直接服装印花机的适当工作环境

对于企业本身和相关人员来说,在完美的工作条件下操作直接服装打印机至关重要。这对于 DTG 打印机意味着什么?安全、便捷、温度和湿度是决定DTG喷码机正常运行的基本因素。

首先,要避免狭窄、狭窄的工作环境;此类站点经常会造成错误和混乱。确保舒适、方便的工作站将帮助操作员轻松、全面地行走,并有助于优化他们的工作流程。

其次,对于湿度和温度条件,确保正确测量以最大限度地发挥 DTG 打印机的性能非常重要。这意味着DTG机器需要室温区域,关于温度,我们的DTG打印机最好在室温(10-30°C)下运行,理想的温度是20°C左右。在高于或低于标记的温度下操作打印机,都会导致墨水浓度发生变化,最终可能堵塞墨水流动系统,导致打印头喷嘴堵塞的可能。此外,无论您使用热压机还是隧道式烘干机,这些机器都需要高温稳定性才能成功固化服装,因此室温应在建议的范围内。

直接服装印花机可以通过控制环境和湿度来获得外观更好的 DTG 印花。将 DTG 打印机保持在稳定且正常的“室温”设置将有助于您获得外观更好的成品衬衫,并减少墨水和维护成本。无论使用哪个品牌的 DTG 机器,较高的湿度都有助于墨水流动并防止打印头喷嘴堵塞。
如果需要的话,建议使用加湿器来增加湿度。干燥的房间会增加打印头堵塞的机会,并可能导致打印头过度(自动)清洁。
PS:有窗户的房间不仅可以提供新鲜空气和自然采光,还能起到天然加湿器的作用!

 

DTG数码印花

 

您希望将湿度(水分)水平保持在至少 45% 和 60% 之间。水分从高浓度区域向低浓度区域移动。这意味着,如果打印机周围空气的湿度太低,空气就会开始将水性 DTG 墨水中含有的水分吸到空气中。这种除水效果不仅可以使衬衫上的墨水干燥得更快,而且可以使打印头内部的墨水干燥得更快。由于墨水的干燥速度比预期快,会导致打印头和机器的打印线堆积,时间一长就会造成不必要的堵塞。
仅仅因为没有堵塞打印头喷嘴并不一定意味着湿度处于适当的水平。低湿度的另一个问题是打印机过热的风险。由于DTG机器温度较高,会通过自动喷嘴清洗和墨水冲洗来自动冷却。这类似于计算机打开和关闭内部风扇的方式。墨水反复流过打印头会降低机器的温度,但会浪费大量墨水。

最后,在寒冷或炎热的环境中操作 DTG 打印机也意味着必须更频繁地更换空气过滤器。 DTG 打印机弥补不良条件的另一种方法是引入外部空气。与标准条件下工作相比,此过程导致空气过滤器的消耗更加频繁。

监控湿度水平将为您节省时间和金钱。通过使用湿度计监测湿度水平并根据需要使用传统加湿器,可以避免因增加机器维护而导致的停机。您还可以节省自动打印头清洗的 DTG 墨水成本。如果你确实无法获得合适的湿度,请记住,空间越小,越容易控制气氛;因此,如有必要,请尝试将 DTG 工作移至较小的房间。

此外,请确保您的直接服装打印机免受印刷机或烘干机释放到大气中的热量的影响。理想情况下,将打印机放置在热压机对面或至少与所使用的任何固化溶液保持安全距离。

此外,通过阅读手册并计划定期维护检查来熟悉 DTG 打印机。当今市场上的许多 DTG 机器(例如我们的 Sublistar DTG-pro 打印机)都具有自动清洁和维护周期。您仍需要手动执行的两件事是摇动(摇动)白色墨盒并检查打印头。对于白色墨盒检查,您需要每天轻轻摇动墨盒约 30 秒一次。
喷嘴检查是一种测试打印,可向您展示打印头上各个喷嘴的工作情况。喷嘴堵塞可能是由于一段时间不活动、车间环境多尘或干燥或者墨水过期造成的。最好每天进行一次打印头喷嘴检查,即使您当天不打算打印。这有助于保持墨水流动,这样您就不会遇到打印头问题

4/5 - (1 投票)

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

Proper working environment for Direct-to-garment printers

For the business itself and the people involved, operating direct-to-garment printers under perfect working conditions is essential. What does it mean for a DTG printer? Safety, convenience, temperature and humidity are the basic factors that determine the normal operation of the DTG printers.

First, it is important to avoid narrow and narrow working environments; Such stations often cause mistakes and confusion. Ensuring a comfortable, convenient workstation will help operators walk easily, comprehensively, and help optimize their workflow.

Secondly, As for humidity and temperature conditions, it is important to ensure proper measurements to maximize the performance of the DTG printer. This means that the DTG machine needs room temperature area, Regarding temperature, our DTG printers are best operated at room temperature (10-30°C), and the ideal temperature is about 20°C. Operating the printer at a temperature higher or lower than the mark will result in changes in ink concentration, which may eventually block the ink flow system, leading to the possibility of clogging the print head nozzles. In addition, whether you use a heat press or a tunnel dryer, these machines require high-temperature stability to successfully cure the garment, so the room temperature should be within the recommended range.

Direct garment printers can obtain better-looking DTG prints by controlling the environment and humidity. Keeping the DTG printer at a stable and normal “room temperature” setting will help you get a better-looking finished shirt and reduce ink and maintenance costs. No matter which brand of DTG machine is used, higher humidity helps the ink flow and prevents the print head nozzles from clogging.
It is recommended that humidifiers be used to increase humidity if needed. A dry room increases the chances of a printhead clogging, and may result in excessive (automatic) cleaning of the printhead.
PS: Rooms with windows not only provide fresh air and natural lighting, but also serve as natural humidifiers!

 

DTG digital printing

 

You want to keep the humidity (moisture) level at least between 45% and 60%. Moisture moves from a high concentration area to a low concentration area. This means that if the humidity in the air around the printer is too low, the air will start to suck the moisture contained in the water-based DTG ink into the air. This water removal effect allows the ink to dry faster not only on the shirt but also inside the print head. Because the ink dries faster than expected, it will cause the print head and the machine’s print line to accumulate, and cause unnecessary clogging over time.
Just because you are not clogging the print head nozzles does not necessarily mean that the humidity is at the proper level. Another problem with low humidity is the risk of the printer overheating. Due to the high temperature of DTG machines, they will be automatically cooled by automatic nozzle cleaning and ink flushing. This is similar to the way a computer turns its internal fan on and off. Repeatedly flowing ink through the print head will lower the temperature of the machine, but will waste a lot of ink.

Finally, operating a DTG printer in a cold or hot environment also means that the air filter must be replaced more frequently. Another way for DTG printers to compensate for unsatisfactory conditions is by introducing outside air. Compared with working under standard conditions, this process causes the air filter to be consumed more frequently.

Monitoring the humidity level will save you time and money. By using a hygrometer to monitor the humidity level and using a conventional humidifier as needed, downtime due to increased machine maintenance can be avoided. You will also save the cost of DTG ink for automatic print head cleaning. If you really cannot get the proper humidity, remember that the smaller space, the easier it is to control the atmosphere; therefore, if necessary, try to move your DTG work to a smaller room.

In addition, make sure your direct-to-garment printer from the heat that the press or the dryers release to the atmosphere. Ideally, place the printer opposite the Heat Press or at least at a safe distance away from any curing solution used.

Besides, getting comfortable with your DTG printer by reading the manual and planning regular maintenance checks. Many DTG machines on the market today, like our Sublistar DTG-pro printer, has automated cleaning and maintenance cycles. The two things you will still do manually is agitate (shake) your white ink cartridge and printhead checking. For the white ink cartridges check, you will want to lightly shake the cartridge for about 30 seconds once a day.
A nozzle check is a test print to show you how the individual nozzles on the printhead are working. Clogged nozzles can result from a period of inactivity, a dusty or dry shop atmosphere, or expired inks. It is best to do a print head nozzle check everyday, even when you are not going to print that day. This helps keep the ink flowing so you do not experience printhead issues

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!