利用热升华打印机拓展大幅面服装印刷业务

你要开始做服装生意吗?你在纺织行业有一家经营良好的企业吗?如果是,那么你一定已经看到了定制服装的趋势。此外,你还见过不同服装上的图形设计。对于这种服装印刷业务,很多企业家更喜欢 热升华打印机.

预计到 2030 年,热升华印刷业务将达到 106.7 亿美元。那么,如何使用这款打印机来发展您的服装印刷业务呢?在本文中,您将详细了解热升华打印机。

目录

什么是热升华印刷?

热升华印刷是一种将您的设计嵌入到产品中而不是印刷在产品上的技术。在此过程中,您需要热压机、热升华墨水或一张纸。首先,用热升华打印机将您的设计打印在一张纸上。您应该使用热升华墨水在热升华纸上制作您的设计。然后,使用热压机将印刷品从纸张转移到产品上。您需要对产品施加高压并将产品暴露在 350-400°F 的高温下。这样,设计就会印在产品上。

热升华印刷工艺

热升华印刷适用于哪些产品?

热升华打印机广泛应用于 涤纶面料, 家居装饰, 户外广告, 照片打印 以及其他行业。一些典型的应用包括:

  • T恤
  • 连帽衫
  • 袜子
  • 手包
  • 泳衣
  • 毛衣
  • 毛巾
  • 毯子
  • 运动服
  • 海报
  • 标牌
  • 手套
  • 横幅
  • 陶瓷地砖
  • 笔记本电脑和手机外壳
  • 以及更多

为什么您的服装业务选择热升华印花?

与传统丝网印刷相比,热升华印刷的优势无与伦比。以下是其突出的优势。

1.热升华印刷用途广泛。

使用热升华打印机,您可以生产各种产品。这项技术不仅可以生产聚酯纤维织物,还可以生产日用品、广告产品和其他类型的产品。可以说,热升华印刷带来了无限的商业可能性。这一优势使热升华印刷成为那些想要扩大产品供应的人的绝佳选择。

2. 热升华印刷持久耐用。

热升华印花不会随着时间的推移而褪色、开裂或剥落,因为墨水在印刷过程中会成为材料的一部分。由于这一特殊功能,热升华打印机非常适合打印经常使用或清洗的产品,如运动服。此外,即使经过多次清洗或暴露在阳光下,印花仍然耐用、色彩鲜艳且清晰。

3. 热升华印刷可实现鲜艳的色彩和图案。

不受黑白或单色设计的限制,您可以借助此打印机为您的印刷品添加各种颜色和设计。色彩鲜艳的图像将吸引大量观众,从而发展您的服装业务。热升华打印过程将染料转移到材料中,使打印结果不仅色彩鲜艳,而且不易褪色。鲜艳的色彩和独特的设计必将为创作开辟新的机遇。

4.热升华印刷具有成本效益。

使用丝网印刷等其他印刷方法时,您需要大量订单。如果订单数量不多,使用任何其他印刷方法都会花费您很多钱。丝网印刷的设置也很昂贵,因此您需要在其中投入大量资金。但热升华印刷并非如此。即使订单量不大,您也可以打印定制设计。此外,与其他印刷方法相比,这款打印机的运行速度更快。因此,您可以使用这款打印机立即完成任何批量服装印刷订单。这些方面可以节省您的时间和金钱。这就是为什么它是一种经济高效的解决方案。

您需要什么才能开始使用热升华打印机开展业务?

1.热升华打印机

您需要的第一件事是一台热升华打印机。市场上有很多类别和型号,因此您可以根据自己的喜好选择。如果您不熟悉热升华打印,请阅读本文以了解更多信息, 选择最佳热升华打印机的终极指南。 

2.热压机

热压机用于提供压力和极高的热量,使服装或其他材料上的图案升华。很多人会告诉你使用家用熨斗来完成这个过程,但我不建议你这样做。因为熨斗无法对你的织物施加适当的压力和 400°F 的热量。所以,它不会像它应该的那样转移图案。购买热压机时,你应该检查它的压板尺寸。如果尺寸大,它将有助于覆盖大面积的织物。如果它很小,它只能覆盖一小块区域。所以,你需要根据你的业务偏好来决定。

3. 纸张和墨水

您需要升华墨水和纸张来将您的设计升华到服装上。您将在打印机包装中得到它们。您还可能得到纸卷。但是,随身携带额外的墨水和纸张总是有益的。每台打印机都推荐一种特殊类型的墨水和特定尺寸的纸张。因此,您在购买打印机时需要对它们进行研究。

4. 计算机和 RIP 软件

您还需要一台计算机(PC 或 Mac)或任何设计软件来开展业务。您的计算机不需要昂贵或最新型号。任何可以运行不同设计软件的普通计算机都可以完成工作。有了计算机,您还需要一些 RIP 软件(如 Maintop、Photoprint 和 CADLink)来创建设计。

5. 其他必需品

除了以上四件主要的东西,你可能还需要一些小而重要的东西。例如:

  • 转移手套:您需要这些手套来处理热产品。
  • 耐热胶带:将您的设计固定在织物上并避免出现任何模糊的图像。
  • 白卡片纸或牛皮纸:用于避免不必要的墨水转移。
  • 喷胶:您可以使用它将纸张固定在衣服上。
  • 硅胶盖板:您需要它来防止油墨在热压机上膨胀。
  • 泡沫枕头:它们保护您的织物免受热压机的高温伤害。

升华空白:这些是您需要升华设计的白色纯色产品,例如 T 恤或织物。

热升华打印机如何工作(T 恤示例)?

  1. 首先,您需要收集升华服装业务所需的所有必要元素。
  2. 接下来,您需要进行设计。确保您的设计尺寸适合您的 T 恤。为此,请检查产品的尺寸。另外,请记住纸张的尺寸。
  3. 保存设计后,您需要将纸张装入打印机。为此,您应该查看打印机手册以了解如何正确装入纸张。
  4. 在打印之前,打印机还会要求您进行一些设置。 包括选择设计的尺寸、材料类型和其他内容。 每个打印机的设置界面都不同,因此您需要查看手册。 您可以在打印之前预览您的设计。
  5. 沿边缘修剪纸张,使其接近设计。确保边缘没有空白。
  6. 用熨斗预热衬衫。为此,在中间做一个垂直折痕。
  7. 将热压机的温度设置为 385°F 至 400°F。另外,打开房间的窗户,以避免发生任何事故。
  8. 将 T 恤正面朝上放在热压机上。
  9. 将泡沫枕头或白色卡片纸放在需要呈现设计的区域下方。
  10. 将图案纸放在上面并用胶带固定。
  11. 在衬衫上面放一张硅胶盖板。它应该比你的打印机大。
  12. 按下升华打印并获取最终结果。

结论

总之,热升华打印机可以在各种材料上进行高质量的打印,提供鲜艳的色彩和详细的设计。此外,打印过程快速高效,可以缩短生产时间。与传统打印方法相比,热升华打印机的维护成本也较低,因此对于希望扩大规模的企业来说,热升华打印机是经济实惠的选择。从这个方面来看,投资热升华打印机来开展大幅面打印业务或扩展业务是一个值得的选择。与专家交谈,选择合适的热升华打印机来赚钱!

常问问题

热升华印刷业务有利可图吗?

是的,这是有利可图的,因为它很容易,不需要太多投资。你只需要在开始这项业务之前有一个计划。

传统上,热升华印花适用于白色 T 恤。您可以在浅色面料上印制有吸引力的图案。此外,面料材质应为 100% 涤纶、涤纶混纺或聚合物涂层。

可以,但在此过程中需要涂层喷雾或热转印乙烯基。因为升华墨水在一次洗涤后就会从棉质 T 恤上褪色。因此,请使用升华喷雾来保护它。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

Grow Large-format Garment Printing Business with Sublimation Printer

Are you starting a garment business? Do you have a well-running business in the textile industry? If yes, then you must have seen the trend of having customized garment pieces. Moreover, you also have seen graphic designs on different garment pieces. For this garment printing business, a lot of entrepreneurs prefer sublimation printers.

It is expected that the sublimation printing business will reach 10.67 billion dollars by 2030. So, how can you use this printer to grow your garment printing business? In this article, you will have a detailed understanding of sublimation printers.

Table of Contents

What is Sublimation Printing?

Sublimation printing is a technique that embeds your design into your product rather than printing it on top of it. In this process, you need a heat press, sublimation ink or a sheet of paper. First of all, print your design on a sheet of paper by sublimation printer. You should use sublimation ink to make your design on sublimation paper. Then, use the heat press machine to transfer the print from the sheet of paper to the product. You need to put high pressure on and expose the product to a high temperature of 350-400°F. In this way, the design would be printed on the product.

sublimation printing process

On Which Products Sublimation Printing Works?

Sublimation printer is widely used in polyester fabric, home decor, outdoor advertising, photograph printing and other industries.  Some typical applications are:

  • Tshirts
  • Hoodies
  • Socks
  • Tote bags
  • Swimsuits
  • Sweaters
  • Towels
  • Blankets
  • Athletic clothes
  • Posters
  • Signage
  • Gloves
  • Banners
  • Ceramic floor tiles
  • Laptop and Phone covers
  • And much more

Why Choose Sublimation Printing for Your Garment Business?

Compared with traditional screen printing, the advantages of utilizing sublimation printing are unparalleled. Here are the outstanding benefits.

1. Sublimation Printing is Versatile.

With a sublimation printer, you can produce a variety of products. This technology allows for production of not only polyester fabric items but also daily necessities, advertising products and other types of products. It can be said that sublimation printing brings endless business possibilities. This benefit makes sublimation printing an excellent choice for those who want to expand product offerings.

2. Sublimation Printing is Long-lasting.

Sublimation prints don’t fade, crack or peel with time because the ink becomes a part of the materials in the printing process. Thanks to this special feature, sublimation printer is ideal for printing products that will  be frequently used or washed like sports wear. Besides, even after multi washes or exposure to sunshine, the prints will still be durable, colorful and clear.

3. Sublimation Printing Allows Vibrant Colors and Designs.

Not limited by black and white, or one-color designs, you can add various colors and designs to your prints with the help of this printer. The images in vivid colors will attract a lot of audiences, growing your garment business. The process of sublimation printing transfers the dye into the material, making the printing result not only of vivid colors, but also fade-resistant. Vivid colors and unique designs will definitely open up new opportunities for creation.

4. Sublimation Printing is Cost-effective.

With other printing methods such as screen printing, you need a high number of orders. If there is not a good quantity of orders, using any other printing methods will cost you a lot of money. The setup of screen printing is also expensive so you need to invest a lot of money in it. But this is not the case with sublimation printing. You can print customized designs even when you don’t have a large amount of orders. Moreover, this printer works fast in comparison to other printing methods. So, you can complete any bulk garment printing order in no time with this printer. These aspects save you time and money. That’s why it is a cost-effective solution.

What do you Need to Start Business with Sublimation Printer?

1. Sublimation Printer

The first thing you need to have is a sublimation printer. There are a lot of categories and models in the market so you can choose the one according to your preferences. If you are unfamiliar with sublimation printing, read this article to learn more about it, Ultimate Guide to Choose Best Sublimation Printer. 

2. Heat Press Machine

A heat press machine is to deliver pressure and extreme heat to sublimate the design on garment or other materials. A lot of people will tell you to use home iron for this process but I will not recommend this to you. Because iron can’t exert the right pressure and 400°F heat on your fabric. So, it would not transfer the design as it should. While buying the heat press, you should check the platen size of it. If the size is large, it would help cover a large area of fabric. If it is small, it would only cover a small area. So, you need to decide according to your business preferences.

3. Paper and Ink

You need sublimation ink and paper to sublimate your designs on your garments. You will get it with your printer package. You may also get paper rolls with it. But, it is always beneficial to have extra ink and paper with you. Each printer recommends a special type of ink and a specific size of paper. So, you need to research about them when buying your printer.

4. Computer and RIP Softwares

You need a computer (PC or Mac) or any designing software for your business too. Your computer doesn’t need to be expensive or of the latest model. Any ordinary computer that can run different designing software will do the work. With computers, you also need some RIP software like Maintop, Photoprint and CADLink to create designs.

5. Other Essential Things

Except for these four major things, you may need some small but essential things too. For instances:

  • Transfer Gloves: You need these gloves to handle hot products.
  • Heat Resistant Tape: To keep your design in place on your fabric and avoid any blurry images.
  • White Cardstock or Butcher paper: It is used to avoid unwanted ink transfer.
  • Spray Adhesive: You can use it to secure your paper in place on your garment.
  • Silicon Cover Sheet: You need it to prevent your ink from expanding on your heat press.
  • Foam Pillows: They protect your fabric from the harsh heat of your heat press.

Sublimation blanks: These are white plain products such as t-shirts or fabric you need to sublimate your design.

How Does Sublimation Printer Work(T-shirt example) ?

  1. First of all, you need to collect all the essential elements for your sublimation garment business.
  2. Next, you need to make a design. Make sure that the size of your design can fit your t-shirt. For this, check the size of your product. Also, remember the size of your paper.
  3. After saving your design, you need to load thepaper into the printer. For this, you should look at the manual of your printer to know how to load your paper correctly.
  4. Before printing it out, the printer will also ask you to do some settings. It includes selecting the size of the design, type of material and other things. This setting interface is different in each printer so you need to check the manual. You can preview your design before printing it out.
  5. Trim your paper along the edges to come near your design. Make sure there is no white space on the edges.
  6. Preheat your shirt with an iron. For this, make a vertical crease in the center.
  7. Set the settings of the heat press to 385°F to 400°F. Also, open the windows of your room to avoid any accidents.
  8. Lay your T-shirt face up on your heat press.
  9. Put a foam pillow or white cardstock in it, just under the area where you need to deliver the design.
  10. Put your design paper on it and secure it with tape.
  11. Put a silicon cover sheet on the top of your shirt. It should be larger than your printer.
  12. Press your sublimation printand get the final result.

Conclusion

In summary, sublimation printers allow for high-quality prints on various materials, providing vibrant colors and detailed designs. Additionally, the printing process is quick and efficient, allowing for faster production times. Sublimation printers also have lower maintenance costs compared to traditional printing methods, making them cost-effective choices for businesses looking to scale up. From this aspect, investing in sublimation printer to start large-format printing business or expand business is a worthwhile choice. Talk to the expert to choose a suitable sublimation printer to earn money!

FAQ

Is the sublimation printing business profitable?

Yes, it is profitable because it is easy and doesn’t require much investment. You just need to have a plan before starting this business.

Traditionally, sublimation printing is for white tees. You can print attractive designs on light-color fabric. Moreover, the material of your fabric should be 100% polyester, polyester blends or polymer coated.

You can but you need coating spray or heat transfer vinyl in this process. Because, sublimation ink can fade away from cotton t-shirts after one washing. So, use the sublimation spray to protect it.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product!

Discover the Print Difference.