DTF VS DTG 打印

DTF VS DTG 打印,您应该考虑哪种打印解决方案?

哪一个更好?

哪一个更好?多年来,印刷业取得了突飞猛进的发展,各种发明也成为了头条新闻。 DTF VS DTG 打印?有些人认为,由于 DTF 打印机在各种织物上具有令人难以置信的多功能性,这意味着流行的 DTG 打印方法的终结;其他人对这个想法提出异议。

也许您一直在考虑使用 DTF 和 DTG 打印技术来扩展您商店的未来服务。您从事丝网印刷已有一段时间,但想要拓展业务并吸引新的受众。您对这两者都听说过很多,并且想知道其中任何一个是否可以帮助您的业务发展。

做出决定并不总是那么简单。您可以承诺的预算百分比是多少?哪种策略最适合获取新客户?您还必须处理关于哪个最好的相互冲突的数据。您如何知道什么对您的公司最有利?不用担心;本文将帮助您确定 DTG 还是 DTF 是最适合您业务的解决方案。

DTG 打印机到底是什么?

直接服装 (DTG) 印花是一种以数字方式打印服装的方法,其方式与在桌面上打印文档的方式相同 A3数码直喷打印机。将设计输入系统后,光栅图像处理器 (RIP) 软件会将其转换为打印机可用于打印的一组指令。

衬衫完成后,将其放在打印机的压板上,确保其位置正确以进行打印。该设计将由打印机使用精心控制的打印头将墨水涂抹到服装表面来创建。打印完成后,再热压一次,你的衣服就完成了!

能够以合理的打印速度创建多种颜色的详细图像是 DTG 打印的主要卖点。它最适合接触那些需要在每个订单少于 30 件衬衫上进行独一无二的定制印花的小客户,而丝网印刷无法有效地处理这种情况。

 

DTF 打印怎么样?

另一方面,DTF 打印使用特殊的转移膜来打印设计。在覆盖热熔粉末之前,艺术品将被打印在薄膜的背面。当使用热压机将设计印在所选服装上时,粉末充当粘合剂,帮助墨水粘附在服装上。

DTF 打印的主要优点是成本低廉。打印机墨水、转印膜和热熔粉价格都很便宜,让您可以降低成本,同时提高打印收入。由于您是在单张或一卷胶片上打印,因此您可以轻松地在单张或单张胶片上打印多个图案。

DTF 打印也是一种用途非常广泛的打印技术。您不仅可以将印刷品热压到衣服上,还可以热压到许多其他基材上。聚酯、玻璃、陶瓷,甚至金属都提供优异的表面。您甚至可以保留额外的打印件以供将来使用,或者将它们按原样出售给任何想要自己打印的人!

DTF 与 DTG 打印的启动成本

成本无疑是您做出下一次投资决策时要考虑的最关键因素。 DTG 无疑是这两种选择中更昂贵的一个。一台基本的 DTG 打印机的价格很容易在 $13,000 到 $25,000 之间 - 如果不是更多的话!如果您采用预处理设备、预处理溶液、热压机和 RIP 软件,您的费用将会增加。

即使你购买一台低成本的入门级打印机(比如至少$8k的Texjet Shortee2),耗材和设备的总投资也能超过$12,000甚至更多!

您所需的 DTF 设备只是 DTF 打印机、墨水、转印膜和热压机。您可以在预算紧张的情况下轻松购买便宜的改装台式打印机、热压机和其他必要的组件。最重要的是,您不需要预处理机器或解决方案,这将显着降低您的成本。

改装打印机是一种数字喷墨打印机,已被重新用于纸张打印。打印机经过修改,可以在 DTF 转印膜上打印,而不是在纸张上打印。 DTG 转换打印机最初作为开始 DTG 打印的低成本选择而流行,但 DTF 转换打印机现在已取代它们。

DTF 与 DTG 打印的启动成本

DTG 墨水,特别是白色墨水,非常昂贵。在黑色服装上打印时,白色墨水作为底色,DTG 打印机可以使用比彩色墨水多两倍的白色墨水! Brother DTG 打印机墨水授权经销商可能会对单瓶 1L 兼容 Brother 墨水收取 $89 或更多费用。正品墨盒和墨盒要贵很多!

建议您购买较便宜的兼容墨水以降低总体成本,但这有一定的缺点,例如需要调整 ICC 配置文件以匹配您需要打印的颜色。即便如此,如果有良好的管理和测试,也比花两倍的钱购买原装墨水要优越。

 

另一方面,DTF 油墨以及转移膜和热熔粉的价格较低。此外,DTF 使用的墨水(尤其是白色墨水)比 DTG 少得多。

由于热熔粉末将墨水粘附在衣服上,因此您不需要像底色那样多的白色墨水。
您将能够根据需要增加订单量,而不会大幅增加业务成本。另一方面,500 毫升瓶 DTF CMYK 墨水的每单位成本高达 $12。一些零售商甚至为大宗采购提供折扣。 500 毫升或更多的大批量可能会花费 $50 或更多。 DTG 和 DTF 墨水之间的成本差异很大!

您应该选择哪个选项?

根据您目前的情况, DTF VS DTG 打印 将以多种方式为您提供灵活性。

如果您愿意快速接受带有详细图案和多种颜色范围的定制衬衫的小订单,DTG 印花是您的最佳选择。首次入场费可能令人望而生畏,但如果您能证明这些费用是合理的,那么投资回报以及快速扩大客户群的潜力是非常值得的。

如果您需要满足多种材料的中型到大型订单,DTF 是一个合适的选择。 DTF 打印是增加市场份额的一种简单方法,因为您可以简单地打印吸引不同受众的各种材料类型的设计。此外,由于 DTF 打印比 DTG 使用更少的墨水,因此更具成本效益且环保。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

DTF VS DTG printing

DTF VS DTG Printing, Which Printing Solution Should You Consider?

Which One Is Better?

Which one is better? The printing industry has evolved by leaps and bounds over the years, and various inventions have created headlines. DTF VS DTG printing? Some feel that due of DTF printer’s incredible versatility on a wide range of fabrics, this spells the end of the popular DTG printing method; others take issue with this idea.

Perhaps you’ve been thinking about DTF and DTG printing technologies for your shop’s future service expansion. You’ve been screen printing for a while but want to branch out and reach a new audience. You’ve heard a lot about both, and you’re wondering if either can help your business develop.

Making a decision is not always simple. What percentage of your budget can you commit to? Which strategy works best for acquiring new customers? You’d also have to cope with conflicting data regarding which is best. How do you know what is best for your company? Don’t worry; this article will help you decide if DTG or DTF is the best solution for your business.

What Exactly Is DTG Printer?

Direct-to-garment (DTG) printing is the method of digitally printing a garment in the same manner that a document would be printed on a desktop A3 DTG printer. After entering a design into the system, raster image processor (RIP) software turns it into a set of instructions that the printer may use to print it.

When the shirt is finished, place it on the printer’s platen, making sure it is properly positioned for printing. The design will be created by the printer using carefully controlled print heads to apply ink to the surface of the garment. After printing, heat press it once more, and your garment is finished!

The ability to create detailed images with several colors at reasonable printing speeds is the main selling point of DTG printing. It is most suited for reaching out to small-time clientele who require one-of-a-kind customised prints on fewer than 30 shirts per order, which screen printing cannot handle efficiently.

 

How about DTF Printing?

DTF printing, on the other hand, uses a special transfer film to print designs. Before being covered with hotmelt powder, the artwork will be printed on the back side of the film. When the design is put to the chosen apparel using a heat press, the powder serves as an adhesive, assisting the inks to adhere to the garment.

The main benefit of DTF printing is its low cost. Printer inks, transfer films, and hotmelt powder are all cheaply priced, allowing you to keep costs down while improving earnings from your prints. Because you’re printing on sheets or rolls of film, you may easily print multiple patterns on a single sheet or length of film.

DTF printing is also a very versatile printing technology. You may heat press your prints not only into clothing, but also onto a number of other substrates. Polyesters, glass, ceramics, and even metals provide excellent surfaces. You can even keep extra prints for future use or sell them as-is to anyone who wants to do it themselves!

Startup Costs for DTF VS DTG Printing

Cost is undoubtedly the most crucial factor to consider when making your next investment decision. DTG is far and away the more expensive of the two options. A basic DTG printer can easily cost between $13,000 and $25,000 – if not more! Your bill will rise if you incorporate pre-treatment equipment, pre-treatment solution, a heat press, and RIP software.

Even if you buy a low-cost entry-level printer (such as a Texjet shortee2 for at least $8k), the total investment in supplies and equipment can exceed $12,000 or more!

All you’ll need for DTF equipment is a DTF printer, inks, transfer films, and a heat press. You can easily purchase an inexpensive converted desktop printer, a heat press, and other necessary components on a tight budget. Most importantly, you will not need a pre-treatment machine or solution, which will significantly reduce your costs.

A converted printer is a digital inkjet printer that has been repurposed for paper printing. The printer has been modified to print on DTF transfer films rather than paper. DTG-converted printers were originally popular as a low-cost option to get started with DTG printing, but DTF-converted printers have now superseded them.

Startup Costs for DTF VS DTG Printing

DTG ink, particularly white ink, is prohibitively expensive. White ink serves as the underbase when printing on black clothing, and DTG printers can use twice as much white ink as color ink! Brother DTG printer ink authorized resellers may charge $89 or more for a single 1L bottle of compatible Brother ink. Genuine ink cartridges and bags are much more expensive!

It is recommended that you buy less expensive compatible inks to reduce your overall costs, but this has certain drawbacks, such as the requirement to adjust your ICC profile to match the colors you need to print. Even so, with good management and testing, it’s superior than spending twice as much on original inks.

 

DTF inks, on the other hand, as well as transfer films and hotmelt powder, are less expensive. Furthermore, DTF uses significantly less ink, particularly white ink, than DTG.

Because the hotmelt powder adheres the inks to the garment, you won’t need as much white ink as you would for an underbase.
You’ll be able to increase order volumes as needed without dramatically increasing business costs. 500ml bottles of DTF CMYK ink, on the other hand, can cost up to $12 per unit. Some retailers even offer discounts for larger purchases. Larger quantities of 500ml or more can cost $50 or more. The cost difference between DTG and DTF inks is substantial!

Which Option Should You Take?

Depending on your current situation, DTF VS DTG printing will provide you with flexibility in a variety of ways.

DTG printing is the way to go if you’re willing to take small orders of customised shirts with detailed patterns and a wide color range quickly. The first entry fees may be daunting, but if you can justify them, the return on investment – and the potential for rapid expansion of your clientele – is well worth it.

DTF is a suitable choice if you need to meet medium-to-large orders for a variety of materials. DTF printing is a simple approach to increase your market share because you can simply print designs for a wide range of material types that appeal to a diverse audience. Furthermore, because DTF printing uses less ink than DTG, it is more cost effective and environmentally friendly.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds