DTF 打印头清洁解决方案:5 种最常见的情况

保持打印头清洁 而避免打印头堵塞不仅可以 确保基材和T恤的高质量印刷 满足客户需求的同时,也让DTF打印机保持健康的打印状态,减少墨水消耗,提高耗材效率,从而 降低投资成本, 带来更多的投资回报率 的印刷企业。因此,了解打印头的基本信息并了解最佳的打印头清洁解决方案非常重要。

什么是打印头(Printhead)?

打印头是打印机的一部分 通过可以滴落或喷射的喷嘴将墨水转移到基材上,以便将图像打印到材料上。有压电式、热敏式等不同类型的打印头。打印头是 最重要的部分之一 在各种数字打印机中。这 打印头的质量和状况直接影响打印性能、质量和结果.

DTF 打印机配备爱普生打印头
DTF 打印机配备爱普生打印头
DTF 打印机配备爱普生打印头

为什么打印头对于 DTF 打印机如此重要?

DTF打印机用于直接到胶片打印,例如T恤打印,打印头是打印头的核心 DTF打印机。打印头和墨盒的数量基本上决定了打印质量,也决定了打印质量。 打印精度、速度、颜色、墨点大小都取决于打印头。因此,打印头的水平直接决定了打印机的水平。打印头一旦出现故障,将直接影响最终的打印效果。

什么是打印头堵塞?打印头为什么会堵塞?

打印头堵塞是指喷嘴被空气、干墨或灰尘堵塞,阻碍了墨盒中或打印材料上的墨水流动。下图清楚地显示了堵塞的打印头和良好的未堵塞的打印头之间的打印差异。

打印头堵塞导致墨滴破裂,如上打印结果所示,清洗打印头后,DTF打印机应该打印出良好的结果,如“良好”结果所示。

打印头工作(打印)
堵塞打印头和未堵塞打印头之间的打印比较的一个很好的例子
好例子:堵塞打印头和未堵塞打印头之间的打印比较

四大原因 导致打印头或喷嘴堵塞的原因有:

  • 油墨干燥
  • 墨水中的杂质(墨水质量)
  • 打印头维护问题
  • 过度使用导致打印头损坏

干墨

如果打印机长时间不频繁使用,或者墨盒对组件开放,则可能会出现 DTF 打印头堵塞的情况。打印头表面的干燥墨水可能会导致堵塞,从而阻止墨水流过喷嘴。

DTF 墨水中的杂质(墨水质量)

墨水的质量非常重要。喷墨打印机需要干净的墨水流过打印头。墨水中的杂质或颗粒可能会堵塞喷嘴并造成堵塞。如果墨盒存放不正确或者打印机使用的墨水质量差或过期,则可能会发生这种情况。 (高品质DTF墨水 被推荐。)

打印头维护

喷墨打印机需要日常维护以保持打印头清洁且无堵塞。如果不定期清洁打印机或未按照指示运行维护周期,墨水可能会积聚并导致堵塞。

打印头因过度使用而损坏

随着时间的推移,喷墨打印机打印头可能会因磨损或打印机使用不当而损坏。这可能会导致墨水堵塞或墨水流动不均匀,从而导致打印质量差甚至损坏打印机。

最佳实践:打印头清洁解决方案

由于打印头对于整个DTF打印过程和最终结果的质量至关重要,因此有很多技术因素表明其性能,例如粘度、墨滴量、喷嘴数量等。此外,保持打印头清洁是除了技术部分之外的最后一步。

上述视频提供了直接胶片 (DTF) 打印中一些最常见情况下打印头清洁解决方案的分步指南:新打印头、喷嘴孔缺墨或喷嘴孔中有空气、喷嘴摩擦抵住胶片,取出打印头并清洁,打印时清洁打印头。

打印头清洁套件 (适用于 Epson 打印头、DTF 打印机和 数码直喷打印机)可以在网上商店找到。

新打印头的清洁

即使是新的打印头,您仍然需要对其进行清洁,这样您才能获得 DTF 打印机昂贵部件的真实性能。以下是准备、安装和清洁新打印头的详细步骤:

  1. 当新的打印头可用时,请用纯净水滴洗打印头,直至打印头表面的气泡消失。
  2. 验证阵列头状态:用注射器施压,检查打印头水位。如果没有水,请用清洁液冲洗。 (如果不使用清洗液,打印头很容易断墨。)
  3. 吸干墨水3次,等待5秒,然后自动清洁。 95%的孔清洗一轮,然后自动清洗2或3次。打印头基本可以继续。
  4. 手动吸墨3次,等待5秒,然后自动清洗。 95%的喷嘴孔可在此轮操作中清洗干净。
  5. 通过长时间吸力直接吸收墨水,然后自动清洁3-5次。如果清洗情况较差,可将喷头浸泡5-6分钟,然后重复自动清洗。

喷头清洗:喷头孔缺墨,喷头孔有空气

如果有不规则的喷嘴孔导致断墨,请手动吸干墨水2-3次,等待1分钟,然后自动清洁。如果同一位置没有墨水,请手动吸干墨水 3 次,然后等待 5 分钟。然后它会自行清洁。如果仍然不出墨,请将其浸泡在清洁液中10分钟。 (以上视频2分29秒查看)

如果喷嘴摩擦薄膜,请清洁打印头

  1. 取下小车,将无纺布沾上清洁液,沿一个方向擦拭喷嘴底部。切记不要左右擦拭,以免墨水和胶片硬化剂进入喷嘴孔。
  2. 然后将车辆放回原位,将喷嘴浸泡在清洗液中5-10分钟。
  3. 用手吸干墨水2-3次,确保喷嘴内的堵塞物能够被吸出。

然后会自动进行清洁,并点击测试条确认状态。 

如果您使用的是 Sublistar 行业领先的 DTF 打印机,该视频将详细演示:喷嘴摩擦时清洁打印头的简单方法。

卸下打印头并清洁

当薄膜摩擦非常严重时,上述处理不起作用,您可能需要从DTF打印机上拆下打印头并进行清洁。拆下打印头进行清洁时, 始终记住反向清洁,不要在喷嘴下方冲洗。因为喷孔内有一种能快速反应的固化剂,喷孔内的墨水发生化学反应就会干结,结块。如果向下冲洗,喷嘴会堵塞得更厉害。

如果担心擦膜时是否有固化剂在喷嘴表面,请将喷嘴浸泡在清洗液中。清洗液中存在硬化剂可能会对喷嘴造成二次损坏。第一次擦拭是为了最大限度地去除喷嘴表面的硬化剂。

从 DTF 打印机上拆下打印头后,单独清洁打印头可能会更方便。

以下视频提供了清洁 DTF 打印头的特写镜头。

为了安全地从 DTF 打印机上卸下打印头,请咨询您的 DTF 制造商或参阅用户指南。如果您使用的是 Sublistar DTF打印机 或者希望获得更好的支持和服务,请提交 DTF 打印机服务请求或通过电子邮件联系我们。

DTF 打印期间清洁打印头

有时在打印过程中会出现打印头堵塞的问题,幸运的是,一些新工业制造商的DTF打印机可以为打印过程中喷嘴摩擦的问题提供实时解决方案。 (例如 DTF-A3 +超一体机), 不需要复杂的过程 继续打印之前。这种理想的打印头清洁解决方案可以节省时间并提高打印效率。下面的视频提供了一个很好的示例,说明打印头如何轻松解决工作时的摩擦问题。

清洁打印头的最佳方法:防止堵塞

打印头堵塞问题是其中之一 7 个最常见的问题 DTF 打印机上可能会出现这种情况。尽管打印头是消耗品并且有其自己的生命周期,但有一些技巧可以帮助您避免 DTF 打印机出现堵塞问题并尽可能长时间地保持打印头正常工作。强烈建议阅读 避免打印头堵塞的技巧.

4.8/5 - (6 投票)

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

DTF Printhead Cleaning Solution: 5 Most Common Situations

Keeping the print head clean and avoiding the blockage of the print head can not only ensure the high-quality printing of the substrate and T-shirt to meet the needs of customers, but also keep the DTF printer in a healthy printing state, reduce ink consumption, improve consumable efficiency, and thus reduce the investment cost, bring more ROI of printing enterprises. Therefore, it’s very important to learn the basic information about print head and know the best printhead cleaning solutions.

What is a Print Head (Printhead)?

The print head is a part of the printer that transfers ink to the substrate through a nozzle that can drip or eject so that the image can be printed onto the material. There are piezoelectric, thermal and other different types of print heads. The print head is one of the most important parts in various digital printers. The quality and condition of the print head directly affects the printing performance, quality and result.

Epson Printhead Equipped on DTF Printer
Epson Printhead Equipped on DTF Printer
Epson Printhead Equipped on DTF Printer

Why are the Print Heads so Important for the DTF Printer?

DTF printers are used for direct to film printing, such as T-shirt printing, and the print head is the core of the DTF printer. The print head and the number of ink cartridges basically determine the print quality, and also the printing precision, speed, color, ink dot size all rely on the printhead. Therefore, the level of the print head directly determines the level of the printer. Once the print head is faulty, the final printing result will be directly affected.

What is the print head clog? Why is the printhead clogged?

Print head clog means that the nozzle is blocked with air, dry ink, or dust, hampering the flow of ink in the cartridge or on the printed material. The following picture clearly shows the printing difference between a blocked print head and a good unblocked print head.

The print head blockage causes the breakdown of ink drop, as shown in the print result above, after the print head is cleaned, the DTF printer should print good results as shown in the “good” result.

printhead working (printing)
One Good Example of Printing Comparison between the Blocked Print Head and Unclogged Print Head
Good Example: Printing Comparison between the Blocked Print Head and Unclogged Print Head

The top 4 reasons causing printhead or nozzle clog are:

  • Ink Drying
  • Impurities in the Ink ( Ink Quality )
  • Print Head Maintenance Problems
  • Print Head Damage Due to Overuse

Dry Ink

DTF print head blockage may occur if the printer is not used frequently for a long time, or if the cartridge is open to components. Dry ink on the surface of the print head may cause a blockage that prevents ink from flowing through the nozzle.

Impurity in DTF Ink (Ink Quality)

The quality of ink is quite important. Inkjet printers need clean ink to flow through the print head. Impurities or particles in the ink may clog the nozzle and cause blockage. This may happen if the cartridge is not stored correctly or the ink used by the printer is of poor quality or expired. (High quality DTF ink is recommended.)

Print Head Maintenance

Inkjet printers require routine maintenance to keep the print heads clean and clog-free. If the printer is not cleaned regularly or maintenance cycles are not running as directed, ink can build up and cause blockage.

Print Head Damaged by Overuse

Inkjet printer print heads can become damaged over time from wear and tear or improper printer use. This can lead to ink clogging or uneven ink flow, which can lead to poor printing quality or even damage to the printer.

Best Practices: Printhead Cleaning Solutions

Since the print head is critical to the overall DTF printing process and the quality of the final result, there are many technical factors indicating its performance, such as viscosity, droplet volume, number of nozzles, etc. In addition, keeping the print head clean is the last step in addition to the technical part.

The above video provides a step-by-step guide to print head cleaning solutions in some most common situations in Direct to Film (DTF) Printing: the new printhead, the nozzle hole is short of ink or air in the nozzle hole, nozzle rubs against the film, remove the printhead and clean, clean the printhead during printing.

The printhead cleaning kit (for Epson printhead, DTF printer and DTG printer) can be found in online shop.

Cleaning of New Print Head

Even if it is a new print head, you still need to clean it so that you can get the true performance of the expensive part of the DTF printer. Here are the detailed steps to prepare, install and clean a new print head:

  1. When the new print head is available, please use pure water to drop the print head until the bubbles on the surface of the print head disappear.
  2. Verify the status of the array head: press the pressure with the syringe and check the water level of the print head. If there is no water, rinse with cleaning liquid. ( If you do not use cleaning liquid, the printing head is easy to break ink.)
  3. Blot ink three times, wait for 5 seconds, and then clean automatically. 95% of the holes are cleaned in one round, and then automatically cleaned 2 or 3 times. The print head can basically continue.
  4. Blot ink three times manually, wait for 5 seconds, and then clean automatically. 95% of the nozzle holes can be cleaned in this round of operation.
  5. Absorb ink directly through long time suction, and then automatically clean 3-5 times. If the cleaning condition is poor, soak the nozzle for 5-6 minutes and then repeat the automatic cleaning.

Printhead Cleaning: The Nozzle Hole is Short of Ink, Air in the Nozzle Hole

If there is an irregular nozzle hole that breaks the ink, blot the ink manually 2-3 times, wait for 1 minute, and then clean automatically. If there is no ink in the same place, blot ink three times manually and wait for 5 minutes. Then it cleans itself. If it still does not produce ink, soak it in a cleaning solution for 10 minutes. (view from 2m29s in above video)

Clean the Printhead if the Nozzle Rubs Against the Film

  1. Take off the carriage, dip the non-woven cloth with the cleaning solution, and wipe the bottom of the nozzle in one direction. Remember not to wipe from side to side to prevent ink and film hardener from entering the nozzle hole.
  2. Then return the vehicle to its original position and soak the nozzle in the cleaning solution for 5-10 minutes.
  3. Blot the ink manually 2-3 times to ensure that the clogged stuff in the nozzle can be sucked out.

Then it will be cleaned automatically and the test bar will be tapped to confirm the status. 

If you are using an industry-leading DTF printer from Sublistar, this video will demonstrate in details: an easy way to clean the print head if the nozzle rubs.

Remove the Print Head and Clean

When the film friction is very severe, the above treatment is not effective, you may need to remove the printhead from the DTF printer and clean it. When removing the print head for cleaning, always remember to clean reversely and do not rinse under the nozzle. Because there is a curing agent that can react quickly in the nozzle hole, the chemical reaction of the ink in the nozzle hole will dry out and it will clump. If you flush down, the nozzle will clog even more.

If you are worried whether the curing agent is on the nozzle surface or not when the film is rubbed, please soak the nozzle in the cleaning solution. The presence of hardener in the cleaning solution may cause secondary damage to the nozzle. The first wipe is to maximize the removal of the hardener from the nozzle surface.

After removing the print head from the DTF printer, it may be more convenient to clean the print head separately.

The following video provides a close-up of cleaning the DTF print head.

In order to remove the print head from a DTF printer safely, please consult your DTF manufacturer or refer to the user guide. If you are using a Sublistar DTF printer or hope for better support and service, please submit DTF printer service requests or contact us by email.

Clean the Printhead during DTF Printing

Sometimes print head blockage problems can occur during the printing process, and fortunately, DTF printers from some new industrial manufacturers can offer real-time solutions to the problem of nozzle friction during printing. (Such as DTF-A3 +Ultra all-in-one), no complicated process is required before continuing to print. This ideal print-head cleaning solution saves time and improves printing efficiency. The video below provides a good example of how the print head can easily solve the friction problem as it works.

The Best Way to Clean Printhead: Prevent Clogging

Printhead clogging issue is one of the 7 most common problems may occur on DTF printer. Though the printhead is consumable and has it’s own life cycle, there are certain tips which can help you to keep DTF printer away from clogging issue and keep the printhead working properly as long as possible. It’s strongly recommended to read the tips about avoiding printhead clogging.

4.8/5 - (6 votes)

Leave a Reply

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product!

Discover the Print Difference.