关于 DTG 打印您需要了解的一切

直接服装印花或 DTG 印花是一种流行的印花工艺。它的工作原理与办公室打印机类似,只不过不是将墨水注入到纸张上,而是打印到织物上。在本文中,我们将向您介绍有关 DTG 打印的所有您想了解的信息。

 

DTG打印工艺是怎样的?打印机如何工作?

我们来回顾一下这个过程中的关键步骤 数码直喷印刷:

1.服装喷洒预处理液,有助于墨水与纤维粘合,增加活力。然后将衣服晾干。

2.图形以数字方式准备 - DTG 打印机接受像素和矢量艺术。

3.将服装小心地装入打印机中。它必须完全平坦,因为一条皱纹就可能破坏设计。

4.首先在深色衣服上涂上白色墨水的“底色”。

5.点击“打印”!这是一个完全自动化的印刷过程。

6.将服装干燥或“固化”以帮助墨水凝固。最好使用热压机来完成此操作,将硅纸放在衣服和热压机之间并放置 90 秒。

 

DTG 打印的历史

与已有 1000 多年历史的丝网印刷不同,DTG 印刷只有十年的历史。这门科学的根源在于喷射打印机,它于 20 世纪 50 年代首次发明,并在 20 世纪 80 年代中期开始广泛应用,让每个工作场所都充满了熟悉的嗡嗡声。

使用喷墨技术,服装的打印方法现在变得更加容易。一旦所需的设计准备就绪,该过程将只需要几分钟。此外,它使用对织物友好的墨水,不会影响打印后的颜色和衬衫。也就是说,与手动织物印花相比,使用直接服装打印机需要的人力更少。

人们很快就开始质疑这些打印机是否能够在纸张以外的材料上进行打印——此时显示打印已经是自动的,但该过程仍然存在局限性。

首先 DTG印花机 由 Matthew Rhome 在 20 世纪 90 年代创建,也许是意识到了它的重要性,他将其称为“革命”。他于 2000 年获得了专利,在接下来的五年里,许多竞争机器被推向市场。

到了 2000 年代中期,出现了多种 DTG 打印机款式,但也曾出现过一个问题——衣服在白色材料上打印时显得很引人注目,但现在在黑色材料上打印就不那么明显了。这是因为没有人发明白色墨水。 2005 年,这一最后的进步得到了保障,引入了我们今天拥有的技术知识,这对于历史悠久的丝网印刷方式来说是一个无价的选择。

为什么要使用 DTG 打印?

DTG 打印对于打印小部分服装来说非常有价值,因为没有启动成本。对于版画制作者来说,这是一种简单的方法,因为不需要像展示印刷那样长时间的设置或清洁过程。

喷射打印可创建极其精确和高质量的图像,因此最适合包含复杂颜色渐变的复杂设计。

虽然 DTG 打印有一些缺点,但正如文章中所解释的那样, DTG 打印优势 使其成为T恤印花或其他服装印花业务最流行的方法之一。

DTG 印刷与丝网印刷

如果您要打印一小群衣服(大约 5-20 件衣服),DTG 打印是理想的选择。它不适合大量打印,因为每件衬衫都需要几分钟的时间来打印,并且生产成本会增加。

如果您想要打印复杂的照片或照片质量的东西,DTG 是您的绝佳选择,因为对可打印的色彩没有限制。相比之下,丝网印刷需要一个新的丝网来印制您想要使用的每种颜色。

与丝网印刷的醒目油墨相比,DTG使用更细的油墨,可以使画面更加细腻,特别适合浅色纹理。 DTG 墨水也是水性的,这意味着该过程更加环保。

DTG 适用于 50% 棉以上的织物。由聚酯等其他材料制成的服装可以排斥液体,例如 DTG 打印机墨水中使用的水。建议使用 100% 棉织物,以获得一流的 DTG 印花效果。

 

与丝网印刷直接制衣印花的方法进行了大量的比较;然而,在做出判断之前最好先了解这两种功能。就成本而言,DTG 打印成本较高是事实。因此,根据您的需求,最好首先了解您需要使用什么类型的打印机。

在设计和色彩能力方面,直接服装打印机可以生产出高质量的产品。 DTG 不需要使用模板进行设计,因此结果可以提供像摄影一样的精确细节。此外,它不会在织物上使用浓墨。尽管颜色限制较少,但使用 DTG 的最终产品可以获得您希望打印的设计的详细信息。最好记住打印机的工作原理以及如何确保设备使用寿命更长。

我们希望本文能够帮助您解决随着您在 DTG 打印业务中获得更多经验而成长过程中遇到的任何潜在问题。本博客并不全面,您可能会遇到除这些之外的问题。如果您在寻找升华问题的解决方案时遇到困难,请随时与我们联系。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

Everything You Need To Know About DTG Printing

Direct-to-Garment Printing or DTG printing is a popular printing process. It works similarly as an office printer, besides rather of inject ink onto paper, it prints onto fabric. In this article, we’ll introduce to you all you want to know about DTG printing.

 

What is the DTG printing process? How does the printer work?

Let’s go via the key steps in the process of DTG printing:

1.The garment is sprayed with pretreatment liquid, which helps the ink bond with the fibres for increased vibrancy. The garment is then left to dry.

2.Graphics are prepared digitally — DTG printers accept both pixel and vector art.

3.The garment is carefully loaded into the printer. It must be completely flat, because a single wrinkle could ruin the design.

4.An ‘underbase’ of white ink is laid down first on darker garments.

5.Hit ‘print’! It’s a totally automated printing process.

6.The garment is dried or ‘cured’ to help the ink set. This is best done with a heat press, placing silicon paper between the garment and the press and leaving it for 90 seconds.

 

The history of DTG printing

Unlike screen printing, which has a history extending back 1,000 years,  DTG printing is solely a decade old. The roots of the science are in injection printers, which had been first invented in the Fifties and grew to be extensively available, filling each workplace constructing with a acquainted hum, from the mid-1980s.

Using inkjet technology, printing method to clothing item is now made easier. The process will just take a couple of minutes once the desired design is ready. Also, it uses a fabric-friendly ink to which it does not affect the color and the shirt once printed. That said, by using a direct to garment printer, lesser human workforce is needed compared to manual fabric printing.

People shortly commenced questioning if these printers may be in a position to print onto substances different than paper — display printing was already automatic through this point, however the procedure nonetheless had limitations.

The first DTG printing machine was created by Matthew Rhome in the 1990s, and, perhaps sensing its importance, he called it “Revolution”. He received a patent in 2000, and over the next five years a number of competing machines were brought to the market.

By the mid-2000s there have been a number of fashions of DTG printer, however there was once a hassle — the clothes appeared notable when printed on white material, however now not so an awful lot on black. This used to be due to the fact no one had invented white ink. In 2005 this closing step forward used to be secured, ushering in the technological know-how we have today, which is a priceless choice to the historic manner of display screen printing.

Why use DTG printing?

DTG printing is value wonderful for printing small portions of garments, due to the fact there is no start-up cost. For the printmakers it’s a easy method due to the fact there is no prolonged set-up or cleansing process, as there is with display printing.

Injection printing creates extremely precise and high-quality images, so it is best suited for intricate designs that can include complex colour gradients.

DTG printing vs Screen printing

DTG printing is ideal in the event that you have a little cluster of garments to print, around 5-20 garments. It isn’t appropriate for huge amounts, as every shirt takes minutes to print and production costs can add up.

If you’re searching to print a complicated photo or some thing at photographic quality, DTG is your fantastic choice because there is no restriction to the colorations that can be printed. By comparison, screen printing requires a new screen with each colour you want to use.

In contrast to the striking inks of screen printing, DTG utilizes more slender ink which can make a more nitty gritty picture and is especially appropriate for light-hued textures. DTG inks are also water-based, meaning the process is more environmentally friendly.

DTG works well on fabrics that are more than 50% cotton. Garments made from other materials, such as polyester, can repel liquid like the water used in DTG printer ink. one hundred percent cotton fabrics are suggested for the first-rate outcomes from DTG printing.

 

There was numerous comparison with the direct to garment printer from screen printing method; however, it is always best to know both capabilities before jumping into judgment. For the matter of cost, it’s a fact that DTG printing is costly. So, depending on your needs, it is best to first canvass what type of printer you need to use.

In terms of design and color capacities, direct to garment printer can produce a high-quality product. DTG does not require to use a stencil for design, so the result can provide precise details much like photography. Also, it does not use heavy inks to the fabrics. Although there are fewer limitations in color, the end product of using DTG can get great details of the design that you wish to be printed. It is always better to keep in mind about how the printer works and what to do though to make sure the equipment will last longer.

We hope that this article helps resolve any potential issues you run into as you grow as you gain more experience in the DTG printing business. This blog is by no means comprehensive, and there may be an issue you experience outside of these. If you’re having trouble figuring out a solution to your sublimation problem, do not hesitate to contact us.

One comment

  1. You made a good point that finding the right kind of canvas is essential when it comes to DTG printing. I’d like to know more about that because I’m interested in selling some custom shirts in the future. Finding a good printing company to partner with will be a huge part of this plan.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!