如何操作大幅面热升华打印机

大幅面热升华打印机

大幅面热升华打印机 既是精细的机械设备,又是复杂的电子机器,既相当于机械绘图仪,又相当于高端计算机。其内部结构有精密打印头,因此要避免机械碰撞和振动,还要避免空气中的灰尘。 CPU、内存、硬盘等复杂电子元件不仅对静电非常敏感,而且应避免与潮湿空气接触。另外,用户的操作方法和使用中的基本维护也是决定宽幅热升华打印机能否正常工作和长期使用的因素。以下是给用户的一些建议。

确保宽幅热升华打印机处于良好的工作状态。

宽幅热升华打印机

宽幅热升华打印机 是一种比较昂贵的精密仪器。为了使其能够打印漂亮的大幅面彩色图像,它必须在最佳状态下工作。要使其尽可能长时间地保持最佳状态,最重要的条件是遵守规定并定期维护。虽然大幅面热升华打印机的使用方法并不复杂,但用户还是需要养成严格按照说明书完成整个操作的习惯,尤其是养成正确开关机的习惯。对于用户来说,开关机是最简单的操作,也是最重要的维护措施。打印机面板上有很多控制键,还有一个电源键。电源开关并不直接与外部电源连接,而是通过自身的相关控制来控制外部电源。

每次打开或关闭打印机时,都需要进行系统初始化。这些初始化任务包括打印头和打印纸的定位和复位、宽幅热升华机顶盖是否关闭的检测、向墨盒中填充墨水以及打印件的自动清洁头。当热升华打印机上的电源开关打开时,系统在初始化后可以正确定位打印头和打印纸。系统关闭时,初始化后会自动重置打印头和打印纸。这样不仅可以保证打印机的正常运行,降低故障率,消除隐患,延长热升华打印机的使用寿命,而且还可以降低打印耗材成本和设备维护费用,大大提高工作效率。如果用户在通电时强行拔掉电源插头并关闭打印机,则打印头无法复位且无法盖上顶盖,很可能导致打印头定位故障。这里用户需要注意的是,宽幅热升华打印机框架大,重量轻,并且具有高度可移动的滚筒。插拔电源线时,必须放置在不易触及的地方,以免无意中造成电源线掉落而不是正常关机。

 

热升华打印机

提供良好的使用环境。

大幅面热升华打印机的宽喷嘴上分布着数千个微小喷嘴,因此其中许多喷嘴在打印时直接面向打印纸,在不工作时暴露在外。因为喷嘴孔径的大小相当于空间中漂浮的灰尘量,如果大幅面热升华打印机的工作环境较差,灰尘较多,小喷嘴很容易被灰尘污染和堵塞。如果室内湿度过高,不仅昂贵的热升华打印机的基础机械部件会生锈,而且也很难保证喷嘴不生锈。热升华打印机工作环境的温度变化范围应不能太大,因为大幅面热升华打印机不仅含有大量金属部件,还含有大量工程塑料部件,而且喷嘴孔径很细。如果环境温度变化过快,部件的热膨胀会造成机械部件的过度磨损,喷嘴孔径尺寸的变化也会影响打印质量。

 

打印头的维护

热升华打印头

由于打印时间过长、墨水使用不当或长时间不活动,打印头最有可能堵塞孔口。当然,使用劣质墨盒也会导致喷口被堵塞,从而影响打印质量,严重时甚至导致整个打印头报废。然而,在宽幅热升华打印机的应用中,由于打印时间普遍较长,所以谁都无法避免遇到喷射孔堵塞的现象。不过,遇到这样的事情,一定要及早处理,不能因为小事而损失太大。虽然打印头的制造工艺精细,但其结构并不复杂。与打印介质直接接触的平面上布满了许多小圆孔。喷射孔与插入墨盒的喷嘴连接。从喷嘴到喷射孔及喷射孔周围,常有因干燥而附着力强的墨粉或杂质。只要清除掉这些碳粉和杂质,打印头就可以恢复正常的打印功能。

大多数看似报废的大幅面热升华打印机的打印头只能因为喷嘴暂时堵塞而无法工作。要恢复其打印功能,只需使用简单的冲洗方法即可。对于正常打印、缺少笔画或色彩、高分辨率图像模糊等轻微堵塞情况,一般可以使用大幅面热升华打印机提供的喷射孔清洁程序来解决此问题。这也是工人必须经常采用的一个重要方面。即当发现轻微的喷射孔堵塞,如缺少笔画或颜色不佳时,应尽早使用清洁程序,这是最简单、最好的维护方法。

在宽幅热升华打印过程中,机器频繁注墨或清洗喷头,但打印效果仍然较差,打印头严重堵塞,机器无法注墨,或热升华打印机拒绝工作,因此只能采用手动清洁方法。手动清洗方法虽然并不复杂,但由于需要拆卸喷头,所以次数也不宜过多或过于复杂。手动清洗方法是使用注射器、可套在针头上的橡皮管、清洗液(如瓶装纯净水)、十倍左右的放大镜、硬塑料刀等工具。取下打印车后,用放大镜仔细找到堵塞的孔口,用橡皮管盖住堵塞孔口的喷嘴,然后用注射器将清洗液注入孔口。如有必要,可用硬塑料刀刮去孔口边缘的残留物。使用过程中注意不要污染电极。

 

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

How to Operate a Large Format Sublimation Printer

large format sublimation printer

large format sublimation printer is not only fine mechanical equipment but also a complex electronic machine, which is equivalent to both a mechanical plotter and a high-end computer. There is a precision print head in its internal structure, so it is necessary to avoid mechanical collision and vibration and also avoid dust in the air. CPUs, memory, hard disks, and other complex electronic components are not only very sensitive to static electricity but also should avoid contact with moist air. In addition, the user’s operation method and basic maintenance in use are also factors that determine whether the wide format sublimation printer can work normally and be used for a long time. Here are some suggestions for users.

Make sure the wide format dye sublimation printer is in good working condition.

wide format sublimation printer

wide format sublimation printer is a relatively expensive precision instrument. To enable it to print beautiful large format color images, it must work in its best state. The most important condition for keeping it in the best possible condition for as long as possible is to follow regulations and maintain it on a regular basis. Although the method of use of a wide format sublimation printer is not complicated, users still need to develop the habit of completing the entire operation in strict accordance with the instructions, especially to develop the correct habit of switching on and off the machine. For users, switching on and off is the simplest operation but also the most important maintenance measure. There are many control keys on the printer panel, and there is also a power key. The power switch is not directly connected to the external power supply but controls the external power supply through its own related control.

Every time the printer is turned on or off, system initialization is required. These initialization tasks include the positioning and reset of the print head and print paper, the detection of whether the top cover of the dye sublimation machine with wide format is closed, the filling of ink into the ink box, and the automatic cleaning of the print head. When the power switch on the sublimation printer is turned on, the system can correctly position the print head and print paper after initialization. When the system is turned off, it will automatically reset the print head and print paper after initialization. This can not only ensure the normal operation of the printer, reduce the failure rate, eliminate hidden trouble, and extend the service life of the sublimation printer, but also reduce the cost of printing consumables and equipment maintenance costs and greatly improve work efficiency. If the user forcibly unplugs the power plug and shuts down the printer when it is electrified, the print head cannot be reset and the top cover cannot be covered, which is likely to cause the print head positioning fault. What users should pay attention to here is that the wide format sublimation printer has a large frame, is light, and has rollers that are highly mobile. When plugging the power cord, it must be placed in a place that is not easy to touch to avoid inadvertently causing the power cord to drop rather than shut down normally.

 

dye sublimation printer

Provide a good-use environment.

Thousands of tiny nozzles are distributed on the wide nozzle of the large format sublimation printer, so many of them face the printing paper directly when printing and are exposed when not working. Because the size of the nozzle aperture is equivalent to the amount of dust floating in the space, if the working environment of the large format sublimation printer is poor and there is more dust, the small nozzle will be easily polluted and blocked by the dust. If the indoor humidity is too high, not only will the basic mechanical parts of expensive sublimation printing machines rust, but it will also be difficult to ensure that the nozzles are not rusted.The temperature change range of the working environment of the sublimation printer should not be too large because the large format sublimation printer contains not only a large number of metal parts but also a large number of engineering plastic parts, and the nozzle aperture is very thin. If the ambient temperature changes too fast, the thermal expansion of the parts will cause excessive wear of mechanical parts, and the change in the nozzle aperture size will also affect the printing quality.

 

Maintenance of print heads

dye sublimation print head

The print head is most likely to block the orifices due to too long printing times, improper use of ink, or long periods of inactivity. Of course, the use of poor-quality ink cartridges will also cause the orifice to be blocked, which will affect the print quality and even lead to the scrapping of the entire print head in serious cases. However, in the application of wide format sublimation printers, because the printing time is generally long, no one can avoid encountering the phenomenon of jet hole blockage. However, when encountering such events, we must deal with them very early, and we must not lose too much because of small things. Although the manufacturing process of the print head is fine, its structure is not complex. The plane in direct contact with the printing medium is covered with many small round holes. The jet hole is connected to the nozzle inserted into the ink cartridge. From the nozzle to the jet hole and around the jet hole, there are often toner or impurities with strong adhesion due to dryness. As long as this toner and impurities are removed, the print head can resume normal printing functions.

Most print heads of large format sublimation printers that appear to have been scrapped can only work because of the temporary blockage of the nozzle. To restore their printing function, simply use a simple flushing method. For slight blockage such as normal printing, lack of strokes or colors, or blurring of images at high resolution, the jet hole cleaning program provided by the large format sublimation printer can generally be used to solve this problem. This is also an important aspect that workers must frequently adopt.That is, when finding slight jet hole blockage, such as a lack of strokes or poor color, the cleaning program should be used as early as possible, which is the simplest and best maintenance method.

In the process of wide format sublimation printing, the machine frequently fills ink or cleans the nozzle, but the printing effect is still poor, the printing head is seriously blocked, the machine cannot fill ink, or the sublimation printer refuses to work, so the manual cleaning method can only be used. Although the manual cleaning method is not complicated, the number of times it should be done should not be too many or too complicated because the nozzle needs to be disassembled. The manual cleaning method is to use a syringe, a rubber tube that can be sleeved on the needle, cleaning solution (such as bottled purified water), a magnifying glass about ten times, a hard plastic knife, and other tools. After taking down the printing truck, carefully find the plugged orifice with a magnifying glass, cover the nozzle of the plugged orifice with a rubber tube, and then use a syringe to inject the cleaning solution into the orifice. If necessary, use a hard plastic knife to scrape away the residues at the orifice edge. Be careful not to pollute the electrode during use.

 

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Discover the Print Difference.

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product!

Discover the Print Difference.

2022 CHRISTMAS
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds