热升华纸或热转印纸打印——您应该使用哪一种?

装饰服装的方法有很多种。最常见的就是我们看到热升华纸和热转印纸哪个更好的问题。我们不一定能告诉您哪个更好,因为这取决于您的业务以及您想要实现或装饰的目标。但是,我们可以讨论差异并比较两个流程,以帮助您做出决策。

什么是热转印纸?

与热升华一样,热转印也需要特殊类型的纸张(热转印纸)。它还对热有反应。然而,这个过程比升华更简单。
一旦将设计放置在纸张或薄膜上,就可以通过直接加热进行转移。您可以使用热压机或热熨斗(如果您没有设备)来完成任务。然后,您可以慢慢地将纸张从材料上剥离并让设计冷却。看!您已经拥有定制服装。

最好的打印机是那些使用颜料墨水的打印机,但普通的喷墨打印机也会使用它。另一种类型的打印机是激光打印机。如果已经有一个,则意味着您已准备好开始打印。您只需购买热转印纸即可。

但请注意,最终结果取决于许多因素。这包括您使用的是热压机还是熨斗,以及打印机的质量或性能。

什么是热升华纸?

简而言之,这是一种产生转印的方法,可以将热量施加到衣服或物体上。
染料打印机使用特殊的液体墨水和喷墨工艺将该墨水施加到同样涂层的热升华转印纸上。
然后使用热压机将转印膜施加到聚酯涂层表面或聚酯织物上。热量和压力的结合导致墨水转移到成品上。
用技术术语来说,这意味着墨水变成气体,然后以分子方式结合到材料上。这是一种非常牢固的联系。如果有帮助的话,您可以将其视为“融化”到纤维或聚酯表面中。由于它使用液体墨水,您可以将一些标准彩色喷墨打印机转换为热升华打印机 - 尽管这存在缺陷。

可以和不能用热升华打印打印的东西
您只能升华到合成材料上。

热升华纸和热转印纸的区别

除了转印过程的科学知识之外,热升华纸和热转印纸之间还存在许多差异。这些差异取决于您可以转移的基材类型、感觉、耐用性、除草和启动成本。

服装颜色:两种方法最大的区别之一是可以转移到的彩色服装。使用热转印打印时,您不受要将图像转印到的彩色基材的限制。您可以使用任何颜色(深色或浅色)进行转印。

或者,热升华后,只能在浅色衣服上打印。这是由于该过程背后的科学原理。由于热升华在转印过程中会对织物进行染色,因此您无法升华深色。尽管有一些解决方案,例如使用热转印乙烯基,将热压乙烯基压到衬衫上后可以升华,但这仍然是热升华的主要限制。

基材和织物类型:使用热升华,您只能使用聚酯织物或聚酯涂层硬表面。热升华不适用于棉或其他织物。您不能只是去一元店购买普通杯子或其他用于升华的物品,它必须具有允许升华过程的聚合物涂层。

热转印纸可用于任何织物:聚酯、棉、混纺、尼龙等。您还可以装饰没有聚合物涂层的硬表面物品。使用热转印纸可转印的内容实际上没有任何限制。

热升华印刷与热转印印刷
热升华印刷与热转印印刷

图像耐久性和手感:由于涤纶织物染色时会发生升华,因此您在衬衫上感觉不到图像。衣服的手感很轻。它也比热转印纸更耐用,不会像热转印纸设计那样破裂。

由于热转印纸会在衣服上面留下图像,因此您可以感受到衬衫上的设计。根据许多因素,包括所使用的热转印纸的类型或品牌以及是否使用了 RIP 软件,热转印纸的设计感或“感觉”可能会有所不同。

您可以将热转印纸服装清洗大约 25 至 30 次,然后您就会发现图案褪色或出现裂纹。您可以使用 RIP 软件对您的设计进行光栅化,从而延长衬衫和设计的使用寿命,从而实现更高的耐洗性和耐用性。

除草:根据您使用的热转印纸的类型,您可能需要在将设计转移到基材上之前对设计进行除草或切割和修剪。市场上还没有喷墨自除草转印纸。然而,激光热转印纸有一些自除草选项。对于热转印,市场上有两步自除草转印纸。

升华不涉及切割或除草。由于只有带有升华墨水的纸张区域升华到衣服或基材上,因此不涉及除草或切割。

热升华纸或热转印纸:哪一种适合您的业务?

哪一种适合您的业务取决于您想要装饰的服装和基材的类型和颜色。您还必须考虑您愿意投资的金额。如果您的业务专注或主要专注于白色和浅色涤纶服装,那么热升华是一个不错的选择。您的印刷品将具有最轻盈的手感、出色的耐用性和耐洗性。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

Sublimation Paper or Heat Transfer Paper Printing – Which One Should You Use?

There are many ways to decorate clothing. The most common one is that we see the question of whether sublimation paper or heat transfer paper is better. We can’t necessarily tell you which is better, because it depends on your business and what you want to achieve or decorate. However, we can discuss the differences and compare the two processes to help you make decisions.

What is heat transfer paper?

Like sublimation, heat transfer requires a special type of paper (heat transfer paper). It also responds to heat. However, this process is simpler than sublimation.
Once the design is placed on paper or film, it can be transferred by direct heating. You can use a hot press or a hot iron (if you don’t have the equipment) to complete the task. You can then slowly peel the paper from the material and let the design cool down. Look! You already have customized clothing.

The best printers are those that use pigment ink, but regular inkjet printers will use it. Another type of printer is a laser printer. If there is already one, it means you are ready to start printing. You only need to buy heat transfer paper.

Note, however, that the final result depends on many factors. This includes whether you are using a heat press or an iron, and the quality or performance of the printer.

What is Sublimation Paper?

Simply put, it’s a way to produce a transfer that can be heat applied to a garment or an object.
A dye-sub printer uses special liquid ink and an inkjet process to apply that ink to an equally coated sublimation transfer paper.
The transfer is then applied to a polyester-coated surface or a polyester fabric using a heat press. The combination of the heat and the pressure causes the ink the transfer to the finished good.
In technical terms, that means that the ink turns into a gas, then is bonded molecularly to the material. It’s a very strong bond.  You can think of this as “melting” into the fibers or the polyester surface if that helps. Because it uses liquid ink you can convert some standard color inkjet printers into sublimation printers – though there are pitfalls to that.

Things you CAN and CANNOT print on with Sublimation printing
You only sublimate onto synthetic materials.

The difference between sublimation paper and heat transfer paper

In addition to the scientific knowledge of the transfer process, there are many differences between sublimation paper and thermal transfer paper. These differences depend on the type of substrate you can transfer, feeling, durability, weeding and start-up costs.

Clothing color: One of the biggest differences between the two methods is the colorful clothing that can be transferred to. When using thermal transfer printing, you are not limited to the color substrate to which you want to transfer the image. You can use any color (dark or light) for transfer.

Or, after sublimation, you can only print on light-colored clothes. This is due to the science behind the process. Since sublimation dyes the fabric during the transfer process, you cannot sublimate dark colors. Although there are some solutions, such as the use of thermal transfer vinyl that can be sublimated after pressing the hot-pressed vinyl onto the shirt, this is still the main limitation of thermal sublimation.

Substrate and fabric type: With Sublimation, you can only use polyester fabric or polyester coated hard surfaces. Sublimation does not apply to cotton or other fabrics. You can’t just go to the dollar store to get a regular cup or other items for sublimation, it must have a polymer coating that allows the sublimation process.

Heat transfer paper can be used for any fabric: polyester, cotton, blended, nylon, etc. You can also decorate hard surface items without polymer coating. There are practically no restrictions on what can be transferred using thermal transfer paper.

sublimation printing vs heat transfer printing
sublimation printing vs heat transfer printing

Image durability and feeling: Since sublimation occurs when polyester fabric is dyed, you cannot feel the image on the shirt. The hand of the garment is very light. It is also more durable than thermal transfer paper and will not break like the thermal transfer paper design.

Since the thermal transfer paper will leave an image on the top of the clothes, you can feel the design on the shirt. Depending on many factors, including the type or brand of thermal transfer paper used and whether RIP software has been used, the design feel or “feel” of the thermal transfer paper may vary.

You can wash the thermal transfer paper garment about 25 to 30 times before you notice fading or cracks in the design. You can extend the service life of shirts and designs by using RIP software to rasterize your design, thereby achieving higher washability and durability.

Weeding: Depending on the type of heat transfer paper you are using, you may need to weed or cut and trim the design before transferring it to the substrate. There is no inkjet self-weeding transfer paper on the market. However, laser thermal transfer paper has some self-weeding options. For heat transfer, there are two-step self-weeding transfer paper on the market.

Sublimation does not involve cutting or weeding. Since only the area of ​​the paper with sublimation ink on it is sublimated onto the clothing or substrate, no weeding or cutting is involved.

Sublimation paper or heat transfer paper: which one is right for your business?

Which one is right for your business depends on the type and color of the clothing and substrate you want to decorate. You must also consider the amount you are willing to invest. If your business is focused or mainly focused on white and light-colored polyester clothing, then sublimation is a good choice. Your prints will have the lightest feel, excellent durability and washability.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds