UV打印机喷头你了解多少

对于UV打印机的部件,用户最关注的是喷头,因为喷头是UV打印机的核心部件。喷头的质量直接决定了打印机的工作效率和打印产品的质量。无论是咨询部门还是售后服务部门,收到的客户咨询主要涉及打印机喷头的使用和维护。今天给大家介绍一下相关知识 UV打印机 从多个角度分析喷嘴,以及使用过程中遇到的一些问题。

1、UV打印机喷头知名品牌

爱普生、精工、柯尼卡、理光、京瓷。值得注意的是,客户在购买打印机时,有些厂家只告诉他们喷头是什么品牌,却没有说出他们的具体型号。以爱普生第五代喷头为例,型号为158.186.187等。186喷头分为金色面板和灰色面板。型号之间的差异意味着它们兼容不同的墨水。又如理光喷头,包括大理光型(G5)和小理光型(GH2220)。前者包括水基、油基、长期、短期、两通道、四通道喷嘴。

 

2.UV油墨

记住,墨水不能乱用!

不同类型的UV打印机喷头有不同的结构和尺寸。有的墨水分子颗粒大,有的墨水有粘性。使用错误的墨水可能会对喷头造成不可逆转的损坏,甚至机器直接瘫痪。对于理光喷头,有些型号可以使用一种墨水,有些则不能。适用于 Epson 系列喷嘴的墨水可能不适用于东芝喷嘴。

UV油墨

3、喷嘴质量及厂家实力

一般来说,喷头制作精良可以体现出相关的主板和设备也比其他公司的好。因此,喷头的质量是判断生产厂家技术水平的标准之一。能匹配优质喷头的机械设备,其性能通常都不会差。

4、喷孔数量和印刷速度

不同品牌的打印机通常具有不同数量的喷孔。一般来说,同一品牌的UV打印机,孔数越多,打印速度越快。

5、喷嘴孔径大小与打印质量

孔口越细,落下的墨滴就越小,相应地,图像质量就越精细。然而,高清图像和高速打印通常不能同时出现。孔口越细,对墨水质量的要求就越高。因为喷孔较小的喷嘴容易出现墨水循环不良的情况。相反,大孔径的喷嘴对墨水没有那么挑剔。因此,打印图像的精细度不太高。不过,也有少数喷嘴,在速度和图像质量方面取得了平衡,兼具优势。

6.选择民用打印喷头或工业打印喷头

就UV打印机本身的喷头而言,不分民用类或工业类。只是因为它们的用途、打印速度、打印质量等方面存在较大差距。客户将性能高、寿命长、兼容性好的喷嘴称为工业喷嘴。那些故障率高、使用寿命短的喷嘴称为民用喷嘴。

7、允许高度偏差

无论哪种品牌的UV打印机喷头,其允许的高度偏差一般不超过10mm。一般控制在3~5mm之间最好。一旦超过该值,就会出现吐墨、微弱光晕等现象。

很多销售UV打印设备的商家都会收到这样的反馈:“我的打印机前一天工作正常,我也正常关机。现在,喷嘴的墨水输出出现了问题。”然后厂家或者经销商经常要求他清洗打印机喷头。清洁时,如果操作不当,很容易浪费墨水,甚至损坏打印机喷头。下面我们就来总结一下造成打印机喷头堵塞的主要问题及解决方法。

UV平板打印机喷头堵塞的原因

1、气泡UV墨水产生气泡,气泡进入喷头造成堵塞。

2、UV墨水中的小杂质堵塞喷头。

3、劣质UV油墨中的有害物质被阻挡在滤网前面。

4、喷头长期不使用时墨水会干涸。

5.化学反应 您没有选择合适的UV墨水,导致化学反应。

6、腐败现象通常是在温度较高时发生,墨水在高温下变质。

7、生产UV油墨时,水中钙离子、镁离子、钠离子含量较高。这种墨水长期使用后,水垢堆积,喷嘴上出现横纹。

8、润滑油挥发,改变喷嘴的物理性能。

9、测试芯片性能时,关闭墨水阀,墨水无法正常通过。

10、粉尘工作环境中灰尘颗粒较多,吸附在喷嘴上。

总结以上情况,大致可以分为软物质阻塞和硬物质阻塞。

解决方案s

1、喷头墨水粘度增大

如果喷嘴堵塞不严重,可使用清洗液进行清洗。如果连续清洗超过3次,就说明问题严重了。不要浪费昂贵的清洁液。这时就需要采取其他措施来治疗。

2.有化学混凝剂或杂质

浸泡(如果你不急于使用UV打印机)

这个过程大约需要2小时到4天。

工具:清洁剂、干净的杯子、底部光滑的金属容器。注意清洗液的使用!

这种方法是用中等强度的有机溶剂将油墨颗粒一一溶解。

步骤:将清洗液加入金属容器中,清洗液刚好没过打印头(不要让PCB接触清洗液)。此方法对打印头无害,但耗时较长。

用蒸馏水清洗

如果打印喷头堵塞严重,则需要一个空墨盒、一个一次性注射器和一瓶医用蒸馏水(水也可以是纯净水)。用注射器吸入蒸馏水,通过墨盒的通气孔注入墨盒。一段时间后,用注射器吸出蒸馏水。重复此操作数次,以清洁墨盒中的剩余墨水。

用超声波仪器清洗

如果情况非常严重,可以利用超声波清洗机产生强烈的超声波,使水分子剧烈振动。将干墨水颗粒打碎后,让其溶解在水中,从而达到清洗的目的。具体步骤:轻轻放 UV打印机 进入清洗机并注入纯净水或专用清洗液。液体应刚好覆盖打印头(注意不要让PCB接触到纯水或特殊的清洁溶液)。清洗10至15小时。

A注意力

1、电压不稳定、断电或墨盒无法恢复正常位置时请勿开机。防止打印头喷嘴始终暴露在空气中。否则会导致UV油墨快速干燥、凝结。当UV平板打印机上的红色电源指示灯闪烁时,请勿随意拔掉电源插头或切断电源。

2、避免将UV打印机搁置并让其长期闲置。长期不使用可能会导致喷嘴堵塞。即使机器不使用,也应每隔一天打开一次。打印头将自动清洗。只有这样才能很好地维护机器。

3、如果墨水用完,请及时更换墨盒。

4、如果暂时不使用UV打印机,需要将喷头放置在专用的喷头存放盒中。

5、定期清洁打印头。使用优质湿纸巾或无棉纸巾轻轻擦拭喷嘴边缘,注意不要碰到喷嘴。然后按控制面板上的清洗键即可清洗喷头。

 

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

How Much Do You Know About UV Printer Nozzles

About components of UV printers, users pay the most attention to nozzles, as the nozzle is the core part of UV printers. The quality of the nozzle directly determines the working efficiency of the printer and the quality of the printed products. Whether it is the consulting department or the after-sales service department, the inquiries received from customers mainly relate to the use and maintenance of printer nozzles. Today, let’s introduce knowledge about UV printer nozzles from multiple perspectives, as well as some problems encountered in the process of use.

1. Famous brands of UV printer nozzles

Epson, Seiko, Konica, Ricoh, Kyocera. It is worth noting that when customers buy Printers, some manufacturers only tell them what brand the nozzle is, but do not say their specific model. Take the fifth generation of Epson nozzles, for example, the models are 158.186.187, etc. 186 sprinkler consists of golden panel ones and grey panel ones. The difference between models means that they are compatible with different inks. Another example is the Ricoh nozzle, which includes the large Ricoh type (G5) and small Ricoh type (GH2220). The former includes nozzles of water-based, oil-based, long-term, short-term, two-channel, and four-channel.

 

2. UV ink

Remember, ink cannot be used indiscriminately!

Different types of UV printer nozzles have different structures and sizes. Some inks have large molecular particles, and some inks are sticky. Using the wrong ink may cause irreversible damage to the nozzle, or even machines directly break down. For the Ricoh nozzle, Some models can use one kind of ink, while others may not. The ink available for Epson series nozzles may not be available for Toshiba nozzles.

UV ink

3. Quality of nozzle and strength of the manufacturer

Generally, the well-made nozzle can reflect that the relevant motherboard and equipment are also better than those of other companies. Therefore, the quality of the nozzle is one of the standards to judge the technical level of the manufacturer. The performance of mechanical equipment that can match high-quality nozzles is usually not bad.

4. Number of spray holes and printing speed

Different brands of printers usually have different numbers of orifices. In general, for UV printers of the same brand, the more the number of holes, the faster the printing speed will be.

5. Size of Nozzle aperture and print quality

The thinner the orifice, the smaller the falling ink droplet, and accordingly, the finer the image quality can be. However, high-definition images and high-speed printing usually cannot appear both. The thinner the orifice is, the higher requirement for ink quality there is. Because the nozzle with small spray holes is prone to poor ink circulation. On the contrary, the nozzle with a big aperture is not so picky about ink. Accordingly, the fineness of the printed image is not so high. However, there are also a few nozzles, which achieve a balance in terms of speed and image quality, with both advantages.

6. Choose a civil print nozzle or an industrial print nozzle

As far as the nozzle of the UV printer itself is concerned, it is not divided into civil or industrial categories. It is only because there is a big gap in their use, printing speed, printing quality, and so on. Customers call the nozzle with high performance, long service life, and good compatibility as an industrial nozzle. Those nozzles with a high failure rate and short service life are called civil nozzles.

7. The allowable height deviation

No matter which brand of UV printer nozzle, its allowable height deviation is generally not more than 10mm. Generally, it is best to control it between 3~5mm. Once the value is exceeded, there will be ink spitting, faint halo, and other phenomena.

Many businesses who are selling UV printing equipment will receive such feedback: “my printer was working well the day before, and I turned off it normally. Now, there is a problem with the ink output of the nozzle.” Then manufacturers or dealers often ask him to clean the printer nozzle. When cleaning, if the operation is improper, it is easy to waste ink and even damage the printer nozzle. Next, we will summarize the main problems and solutions that cause the blockage of printer nozzles.

Causes of blockage of UV flat-panel printer nozzle

1. Bubble  UV ink produces bubbles, which enter the nozzle and cause blockage.

2. Small impurities in the UV ink block the nozzle.

3. Those harmful substances in the poor quality UV ink were blocked in front of the filter screen.

4. The ink dries up when the nozzle is not used for a long time.

5.  Chemical reaction   You did not choose the right UV ink, causing a chemical reaction.

6. Putrefaction usually occurs when the temperature is high, and the ink deteriorates under high temperature.

7. When producing UV ink, the content of calcium ions, magnesium ions and sodium ions in water is high. After long-term use of this kind of ink, scale accumulated and horizontal lines appeared on the nozzle.

8. Lubricating oil volatilize, changing the physical properties of the nozzle.

9. When testing the chip performance, close the ink valve, and the ink cannot pass normally.

10. There are many dust particles in the dust working environment, which are adsorbed on the nozzle.

Summarizing the above situation, it can be roughly divided into soft matter blocking and hard matter blocking.

Solutions

1. The viscosity of ink on the nozzle increases

If the nozzle is not seriously blocked, use the cleaning solution to wash it. If you have continuously cleaned it more than three times, it means that the problem is serious. Don’t waste expensive cleaning fluid. At this time, it needs to be treated with other measures.

2. There are chemical coagulants or impurities

Soaking ( If you are not in a hurry to use a UV printer)

This process needs about 2 hours to 4 days.

Tools: detergent, a clean cup, and a metal container with a smooth bottom. Pay attention to the use of cleaning fluid!

This method uses a medium-strength organic solvent to dissolve the ink particles one by one.

Steps: add cleaning fluid into a metal container, and the cleaning fluid just submerges the print head (do not let the PCB contact the cleaning fluid). This method is harmless to the print head, but it takes a long time.

Cleaning with distilled water

If the print nozzle is seriously blocked, an empty ink cartridge, a disposable syringe, and a bottle of medical distilled water are required (the water can also be purified water). Inhale distilled water with a syringe and inject it into the ink cartridge through the vent hole of the ink cartridge. After a period of time, suck out the distilled water with a syringe. Repeat this operation several times to clean the remaining ink in the cartridge.

Cleaning with ultrasonic instruments

If the situation is very serious, the ultrasonic cleaning machine can be used to generate strong ultrasonic waves and violently vibrate water molecules. After shattering the dry ink particles, let them dissolve in water, so as to achieve the purpose of cleaning. Specific steps: gently put the UV printer head into the cleaning machine and inject pure water or a special cleaning solution. The liquid should just cover the print head (be careful not to let the PCB come into contact with pure water or a special cleaning solution). Cleaning it for 10 to 15 hours.

Attention

1. Do not turn on the machine when the voltage is unstable, power is off, or the ink cartridge cannot return to its normal position. Prevent the print head nozzle from being exposed to the air all the time. Otherwise, it will result in rapid drying and condensation of UV ink. When the red power indicator on the UV flat-panel printer is flashing, do not unplug the power plug or cut off the power at will.

2. Avoid laying UV printers aside and let them be idle for a long time. Long-term non-use may result in nozzle blockage. Even if the machine is not used, it should be turned on every other day. The print head will be cleaned automatically. Only in this way can the machine be well maintained.

3. If the ink is run out, please replace the ink cartridge in time.

4. If the UV printer will not be used temporarily, the nozzle needs to be placed in a special nozzle storage box.

5. Clean the printing head regularly. Use a high-quality wet paper towel or cotton-free paper towel to gently wipe the edge of the nozzle, and be careful not to touch the nozzle. Then press the cleaning key on the control panel to clean the nozzle.

 

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

2022 CHRISTMAS
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds