如何测试DTF PET薄膜质量?

数码印刷市场上有各种DTF PET薄膜,如哑光膜、金色膜、闪光膜、透气膜、秒撕膜和彩色膜。随着DTF胶片的增多,必然存在胶片转移的问题。以下是PET薄膜质量检测的一些常见问题和建议。 

DTF胶片中的一些常见问题

印刷图像的渗色

DTF膜

图像渗色是由 DTF 墨水中的甘油引起的。

实验表明,DTF纸和DTF PET膜相似,但DTF纸由于其吸收性,性能稍好一些。我们可以看到,有些DTF PET薄膜为了减少表面的油污,会增加薄膜表面的粉末量,但是过多的粉末会影响转印颜色的性能,并且会对涂层的牢固性不利,这是储存、运输、保存不方便。

热熔粉粘在图像空白处

当使用 DTF膜,存在热熔粉粘在图文空白处的问题。很多用户都有这样的担忧。首先请您了解DTF膜粘粉的两个原因:一是涂料的阳离子吸附是阴离子热熔粉造成的;二是涂料的阳离子吸附是由阴离子热熔粉引起的。另一种是PET薄膜的静电造成的。前者发生在环境湿度高时,后者发生在环境湿度低时。

薄膜的涂层接近中性,但在环境湿度较高的情况下可能会出现一些粘粉现象。如果出现这种情况,请注意降低环境湿度(例如打开空调的除湿功能)或稍微加热粉振动筛前导板以除去水分。

为什么模式一段时间会变得模糊?

模糊的图案

有用户反映,转印到深色衣服上后,当时效果很好,但一周后图像逐渐变得模糊、更差。这是DTF胶片的问题吗?

这种现象与 DTF PET 薄膜。这是深色涤纶织物上常见的传热现象。原因是涤纶织物染色所用的分散染料会逐渐迁移到染色热熔粉层和油墨层。色牢度差的深色涤纶面料甚至一天之内就能看到图像的模糊变化。解决办法是使用防升华热熔粉并选择色牢度好的面料。防升华热熔粉具有明显的避分散染料功能。

测试 DTF 胶片质量的方法

如何测试DTF胶片质量?

测试方法①:适度热压

根据承印物的材质和特性,选择合适的热转印机和热压条件进行热压。当热转印膜转印完成后,其图案转印即可完成。如果剥离基膜的松紧度适中,则为合格。此方法适用于热剥和冷剥。

测试方法②:按压变色

选择合适的印刷设备和辅助工具,对相应印刷产品的印刷材料进行测试。转印产品表面无明显变色现象,视为合格。

测试方法③:附着力测试

附着力是影响热转印膜质量的关键因素。它是传热模式与产品材料结合,实现界面分子紧密接触,从而生成新的界面层(粘附力)。

有些客户对附着力有特殊要求,需要进行胶带测试。胶带测试一般是指将透明胶带贴在转印面上,以45°或60°(特定角度)向上拉,重复二至三次不脱落。则判定为合格。

测试方法④:水洗测试

在转移之前,产品需要制作一些样品进行水洗测试,水洗测试的标准必须根据客户的要求确定。 一般情况下,工件应放入水中清洗至少3次。水洗后产品表面无变色、褪色、花纹脱落、翘曲等现象为合格。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

How to Test DTF PET Film Quality?

There are various DTF PET Film in the digital printing market, such as matte film, golden film, glitter film, breathable film, tear in seconds film and colorful film. With the increae of DTF film, there must exist problems  in film transfer. Here are some common problems and suggestions on testing the quality of PET films. 

Some Common Problems in The DTF Film

The Bleeding of Printed Image

DTF film

The bleeding of image is caused by glycerin in DTF ink.

The experiment shows that the DTF paper and the DTF PET film are similar, but the performance of the DTF paper is slightly better due to its absorption. We can see that some DTF PET films increase the amount of powder on the film surface in order to reduce the oil surfacely, but more powder will affect the performance of the transfer color, and will be detrimental to the firmness of the coating, which is inconvenient for storage, transportation and preservation.

Hot Melt Powder Stuck to The Blank of Image

When using the DTF film, there is a problem that the hot melt powder is stuck to the blank of the graphic. Many users have this concern. First of all, please understand the two reasons why the DTF film sticks to the powder: First, the cationic adsorption of the coating is caused by the anionic hot melt powder; The other is caused by the static electricity of PET film. The former occurs when the environmental humidity is high, and the latter occurs when the environmental humidity is low.

The coating of the film is close to neutral, but there may be some powder sticking phenomenon in the case of high ambient humidity. If this happens, please pay attention to reducing the ambient humidity (such as turning on the dehumidification function of the air conditioner) or heating the front guide plate of the powder shaker slightly to remove moisture.

Why Patterns Are become Blurred for Some Time?

blurred patterns

Some users reported that after transfer on dark clothes, it was very good at that time, but gradually the image became blurred and worse a week later. Is this a problem with the DTF film?

This kind of phenomenon has nothing to do with the DTF PET film. This is a common phenomenon of heat transfer on dark polyester fabrics. The reason is that disperse dyes used for dyeing polyester fabrics will gradually migrate to the dyeing hot melt powder layer and ink layer. Dark polyester fabrics with poor color fastness can even see the fuzzy changes of images in a day. The solution is to use anti sublimation hot melt powder and select fabrics with good color fastness. The anti sublimation hot melt powder has an obvious function of avoiding disperse dyes.

Ways to Test The Quality of DTF Film

How to Test DTF Film Quality?

Test method ①: Moderate hot press

According to the material and characteristics of the substrate, appropriate heat transfer machines and heat press conditions are selected for hot press. When the heat transfer film is transferred, its pattern transfer can be complete. If the tightness of the peel base film is moderate, it is qualified. This method is applicable to hot peel and cold peel.

Test method ②: Press discoloration

Appropriate printing equipment and auxiliary tools shall be selected to test the press materials of corresponding printing products. If there is no obvious discoloration on the surface of the transferred product, it shall be deemed as qualified.

Test method ③: Adhesion test

Adhesion is a key factor affecting the quality of heat transfer film. It is the combination of heat transfer patterns and product materials to achieve close interface molecular contact, thus generating a new interface layer (adhesion).

Some customers have special requirements for adhesion and require tape testing. Tape testing generally refers to sticking transparent adhesive tape on the transfer surface, pulling it up at 45 ° or 60 ° (specific angle), and repeating it for two or three times without falling off. It is determined as qualified.

Test method ④: Washing test

Before transfer, the product needs to make some samples for washing test, and the standard of washing test must be determined according to the customer’s requirements. Under normal conditions, the workpiece shall be placed in water for washing at least three times. After washing, the product surface shall be qualified if there is no color change, color weakening, pattern falling off, warping, etc.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds