hard, and can’t integrate with the fabric. However, because the colors are pure and the underlying color does not intervene, they have a higher perceived quality.
Use of white ink: Both procedures require a significant amount of white ink to print, but with the use of a decent Rip Software, it is possible to manage the layer of white that is used in DTG, depending on the base color, and thus significantly cut expenses. For example, neoStampa features a unique print mode for DTG that not only allows for quick color calibration, but also allows you to select the amount of white ink to use on different types of fabrics.

In a nutshell, DTF printing appears to be gaining more polularity on DTG printing, although the two have quite different applications and functions. DTF printing
may be better ideal for small-scale printing if you want good color results but don’t want to make such a large investment. However, DTG printing equipment are
now more adaptable, with numerous plates and processes, allowing for faster and more flexible printing.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds