DTG打印VS热升华打印,如何选择最佳打印方式?

如果您目前从事 DTG 印花行业(或正在考虑转行),您可能会对数字印花的概念感兴趣,因为它使用多种替代方案轻松地将全彩印花服装生产带到任何商店。数字设计也是小批量印刷和按需印刷的最佳解决方案,因为它的设置和生成快速而简单。

为了更好地了解电子打印的好处,我们将了解两种最流行的服装设计形式:成衣 (DTG) 打印和色彩热升华(或简称热升华)。尽管在某些方面相似,但在其他方面却截然不同。

在多数情况下, DTG 印花机 使用安装在压板上的水平移动喷墨打印头将图像直接打印到衣服的表面区域,该打印头逐渐将衣服直接送入打印头下方的设备中。使用特殊的快干墨水(通常是 100% 棉)来打印织物。

与丝网印刷不同,油墨色调不断地应用于单个表面,而不是顺序分层。尽管墨水在使用过程中会变干,但必须使用某种打印后家用加热工具(例如热压机或干衣机)对其进行固化。

数码直喷印刷

相比之下,热升华是一种数字彩色工艺,用于在聚合物和聚酯表面上印刷视觉效果和摄影图像。 DTG 工艺中使用的墨水将颜色施加到基材表面的顶部,而升华染料则渗透到表面,从内到外重新着色。因此,这两个过程的化学性质完全不同,升华取决于分子键,而 DTG 取决于表面积键。

DTG 打印热升华程序使用配备热升华染料的喷墨打印机将图像打印到热升华转印纸上。印刷好的转印纸之后,使用热压机压印出空白基材。

热量和压力的混合物将升华墨水转化为从基材的开放聚合物中获得的气体。当产品冷却时,升华染料包裹在表面内部(而不是顶部)。就服装而言,升华不会褪色,反复洗涤后也是如此。

热升华的局限性在于它仅适用于基于聚合物的表面,当涉及到服装时,这表明是某种形式的聚酯。然而,随着对聚酯高效服装的需求不断增加,升华是该产品的完美工艺。

这是对这两种电子工艺的总体总结,但是 DTG 和热升华实际上如何衡量呢?让我们更深入地了解一下。

这两种技术都使用喷墨打印头来打印照片或图形。借助 DTG,打印机可以针对特定表面积打印目标从头开始构建,也可以通过修改现有打印机系统来生产。值得注意的是,用于热升华的打印机没有经过任何方式的修改;它们开箱即用。

喷墨打印系统通过混合由图形软件开发的解决方案创建的基色来创建照片阴影。与使用预着色装饰产品(油墨和线条)的丝网印刷和针线活不同,电子印刷允许您开发数百种自定义色调混合物,而不受印刷终端或针的限制。

热升华打印机有四色、六色和八色设计,这些设计描述了可用于混合的原色数量,而不是可输出的色调种类。更多原色可产生更精确的色彩细节,例如控制图像时合理的面部肤色。 DTG 打印机是四色设备,这些功能也适用于大多数图形应用,尤其是服装。

电子印刷的另一个底线是油墨和染料只会粘合到它们所显影的表面上。 DTG 一般是棉质应用,而热升华仅限于聚酯。两者都适用于混合纺织品,但颜色可能会变色、变软或变色。

对于所有电子印刷来说,很难在最终产品上提供一致的色彩效果。 DTG 和热升华程序都依赖于使用 CorelDRAW 或 Adobe Photoshop 和 Illustrator 等传统软件应用程序开发的数字艺术作品。然而,更重要的是,需要增强功能才能在打印头中正确提供准确的颜色结果。

数码直喷印刷 依赖于光栅照片 Cpu (HOLE) 程序,首次购买该工具时可能不包含该程序。热升华系统依赖于定制的打印机车辆驱动程序、颜色组合以及通常由制造商提供的配置数据。

白墨水呢?

这给我们带来了另一个关键点:服装颜色对图片明暗度的影响。当然,对于任何印花来说,最有效的礼服颜色是白色。一旦你开始做其他事情,图像颜色可能会下降。因此,在彩色服装上印刷存在障碍,尤其是深色服装。在 DTG 打印中,一种解决方案是使用仅被视为“白色墨水”的化学生产墨水。

白色墨水在服装印花中有两种用途。它可用作彩色服装图片的底漆或在彩色服装上再现白色。

数字色调是通过组合不同百分比的基础色调(混合)来创建的。然而,任何一种颜色的混合都不会产生白色;因此,有必要将白墨水制成不同的单独墨水。

由于没有白板,图形程序通常会“打开”样式中的任何类型的白色区域,假设它们肯定会应用于白色表面区域。使用白色墨水系统,会向打印机发送一条命令,告诉它根据需要使用白色墨水(来自不同墨盒),以便可以打印白色。

白墨的第二个要素是制作指南。在电子印刷中,您使用一层薄薄的墨水或染料——这表明墨水的色调肯定与纤维的色调相关,这会影响图像的颜色。为了抵消这种影响,您可以使用白色墨水底层来遮挡背景阴影,以确保图像实际上应用于白色背景,而不是直接与服装的颜色相对应。

数码直喷印刷

白色墨水应该足够厚以提供良好的触感,但又足够薄以通过喷墨喷嘴。最重要的是,它需要快速处理,以确保其他墨水可以与其相关,而不会出现任何顶级质量问题。从化学角度来说,它一接触到衣服表面就必须开始“完全干燥”。

首先,白色墨水本身应该能够快速愈合。当白色油墨与预处理剂接触时,固化时间加快,生产不会中断。

早期的白色墨水系统被认为会堵塞和干燥打印头,从而导致昂贵的修复费用。创新的进步极大地改进了流程,并且在大多数情况下,如果您完全了解系统的工作原理并遵循制造商提供的指南,您将不会遇到重大问题。

在你坚持拥有白色墨水属性之前,请确保你的愿望与你的需求保持稳定。白色墨水确实存在困难,其中之一是必须以不同的方式准备艺术品以适应白色墨水。

热升华用白墨水有什么问题?您从一件白色 T 恤开始,然后在添加图形时一步(在每一面)重新着色。

尽管 数码直喷印刷 对于阴影表面印刷而言,热升华优于热升华,因此热升华在可增强的产品范围中占主导地位。可升华的物品包括牌匾、奖品、广告产品、照片面板、庆祝产品、标牌、马克杯、人字拖、Koozies、横幅、瓷砖、iPhone 手机壳、笔记本电脑外壳、体育场座椅、丙烯酸树脂、家用宠物产品等等。一个单元可以装饰多种物品!

指导成本方面,两个系统的产量相当,一张巨大的全彩照片的平均成本约为 $1。然而,启动价格存在相当大的差异。 DTG 打印机的起价约为 $16,000,然后逐渐上涨。相比之下,入门级台式电脑热升华系统的起价约为 US$ 575(不包括热压机),最高价格约为 US$ 2,500。

一个系统比另一个系统好很多吗?花时间确定每件设备的投资回报率——这远远超过设备的价格——因为您还想考虑便利性。哪种工艺将根据您公司的需求为您提供最广泛的装饰解决方案和项目?

 

了解更多: DTG 打印:您需要了解的优点和缺点.

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

DTG Printing VS Sublimation Printing, How to Choose The Best Printing Methods?

If you are currently in the DTG printing industry (or are considering a change of career), you may be interested in the concept of digital printing as it uses a variety of alternatives to easily bring full-color printed garment production to any shop. Digital design is also the best solution for small-batch printing and print-on-demand as it is fast and simple to set up and generate.

To get a better idea of the benefits of e-printing, we will look at two of the most popular forms of garment design: ready-to-wear (DTG) printing and color sublimation (or simply sublimation). Although similar in some areas, they are very different in others.

In most cases, DTG printing machines print the image directly onto the surface area of the garment using a horizontally moving inkjet print head mounted on a platen that gradually feeds the garment directly into the device below the print head. Special fast-drying inks – usually 100% cotton – are used to print the fabric.

Unlike screen printing, the ink tones are constantly applied to a single surface rather than being sequentially layered. Although the inks dry out during use, they must be cured using some kind of post-print home heating tool (such as a heat press or clothes dryer).

DTG printing

Sublimation, by contrast, is a digital color process for printing visual effects and photographic images on polymer and polyester surfaces. The ink used in the DTG process applies the color to the top of the substrate surface, while the sublimation dye penetrates the surface to recolor it from the inside out. The chemistry of the two processes is therefore completely different, with sublimation depending on molecular bonds and DTG on surface area bonds.

The DTG print sublimation procedure uses an inkjet printer equipped with sublimation dyes to print the image onto sublimation transfer paper. The printed transfer paper is followed by a blank substrate using a warm press.

A mixture of heat and pressure converts the sublimation ink into a gas, obtained from the open polymer of the substrate. As the product cools, the sublimation dye is wrapped around the inside of the surface (rather than the top). In the case of the garment, sublimation does not fade and this is also true after repeated washing.

The limitation of sublimation is that it only applies to polymer-based surfaces, which when it comes to clothing, indicates some form of polyester. However, with the increased demand for polyester efficient garments, sublimation is the perfect process for this product.

This is a general summary of these two electronic processes, but how do DTG and sublimation actually measure up? Let’s go deeper.

Both technologies use inkjet print heads to produce printed photographs or graphics. With DTG, the printer is either built from scratch for a specific surface area print target or produced by modifying an existing printer system. It is important to note that the printers used for sublimation have not been modified in any way; they are ready to use out of the box.

Inkjet printing systems create photo shadows by mixing base colors created by solutions developed by graphic software. Unlike screen printing and needlework using pre-colored decorative products (inks and lines), e-printing allows you to develop hundreds of custom shade mixtures without the limitations of the printing terminal or the needle.

Heat sublimation printers are available in four, six, and eight color designs, which describe the number of primary colors available for mixing, rather than the variety of shades that can be output. More primary colors produce more precise color detail, such as reasonable facial skin tones when controlling the image. DTG printers are four-color units and these features are also suitable for most graphic applications – especially apparel.

The other bottom line with electronic printing is that inks and dyes will only bond to the surface they are developed on. DTG is generally a cotton application, while sublimation is limited to polyester. Both are suitable for mixed textiles, but colors may be discolored, soft, or discolored.

For all electronic printing, it is difficult to provide a consistent color effect on the final product. Both DTG and sublimation procedures rely on digital artwork developed using traditional software applications such as CorelDRAW or Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. More importantly, however, enhancements are required to properly deliver accurate color results in the print head.

DTG printing relies on a raster Photo Cpu (HOLE) program that may not be included when the tool is first purchased. Sublimation systems rely on customized printer vehicle drivers, shade combinations, and configuration data usually provided by the manufacturer.

What about white ink?

This brings us to another key point: the effect of garment colour on the shading of the picture. Of course, the most effective dress shade for any print is white. Once you get into anything else, the image color may drop off. As a result, there are obstacles to printing on colored garments, especially dark ones. In DTG printing, one solution is to use chemically produced inks that are only considered “white inks”.

White ink has 2 uses in garment printing. It can be used as a primer for colored garment pictures or to reproduce white on colored garments.

Digital shades are created by combining different percentages of the base shades (blending). However, the blending of any one color does not produce white; therefore, it is necessary to make the white ink into different individual inks.

Given that there are no white plates, graphics programs will usually ‘open’ any type of white areas in the style, assuming that they will definitely be applied to white surface areas. With a white ink system, a command is sent to the printer telling it to use white ink (from different cartridges) as required so that it can print white.

The second element of white ink is to produce a guide. With electronic printing, you are using a thin layer of ink or dye – this indicates that the hue of the ink will definitely correlate with the hue of the fibers, which can affect the color of the image. To counteract this effect, you can use a base layer of white ink to block out the background shade to ensure that the image is actually applied to a white background, rather than directly against the color of the garment.

DTG Printing

The white ink should be thick enough to provide a good touch, yet thin enough to pass through the inkjet nozzles. Most importantly, it needs to be processed quickly to ensure that other inks can be correlated with it without any top-quality issues. Chemically, it must begin to “dry completely” as soon as it comes into contact with the surface of the garment.

Firstly the white ink itself should be developed to heal quickly. When the white ink comes into contact with the pre-treatment agent, the curing time is accelerated and production is not interrupted.

Early white ink systems were considered to be clogged and dried out print heads, which led to expensive fixing. Innovative new advances have greatly improved the process and – in most cases – if you fully understand how the system works and follow the guidelines provided by the manufacturer, you will not encounter major problems.

Before you insist on having white ink attributes, make sure you stabilize your desires with your needs. White ink does present difficulties, one of which is that the artwork must be prepared in a different way to suit the white ink.

What’s wrong with white ink for sublimation? You start with a white t-shirt and then recolor it in one step (on each side) as you add the graphics.

While DTG printing is superior to sublimation for shaded surface printing, sublimation dominates the range of products that can be enhanced. Sublimatable items include plaques, awards, advertising products, photo panels, celebratory products, signs, mugs, flip-flops, Koozies, banners, tiles, iPhone cases, laptop cases, stadium seating, acrylics, household pet products and much more. One unit can embellish a multitude of items!

Guidance costs, both systems produce comparable quantities, with the median cost of a huge full-color photo averaging around $1. There is, however, a considerable difference in the start-up price. A DTG printer starts at around $16,000 and goes up from there. In comparison, an entry-level desktop PC sublimation system starts at around US$ 575, excluding the heat press, and tops out at around US$ 2,500.

Is one system much better than the other? Take the time to determine the return on investment for each piece of equipment – this far outweighs the price of the equipment – as you also want to take into account convenience. Which process will provide you with the widest range of decorative solutions and projects based on your company’s needs?

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!