热升华转印打印机:分辨率是什么意思?

在打印中,术语“分辨率”是指图像的清晰度和细节。更高的分辨率意味着更多的图像细节。较低的分辨率意味着较少的图像细节。然而,热升华转印打印机的分辨率意味着什么?请阅读这篇文章!

决议是什么?

分辨率是指图像所包含的细节。分辨率越高,细节越多,分辨率越低,细节越少。图像分辨率以 DPI 和 PPI 来衡量。 DPI 代表每英寸点数。 PPI 代表每英寸像素。一般来说,分辨率是眼睛能够区分图像的不同组成部分的程度。在更技术的层面上,术语“分辨率”是指计算机显示器或印刷机等设备可以创建图像的清晰度和锐度的数值度量。

分辨率是像素密度的衡量标准,而不是尺寸的衡量标准。也就是说,一张 2X3 米的海报可以具有与 2X3 英寸的名片相同的 DPI。请记住,它是每英寸点数,因此它与图像或点数的大小无关。正如已经讨论过的,如果大图像(例如广告牌)要在很远的地方显示(通常是较大图像的情况),那么它的 DPI 可能会非常低,因为人眼会解析图像;因此决议。

广告牌的最佳 DPI 较低,因为观看者通常只能从远处看到它。尽管如此,尺寸确实对分辨率有影响。将分辨率降低一半意味着您需要将打印图像的宽度和高度加倍,以保持质量。例如,假设您正在以 300DPI 打印一张尺寸为 5.5 X 8.5 英寸的传单。将分辨率降低到 150DPI 将导致输出 11 x 17 英寸的传单。因此,请确保您的打印尺寸具有正确的分辨率。如果缩小分辨率,则必须相应地放大尺寸。

计算机使用像素(方形)而不是点(圆形)。计算机上的分辨率以每英寸像素 (PPI) 为单位进行测量,幸运的是,它可以直接转换为 DPI。这意味着 300PPI 数字图像将以 300 DPI 打印。很简单,对吧?

尽管如此,请务必小心……您的源图像在计算机上可能看起来很大,但打印时的分辨率仍然较低。这是因为具有大量像素(例如 3000 x 2000)的数字图像看起来很棒,但 DPI 仍然较低(例如 20),这意味着以特定尺寸打印时它看起来仍然很糟糕。

热升华转印打印机的分辨率决定了打印图像的精细程度,直接影响打印产品的质量。打印机的分辨率也是判断热升华转印打印机打印质量的重要指标:分辨率越高,打印的图案越清晰。目前,热升华打印市场上大幅面热升华打印机的种类越来越多。这时,在考虑打印负载和速度的情况下,用户需要考虑打印机的打印质量是否能够满足自己的要求。

如何更好地理解热升华转印打印机的DPI?

热升华转印打印机的工作原理是在纸张上涂上墨水或墨粉点。这些点的不同颜色及其空间关系创建了我们识别为照片或设计的印刷图像。使用的点越多,图像就越清晰和干净(在一定程度上)。大多数数字和胶印机的打印分辨率为 300DPI(每英寸点数)。 300DPI 被认为是高分辨率,也是高质量打印输出的最低 DPI。

数字热升华打印机分辨率越高越好吗?

根据我们的经验,打印分辨率应根据实际情况设置,并不是越高越好。例如,染料热升华转印打印机的最高输出分辨率现在为2880 X 2880DPI。理论上,在材料的水平方向上会放置2880个墨点。由于材料可能对热升华墨水的吸收过于饱和,因此墨水连接成一片。相反,打印分辨率会降低。因此,理论上指的是打印机可以归档的容量限制,但实际上取决于材料的配合。材料的热升华墨水吸收性越好,每英寸可以放置的独立点就越多。如果使用的材料不能使用,支持所选的最高分辨率,就会出现相邻墨点融合成一片的情况,从而影响打印效果。更多不一定更好。对于大多数日常使用来说,以最高分辨率打印会浪费墨水。许多打印机提供草稿质量设置。该文档指向速度快,并且使用的墨水很少。它看起来并不完美,但它清晰且足以满足许多日常需求。

如果大幅面热升华转印打印机想要避免上述因素,达到最高分辨率的打印,就需要对被打印物体的表面进行涂层预处理。涂层的作用是吸收墨水,吸附并承载墨水,使墨滴将图像完美地呈现在涂层上,所以DPI值越大,打印的图案越精细,效果越好。如果材料打印精度较高,出现油墨分散,或图像轮廓模糊,则与涂料的承载能力有关,需要更换合适的涂料。因此,热升华转印打印机的分辨率更高并不意味着我们就能得到更好的作品。

最后,任何每英寸预期打印 2880 x 2880 像素的东西都是非常荒谬的。拥有那么高分辨率的图像绝对没有任何优势。所做的只是使图像比需要的更大,而不会提高打印质量。肉眼很幸运能够辨别以每英寸 150 像素提交的图像之间的差异,因此高于 300 像素就没有意义。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

Sublimation Transfer Printer: What does Resolution Mean?

In printing, the term Resolution refers to the sharpness and detail of images. Higher resolution means more image detail. Lower resolution means less image detail. However, the resolution of the sublimation transfer printer means what? please read this article!

What is the resolution?

Resolution refers to the detail that an image holds. The higher resolution, the more detail, The lower resolution, the less detail. The image resolution is measured in DPI and PPI. DPI stands for Dots per inch. PPI stands for Pixel per inch. Generally speaking, the resolution is the degree to which the eye can distinguish the varying components of an image. On a more technical level, the term resolution refers to a numerical measure of the clarity and sharpness a device, such as a computer monitor or printing press, can create an image.

Resolution is a measure of pixel density, not size. That is to say, a poster measuring 2X3 meters could have the same DPI as a business card measuring 2X3 inches. Remember it’s dots per inch, so it doesn’t relate to the size of the image, or of the dots. As already discussed, a large image(such as a billboard)can have a really low DPI if it’s going to be displayed very far away(as is usually the case with larger images), as the human eye resolves the image; hence resolution.

The optimal DPI for billboards is lower because the viewer usually only sees it from distance. Nonetheless, size does have a bearing on resolution. Reducing your resolution by half would mean you’d need to double the width and height of your printed image, in order to maintain quality. For example, let‘s say you’re printing a flyer measuring 5.5 X 8.5 inches at 300DPI. Reducing the resolution to 150DPI would result in the output of an 11 x 17inch flyer. So make sure you have the right resolution for the size of your print. If you scale down the resolution, you must scale up size correspondingly.

Instead of dots (which are round), the computer use pixels (which are square). Resolution on a computer is measured in pixels per inch(PPI), which thankfully converts directly into DPI. This means a 300PPI digital image will print in 300 DPI. Simple, right?

Nonetheless, be very careful…Your source image might look huge on your computer, but it still, comes out with low resolution in print. This is because a digital image that has a lot of pixels (for example 3000 x 2000) will look great, but still have a low DPI (for example 20), meaning it still looks terrible when printed at a certain size.

The resolution of the dye-sublimation transfer printer determines the fineness of the printed image, which directly affects the quality of the printed product. The resolution of the printer is also an important indicator for judging the print quality of the dye-sublimation transfer printer: the higher the resolution, the clearer the printed pattern is. At present, there are more and more types of large format sublimation printers in the market of sublimation printing. At this time, in consideration of the print load and speed, the user need to consider whether the print quality of the printer can meet its own requirements.

How to understand DPI better in sublimation transfer printer?

A sublimation transfer printer works by applying dots of ink or toner on the paper. The varying colors of these dots and their spatial relationship creat the printed images we recognize as photo graphs or designs. The more dots that are used, the sharper and cleaner the image (up to a point). Most digital and offset printing machines print at a resolution of 300DPI (dots per inch). 300DPI is considered high resolution and the minimum DPI for quality printed output.

Higher resolution digital sublimation printer is better?

Based on our experience, the print resolution should be set according to the actual situation, not the higher is better. For example, the highest output resolution of the dye sublimation transfer printer is now 2880 X 2880DPI. In theory, 2880 dots of ink will be places in the horizontal direction of the material in the horizontal direction. Because the material may be too saturated with the absorption of sublimation ink, the ink is connected into one piece. Instead, the print resolution is reduced. Therefore, the theoretical point refers to the capacity limit that printers can archive, but in fact, it depends on the cooperation of materials. The better the sublimation ink absorption of the material, the more independent dots can be placed in each inch. If the material used can not be used, supporting the highest resolution selected, there will be a situation in which adjacent ink dots are blended into one piece, thereby affecting the printing effect. More is not necessarily better. For most daily uses, printing in the highest resolution is a waste of ink. Many printers offer a draft-quality setting. The document points quickly and uses little ink. It doesn’t look perfect, but it is clear and good enough to meet many day-to-day needs.

If the large format sublimation tranfer printer wants to avoid the above factors to achieve the highest resolution printing, it is necessary to do the coating pretreatment on the surface of the object to be printed. The role of the coating is to absorb ink, adsorb and carry the ink so that the ink droplets perfectly present the image on the coating, so the larger the DPI value, the finer the printed pattern and the better effect. If the material is printed with high precision and the ink is scattered, or the outline of image is blurred, it is related to carrying capacity of coating, and it is necessary to replace the suitable coating. Therefore, a higher resolution of the sublimation transfer printer doesn’t mean we can get better work.

Finally, anything 2880 x 2880 pixels per intended printed inch is simply, ridiculous. There is absolutely no advantage to having a image with a resoultion that high. All is does is make your image larger than it needs to be with no improvement in print quality. The naked eyes is lucky to be able to discern the difference between an image submitted at 150 pixels per inch so going higher than 300 makes little sense.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!