传热乙烯基

DTF印刷VS热转印乙烯基,哪个更好?

对于几乎任何设计和基材,热转印技术已经使用了一段时间并且经常产生良好的效果。 DTF印刷VS热转印乙烯基,它们最近都凭借其适应性、比直接服装 (DTG) 打印更低的投资门槛、高打印质量和快速周转时间而彻底改变了市场。尽管 DTF 打印仍然很新,但它利用技术优势的方式增加了其对新老打印公司的吸引力。

DTF 印刷和许多其他热转印技术(例如热转印乙烯基)在基因(或 HTV)上有很多共同点。尽管 DTF 目前重新崛起,但 HTV 和其他传热技术仍然是生产服装、杯子等独一无二的商品的可行替代方案。

如果您是一名新印刷商或想要扩大客户群并正在考虑使用热转印印刷方法的老印刷商,哪一个是更好的选择?您可以使用此页面确定 DTF 打印和 HTV 的优点和缺点。我们将对比它们的异同,以便您更轻松地决定哪种打印技术最能满足您目前的需求。

DTF打印 VS 热转印乙烯基

直接打印到薄膜 (DTF) 时,油墨会涂在独特的转移薄膜上。您将使用热压机将薄膜的设计应用到基材上,并且热熔粉末将充当粘合剂。恢复到室温后,撕下薄膜。

主要好处是 DTF打印 在于其令人难以置信的适应性。棉质、聚酯纤维和金属都是您可以简单地在其上打印图案的表面!得益于这一切,您现在可以对各种产品进行令人难以置信的定制。 DTF 印刷设计不会断裂或拉伸,因为它们都很坚固。如果保养得当,DTF 打印件可以长期保存。由于耗材和设备成本低廉,DTF 打印也是一种经济上明智的技术。从 DTF 打印开始比从直接服装 (DTG) 打印开始要便宜得多,使您能够在保持合理成本的同时优化收益。

您觉得这种传热乙烯基 (HTV) 怎么样?虽然 HTV 使用特殊的聚氨酯材料来装饰服装和许多其他产品(例如陶瓷杯),但它确实与 DTF 打印有一些相似之处,特别是在如何将设计转移到基材上。乙烯基物质一侧的载体或粘合剂背衬使其能够粘附到基材的表面。

使用 HTV,所需的设计是使用专门的乙烯基切割机切割出来的,而不是打印在乙烯基本身上。随后将使用除草工具清除(或去除)多余的材料,将设计留在载体上。除草完成后,使用热压机将图案粘贴到基材上,让它冷却,您的产品就可以使用了!

传热乙烯基

与 DTF 打印的比较

耗材

电影

相比之下,DTF 打印 VS 热转印乙烯基具有非常合理的耗材成本。然而,在后一种情况下,您可以省钱,因为您只需要购买各种乙烯基板。您的乙烯基片材结合了这三种功能,因此您无需花钱购买墨水、转移膜或热熔粉。

HTV 只需将乙烯基切割成所需的设计,去除多余的部分,然后用热压机将其粘贴到基材上。乙烯基品种繁多,您可以快速确定哪种可以满足您的需求。还有可打印的 HTV,它使您能够将生动的设计直接打印到乙烯基纸上,并使用乙烯基切割机将其剪下。

如果您正在设计彩色印刷品或具有一些特殊乙烯基设计的印刷品,那么乙烯基的问题是您需要剪掉单张乙烯基,除非您使用可印刷的 HTV 之类的东西。使用单一 HTV 颜色或款式可以相当轻松地打印服装,但设计越复杂或色彩越丰富,裁剪和除草过程所需的时间就越长。

生产速度

DTG 衬衫

与 HTV 相比,DTF 打印在生产速度方面更胜一筹。虽然 HTV 开始印刷所需的资金可能较少,但漫长的除草过程可能会增加生产所需的时间。使用 DTF,无需除草,因为打印机将生成您的设计,然后您可以将其直接带到热压机上并粘附在衣服上。

DTF 打印通过修改打印机和设计软件设置简化了流程。一旦一切都根据您的喜好进行校准和设置,您就可以开始在各种转移膜上打印多种设计。在长而宽的转移膜卷上打印多种设计可以减少大型打印机的打印时间和成本。

打印质量和耐用性

DTG 衬衫

对于新手来说,可能很难区分 HTV 打印和 DTF 打印。当你用手掌抚摸印刷品时,两者都有一种有点类似于塑料的感觉。然而,由于其制作方式,HTV 印刷品更加引人注目。 DTF 印刷品使用水性 CMYK 墨水制作,与 DTG 墨水.

当 DTF 印花应用于织物时,热压机产生的热量和温度将油墨从薄膜上推到织物表面上。为了确保墨水注入服装面料中,增强其耐用性和耐洗牢度,建议进行第二次热压。

因此,手部相当柔软且耐用;它不会轻易破裂或拉伸,特别是在第二次按压后。 DTF 打印的整体打印质量也会受到所用墨水或热熔粉末数量等因素的影响。并非所有热熔粉末都是一样的;有些可能具有改变印刷感觉的独特品质。

应用 HTV 涉及的唯一步骤是将乙烯基热压到基材上,剥离载体(热剥离、温剥离或冷剥离),然后将基材放置在其他地方进行冷却。无需进行第二次印刷,因为过多的热量会削弱乙烯基上的胶水并导致印刷品撕裂。您对 HTV 的主要担忧实际上与乙烯基最终剥落或剥落的可能性有关。与 DTF 印刷相反,DTF 印刷中的油墨被“推”到基材表面的纤维中,而乙烯基则“坐在”基材的表面上,并且其本身耐用且防褪色。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

heat transfer vinyl

DTF Printing VS Heat Transfer Vinyl, Which One Is Better?

For practically any design and substrate, heat transfer printing techniques have been available for a while and regularly produce good results. DTF printing VS heat transfer vinyl, both of them have recently revolutionized the market thanks to its adaptability, lower investment threshold than direct-to-garment (DTG) printing, high print quality, and quick turnaround times. Although DTF printing is still very new, the way it has utilized technology to its advantage has increased its appeal to both new and established print companies.

DTF printing and many other heat transfer techniques, such as heat transfer vinyl, have a lot in common genetically (or HTV). Despite DTF’s current resurgence in prominence, HTV and other heat transfer techniques continue to be a viable alternative for producing one-of-a-kind goods like clothing, mugs, and more.

Which is the better choice if you were a new printer or an established one trying to grow your clientele and were thinking about using a heat transfer printing method? You can use this page to determine the benefits and drawbacks of DTF printing and HTV. We’ll contrast their similarities and differences to make it easier for you to decide which of these printing techniques best meets your demands right now.

DTF Printing VS Heat Transfer Vinyl

When printing directly to film (DTF), inks are applied to a unique transfer film. You’ll apply the design of the film to a substrate using a heat press machine, and the hot melt powder will serve as the adhesive. Peel off the film once it has returned to room temperature.

The main benefit of DTF printing is its incredible adaptability. Cotton, polyester, and metal are all surfaces that you may simply print designs on! You now have access to incredible customisation for a wide range of products thanks to all of this. DTF-printed design will not fracture or stretch because they are all strong. A DTF print can last for a long period with proper care. Due to the low cost of consumables and equipment, DTF printing is also a financially sensible technique. Starting with DTF printing is far less expensive than starting with direct-to-garment (DTG) printing, enabling you to optimize earnings while maintaining reasonable costs.

What do you think of this heat transfer vinyl (HTV)? While HTV utilizes a special polyurethane-based material for decorating clothing and many other products, such as ceramic mugs, it does have some parallels to DTF printing, particularly in terms of how designs are transferred to the substrate. The carrier, or adhesive backing, on one side of the vinyl substance is what allows it to stick to the surface of the substrate.

With HTV, the desired design is cut out using a specialized vinyl cutter rather than being printed on the vinyl itself. The surplus material will subsequently be weeded away (or removed) with a weeding tool, leaving the design on the carrier. Once the weeding is finished, apply the pattern to the substrate using a heat press, let it cool, and your product is ready to use!

heat transfer vinyl

Comparisons with DTF Printing

Consumables

film

DTF printing VS Heat Transfer Vinyl have very reasonable consumable costs in comparison. However, in the latter scenario, you save money because you merely need to buy various vinyl sheets. Your vinyl sheets combine the capabilities of all three, so you won’t need to spend money on inks, transfer films, or hot melt powder.

HTV simply entails cutting the vinyl into the desired design, weeding off the excess, and applying it to the substrate with a heat press. With so many various vinyl varieties, you can quickly determine which meets your needs. There is also printable HTV, which enables you to print vivid designs right onto the vinyl paper and cut them out with your vinyl cutter.

If you’re designing a multicolored print or one with a few specialty vinyl designs, the issue with vinyl is that you need to cut off individual sheets of vinyl unless you use something like printable HTV. A single HTV color or style can be used to print a garment fairly easily, but the more intricate or colorful the design, the longer the cutting and weeding process will take.

Production Speed

DTG shirts

In comparison to HTV, DTF printing excels in terms of production speed. While it may be true that HTV requires less money to start printing, the lengthy weeding process may increase the amount of time required for production. With DTF, there is no need for weeding because the printer will produce your design, which you can then directly take to the heat press and adhere on the garment.

DTF printing streamlines the procedure by modifying the printer and design software settings. Once everything is calibrated and set up to your preferences, you can begin printing several designs on various sheets of transfer film. Multiple designs printed on a long, wide roll of transfer film can reduce printing time and costs for larger printers.

Print Quality and Durability

DTG shirts

For the novices, it may be difficult to distinguish between an HTV print and a DTF one. When you run your palm over the print, both have a feel that is somewhat similar to plastic. However, because of how it was produced, the HTV print is more noticeable. DTF prints are produced using water-based CMYK inks, which are fairly comparable to DTG inks.

The heat and temperature produced by the heat press when the DTF print is applied to the fabric push the inks from the film and onto the surface of the fabric. To make sure the inks are infused into the fabric of the garment, strengthening its durability and wash fastness, a second heat press is advised.

As a result, the hand is reasonably soft and durable; it won’t easily crack or stretch, particularly after a second press. The overall print quality of DTF prints can also be influenced by elements like the quantity of ink or hot melt powder used. Not all hot melt powders are made equal; some may have unique qualities that change how print feels.

The only steps involved in applying HTV are to heat press the vinyl to the substrate, peel the carrier (either a hot, warm, or cold peel), and set the substrate somewhere else to cool. There is no need for a second press because too much heat can weaken the glue on the vinyl and cause the print to tear off. Your main concern with HTV actually has to do with how likely it is that the vinyl may eventually flake off or peel off. In contrast to DTF prints, where the ink has been “pushed” into the fibers on the substrate’s surface, vinyl is “sitting” on the surface of the substrate and is durable and fade-resistant on its own.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds