数码印花T恤

DTG T恤——墨水龟裂的原因是什么?

上周,我被要求协助某人找出他的 DTG T 恤墨水破裂的原因。他们认为这是因为衣服。我从未见过一件衬衫会导致墨水自行破裂。开裂总是可以用墨水解决。

数码印花T恤

DTG T 恤墨水龟裂:是什么原因造成的?

1)可以在衣服上涂上吸湿排汗涂层。

2)预处理过多
3)油墨未正确固化
吸湿排汗——如果服装上应用了吸湿排汗成分,则水性颜料墨水(例如直接用于服装的墨水) DTG T恤印花,不会按预期坚持。
衣服中的水分蒸发,导致衣服变冷。这是墨水故障的最典型原因之一。很难注意到,因为衣服中的水分看不见或摸不着,而且我见过的商店里没有一家有测量水分的设备。对于通过多雨的卡车到达、存放在潮湿的仓库中或经过成衣染色(这会在衬衫中留下水分)的衬衫来说,这是一个常见问题。厚衬衫,尤其是帆布衬衫,更容易吸收水分。气流不足的烘干机会加剧潮湿问题。
预处理的应用——过多的预处理会降低织物、预处理剂和油墨之间的结合力,导致耐洗性差。

固化温度——固化油墨类似于烹饪;如果温度太低或时间太短,则工作无法完成。如果暴露在过多的热量或时间过长,它会燃烧。这两种情况都会在印刷中引起严重的洗涤问题。在清洗过程中,未固化的油墨往往会自行粘附并完全剥落或脱落。过度固化的墨水可能会破裂。
您的洗涤测试仍有问题吗?

我们将讨论 数码印花T恤 本文中深色衣服上有白色墨水。理想的固化温度是 330 华氏度。如果该温度没有维持所需的时间,则不会发生固化墨水和实现充分粘合所需的化学反应。

检查热压精度

如果您的深色衬衫印花在一次(或几次)洗涤后被洗掉,您应该做的第一件事就是检查热压机的精确压板温度。尽管 LCD 读数可能为 330 度,但您可以使用数字红外温度计仔细检查其准确性。如果温度计读数太低或太高,请调整温度计。
特氟龙盖和羊皮纸

印刷机上的封面纸类型也可能是导致洗涤效果不佳的一个因素。

例如,羊皮纸和牛皮纸可能会将织物表面温度改变几度,但这与成功所需的固化温度相比微不足道。另一方面,聚四氟乙烯片材和压板覆盖物可以防止高达 30-40 度的温度到达衣服/墨水表面,从而显着影响洗涤效果。

如果深色物品的可洗性最近成为一个问题,请检查您的热压机或重新考虑您可能所做的任何更改和改动,例如新的顶部特氟龙压板盖。这些细微的调整会对您的洗涤测试结果和衬衫寿命产生重大影响。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

DTG T-shirt

DTG T-shirt—What Causes its Ink Cracking?

Last week, I was asked to assist someone in finding out why his DTG T-shirt ink had cracked. They assumed it was because of the clothes. I’ve never seen a shirt that causes the ink to fracture on its own. Cracking can always be solved with ink.

DTG T-shirt

DTG T-shirt Ink cracking: What Causes It?

1)A moisture-wicking coating could be applied to the clothing.

2)There was too much pretreatment
3)The ink is not cured properly
Moisture-wicking — If moisture-wicking components have been applied to the garment, water-based pigment inks, such as those used in Direct to Garment, DTG T-shirt printing, will not adhere as expected.
Moisture in the clothing evaporates, causing it to chill. This is one of the most typical causes of ink failure. It’s difficult to notice because the moisture in the garment can’t be seen or felt, and no shop I’ve ever seen has devices to measure it. It’s a regular problem with shirts that arrive in rainy trucks, sit in damp warehouses, or are garment dyed (which can leave moisture in the shirt.) Thick shirts, especially canvas, are more prone to absorbing moisture. Dryers with insufficient air flow exacerbate moisture issues.
Application of Pretreatment – Using too much pretreatment reduces bonding between the fabric, pretreatment, and ink, resulting in poor washability.

Cure Temperature – Curing ink is similar to cooking; if the temperature is too low or the time is too short, the job isn’t done. It will burn if exposed to too much heat or for too long. Both of these can cause major wash concerns in printing. In the wash, under-cured ink will tend to stick to itself and peel or fall off completely. Ink that has been over-cured is likely to fracture.
Still having problems with your wash test?

We’ll be talking about DTG T-shirt white ink on dark clothing in this article. The ideal curing temperature is 330 degrees Fahrenheit. The chemical reaction required to cure the ink and achieve adequate bonding does not occur if this temperature is not maintained for the required time period.

Check Heat Press Precision

If your dark shirts prints are washing out after one (or a few) washes, the first thing you should do is check your heat press for precise platen temperature. Although the LCD indication may read 330 degrees, you can double-check its accuracy with a digital infrared thermometer. Adjust the thermometer if it is reading too low or too high.
Teflon Covers & Parchment Sheets

The type of cover sheet on your press could also be a factor in poor wash outcomes.

For example, parchment paper and Kraft paper may alter the fabric surface temperature by a few degrees, but this is insignificant compared to the curing temperature required for success. Teflon sheets and platen coverings, on the other hand, can prevent up to 30-40 degrees from reaching the garment/ink surface, affecting the wash outcome significantly.

Check your heat press or reconsider any changes and alterations you may have made, like as a new top Teflon platen cover, if washability of dark items has lately become a concern. These minor adjustments can have a significant impact on your wash test results and shirt life.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!