胶印和数码印刷的区别

数码印刷VS胶印,哪个更好?

数码印刷VS胶印

自 1440 年约翰内斯·古腾堡发明印刷机以来,印刷方法已经取得了长足的进步。胶印和数码印刷是当今商业项目最流行的印刷工艺。在二十世纪和二十一世纪初的大部分时间里,胶印机是唯一的,也可能是最好的高质量印刷来源。然而,技术进步旨在创造比胶印更便宜、周转时间更短且对环境危害更小的印刷技术。

随着越来越多的人希望打印自己的产品,新技术、墨水和打印表面应运而生。那么,胶印到底是什么,它与数字印刷等当代技术有何不同? 紫外线印刷?

什么是胶印?

平版胶印又称胶印,最早于 1875 年开发,至今仍被频繁使用。每个项目或项目片段均通过胶印机印刷在蚀刻金属板上。

在铝板上生成包括文本或原始艺术品的“正片”图片,然后在铝板上覆盖墨水,然后在胶印中转移或“胶印”到橡皮布滚筒上。然后将图像复制到印张上。胶印机可以使用油基墨水在几乎任何类型的材料上进行打印,只要表面平坦即可。

每个橡皮滚筒在印刷过程中将单层彩色墨水施加到预定的印刷表面(青色、品红色、黄色和黑色)。当每个特定颜色的滚筒经过基材时,就会在页面表面上生成印刷图案。

胶印的优点

胶印的缺点

什么是数码印刷?

数码印刷的优点

数码印刷的缺点

1989年, 数码印刷 是利用新建的计算机发明的。与胶印不同,数字印刷不需要金属板或橡皮布。相反,数字图像直接打印到各种材料或卡片上。起初,质量明显不如胶印。

数字印刷使用红、绿、蓝三种颜色,而不是四色方法(RGB)。所产生的彩色印刷品不如胶印印刷品准确。此外,数字印刷输出规模普遍有限。另一方面,数字印刷迎来了一场革命!

UV印刷——胶印与数码印刷的桥梁

数码UV印刷的优点

尽管数字印刷的优势显而易见,但创新者仍在尝试缩小胶印和数字印刷之间的质量差距。 UV油墨 彻底改变了印刷业。这些是专门配制的墨水,当暴露于紫外线而不是氧气时可以快速干燥。

UV 墨水的干燥速度比传统墨水快得多,并且可以产生更加鲜艳的色彩,从而获得更加清晰的打印效果。 UV 墨水也基于四色 CMYK 系统,可以实现更好的色彩匹配。 UV打印可以在多种材料上打印,包括纸张、纸板、塑料、乙烯基、亚克力、金属等。

UV印刷,通常称为数字UV印刷,是一种使用UV油墨的数字印刷。虽然胶印在图像印刷质量方面具有微小优势,但数字 UV 印刷已大大缩小了差距,而且该技术还相对年轻。数字 UV 印刷因其经济性、速度、质量和多功能性而成为大多数印刷项目的最佳解决方案。大型UV打印机现已解决胶印和数字印刷之间存在的尺寸不匹配问题。

.

还有问题吗?

我们随时为您提供帮助。每周 7 天、每天 24 小时。
评价这篇文章

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

The Differences between Offset and Digital Printing

Digital Printing VS Offset Printing, Which One Is Better?

digital printing VS offset printing

Since Johannes Gutenberg’s creation of the printing press in 1440, printing methods have come a long way. Offset printing and digital printing are the most popular printing processes for commercial projects nowadays. The offset printing press was the only and probably the best source of quality printing during the twentieth century and much of the early twenty-first century. However, technical advancements aimed to create printing techniques that were less expensive than offset printing, had a shorter turnaround time, and were less harmful to the environment.

New technology, inks, and printing surfaces were available as more people desired to print their own products. So, what exactly is offset printing, and how does it differ from contemporary technologies such as digital and UV printing?

What is Offset Printing?

Offset lithography, known as offset printing, was first developed in 1875 and is still frequently used today. Each project or project piece is printed on etched metal plates in an offset printing press.

A “positive” picture including text or original artwork is generated on an aluminum plate, which is then covered with ink before being transferred or “offset” onto a rubber blanket cylinder in offset printing. The image is then copied onto a press sheet. Offset printers can print on almost any type of material using oil-based inks as long as the surface is flat.

Each blanket cylinder applies a single layer of colored ink to a predefined printing surface during the printing process (cyan, magenta, yellow and black). As each color-specific cylinder passes over the substrate, a print is generated on the surface of the page.

Advantages of Offset Printing

Disadvantages of Offset Printing

What is Digital Printing?

Advantages of Digital Printing

Disadvantages of Digital Printing

In 1989, digital printing was invented, utilizing newly built computers. Digital printing, unlike offset printing, does not require metal plates or rubber blankets. Instead, a digital image is printed directly onto various materials or card. At first, the quality was significantly inferior to that of offset printing.

Digital printing uses three colors, red, green, and blue, rather than the four-color method (RGB). The color prints produced are not as accurate as those produced by offset printing. In addition, the scale of digital printing output remained generally limited. Digital printing, on the other hand, ushered in a revolution!

UV Printing---A Bridge on Offset and Digital Printing

Advantages of Digital UV Printing

Although the benefits of digital printing were obvious, innovators were attempting to close the quality gap between offset and digital printing. UV ink revolutionized the printing industry. These are specially formulated inks that dry quickly when exposed to UV light instead of oxygen.

UV inks dry far faster than traditional inks and generate far more vibrant colors, resulting in far crisper and clearer printing results. UV inks are also based on the four-color CMYK system, which allows for much better color matching. UV printing can print on a variety of materials, including paper, cardboard, plastic, vinyl, acrylic, metal, and more.

UV printing, often known as digital UV printing, is a type of digital printing that uses UV inks. While offset printing has a tiny advantage in image printing quality, digital UV printing has drastically closed the gap, and the technology is still relatively young. Digital UV printing is the best solution for most printing projects because of its affordability, speed, quality, and versatility. Large scale UV printers have now solved the size mismatch that existed between offset and digital printing.

.

Still have a question?

We’re here to help. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!

Black Friday
Sale

Sign up for exclusive offers!

Get the hottest deals before the storm is over! Check details!
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds