您需要做的热升华打印机维护

多年来使用热升华打印机时会出现一些问题。但是,如果您进行一些常规维护活动,则可以最大程度地减少这种情况发生的次数。以下维护技巧适用于所有打印机制造商。在接触打印机进行维护活动之前,请务必阅读制造商打印的说明。

热升华打印机喷嘴清洁

1.定期清洁热升华打印机喷头:

对于热升华打印新手来说,打印机喷嘴检查是一种测试打印,用于确定打印机中的所有打印头是否都在打印。对于所有热升华打印机和型号,打印头堵塞是一个常见问题。因此,最重要的方面是保持打印头清洁。如果其中一个打印头被堵塞,您的最终打印质量可能会很差。

如果您经常打印,则可以通过让墨水流过喷嘴头来轻松清洁打印头。但是,当您几天不打印时,热升华墨水会在喷嘴头中干燥并导致打印头堵塞。打印头堵塞最常见的问题是打印图像上出现条纹。此外,由于墨盒中的墨水量不足,您可能会发现同样的问题。因此,请定期检查以防止打印头堵塞。
此外,除了打印头的清洁外,头盖顶部和擦拭器的清洁也很重要。

清洁封盖站。

这是一个矩形垫,尺寸较小。使用棉签清洁橡胶唇的外部。这将清除所有积聚的墨水。确保形成牢固的密封以获得最大吸力。清洁和类似过程中需要这样做。经常倒入清洁溶液,以确保垫保持清洁。

清洁雨刮片

该刀片对于机器的工作非常重要。头部在其上移动并擦去多余的墨水。墨水排至位于装置下方的维护箱。如果擦拭器刮片变脏或被墨水浸透,则无法完全执行工作。

2.防止热升华打印机墨水浪费:

热升华打印机的维护会导致墨水的过度浪费。每天清洁机器时都需要使用一定量的墨水。正如我们上面讨论的使用墨水流来清洁喷嘴头。

因此,您可能会保留一个单独的存储容器或内置的存储容器,您需要采取必要的步骤来管理墨水的浪费。

3.保持车间清洁:

为热升华打印机维护正确的环境也是正确维护打印机的重要组成部分。保持热升华打印机处于良好的工作状态实际上就像保持任何设备处于良好的工作状态一样。您需要提供一个能让打印机正常工作的环境。您还需要提供适当的热升华墨水和纸张以确保高质量的印刷品,并且您需要使用优质的热升华毛坯以确保最佳的成品。要记住的一件事是,您的热升华打印机需要与其他可能产生灰尘或棉绒并堵塞打印机的设备分开。您还需要足够的空间来准备基材并在压制后让它们冷却。

完成所有这些操作后,定期维护将有助于确保您的打印机继续打印,并在未来继续销售产品。

4. 注意!使用热升华打印机可填充墨盒:

如果您使用的是可填充墨盒,则在填充时应非常小心。

灰尘:- 当灰尘进入墨盒时,一切都会被破坏。除了打印质量差外,它还可能导致热升华打印机的墨水输送系统堵塞和损坏。

气泡:- 您可以防止灰尘进入墨盒,但手动填充墨盒时,气泡可能会造成严重问题。

热升华墨水

5、温度对热升华打印机热升华墨水的影响:

热升华墨水主要是通过染料热升华的特性将图像转移到产品上,因此色彩还原率更为重要。一般进口墨水的还原率可以达到90%,转印后热转印纸上的图像基本上接近白色。所以图像的色彩饱和度非常好,颜色也比较鲜艳。其次,大颗粒的热升华墨水容易造成打印机堵头的现象,而且制作出来的产品图像不够细腻,用放大镜观察可以清楚地看到颗粒状。

热升华墨水需要一定的温度和湿度规格才能正确且干燥地存储。热升华墨水的建议储存温度范围为15至25摄氏度,相对湿度应大于35%。然而,湿度过高会导致水分积聚在转印纸和基材上。当转印纸或基材与热压机接触时,会导致水分变成蒸汽,影响升华后的图像质量。因此,您必须使用排气机或任何室内湿度控制器来保持车间内合适的温度和湿度。此外,如果您有新的热升华打印机,并且具有自动清洁功能,维护起来会变得更容易。

总之,您必须按照我们上面讨论的常见问题以及 DIY 技巧和解决方案对数码热升华打印机进行定期维护。如果您不定期打印,则必须解决打印头堵塞的常见问题。通过定期维护,您的热升华打印机可以平稳运行并保持良好的打印质量。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

Sublimation Printer Maintenance You Need To Do

A few issues occur when use sublimation printer over years. However, it’s possible for you to minimize the number of times which this occurs, if you do a few general maintenance activities. The following maintenance tips work for all printer manufacturers. Do read the instructions printed by the manufacturer before you touch your printer for maintenance activities.

sublimation printer nozzle cleaning

1. Regular Clean nozzle-heads for sublimation printer:

For those who are new to sublimation printing, printer nozzle check is a test print that is used to determine if all the heads in your printer are printing. For all sublimation printers and models, clogging of print heads is a common issue. Therefore, the most important aspect is keeping the print heads clean. If one of the heads is clogged, your final print may be of poor quality.

If you regularly print, you can easily clean the print heads by letting the ink flow through the nozzle-heads. But, when you do not print for a few days, the sublimation ink dry in the nozzle-heads and causes the head to choke. The most common problem due to clogged heads is streaks on the printed image. Moreover, you may find the same issue due to low ink levels in the cartridges. Therefore, perform regular checks to prevent clogging of heads.
Besides, except print head cleaning, head capping top and wiper cleaning are also important.

Clean the capping station.

This is a rectangular pad and small in size. Use the Q-tip to clean the outside of the rubber lip. This will clear any buildup of ink. Ensure that a strong seal is formed for the maximum amount of suction. This will be needed for cleanings and things similar in process. Pour cleaning solution at frequent intervals to make sure the pad remains clean.

Clean Wiper blade

This blade is important to the workings of the machine. The head moves across it and wipes off excess ink. The ink drains to the maintenance tank positioned underneath the setup. In case the wiper blade becomes dirty or saturated with ink, it cannot completely perform the job.

2. Prevent Wastage of Ink in sublimation printer:

Maintenance of the sublimation printer results in excessive wastage of ink. Every day when you clean the machine it needs a certain amount of ink to use. As we discussed above using the ink flow to clean the nozzle heads.

Therefore, you may keep a separate storage container or built-in ones, you need to take the necessary steps to manage the wastage of ink.

3. Keep your Workshop clean:

Maintaining the right surroundings for your sublimation printer is also a vital part of proper printer maintenance. Keeping your sublimation printer in good working order is really much like keeping any piece of equipment in good working order.  You need to provide an environment that will allow the printer to work well. You also need to provide the proper sublimation inks and paper to ensure quality prints,  and you need to use quality sublimation blanks to ensure the best finished product. One thing to keep in mind is that your sublimation printer needs to be separated from other equipment that might produce dust or lint that could clog the printer.  You also need ample space in which to prepare your substrates and to let them cool after pressing.

Once you’ve done all that,  regular maintenance will help ensure that your printer keeps printing and you keep selling product far into the future.

4. Caution! With sublimation printer refillable ink cartridges:

If you are using a refillable ink cartridge, you should be very careful while refilling it.

Dust:- When dust gets into the ink cartridge, then everything is spoiled. Besides poor print quality, it may cause the ink delivery system of your sublimation printing machines to choke and damage.

Air Bubbles:- You may prevent dust to enter the ink cartridge but air bubbles can pose a serious problem when you manually fill ink cartridges.

sublimation ink

5. Influence of Temperature on sublimation ink for sublimation printer:

Dye sublimation ink transfers the image to the product mainly through the characteristics of dye sublimation, so the color reduction rate is more important. Generally, the reduction rate of imported ink can reach 90%, and basically the image on the heat transfer paper after transfer is close to white. So the color saturation of the image is very good, and the color is brighter. Secondly, the large-particle sublimation ink is likely to cause the phenomenon of printer plugging, and the produced product image is not delicate enough, and the granular shape can be clearly seen when viewed with a magnifying glass.

Sublimation inks require a certain temperature and humidity specifications for proper and dry-free storage. The recommended temperature for storage of sublimation ink ranges between 15 to 25 degrees Celsius and the relative humidity should be more than 35%. However, excess humidity causes moisture to accumulate on transfer paper and substrates. When the transfer paper or the substrate comes in contact with the heat press it causes moisture to turn into steam and affects the image quality after sublimation. Therefore, you must maintain a suitable temperature and humidity in your workshop using an air exhaust machine or any indoor moisture controller. Moreover, if you have new dye-sublimation printer, it becomes easier to maintain if loaded with an automatic cleaning feature.

In conclusion, you must perform regular maintenance of digital sublimation printer following the common issues and DIY tips and solutions we discussed above. you must address the common issue of clogging print heads if you are not printing regularly. With regular maintenance, your sublimation printer runs smoothly retains fair print quality.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!