DTG预处理

DTG机预处理知识

DTG 打印过程

从早期的桌面喷墨打印机到如今的专用 DTG 机器,许多事情都发生了变化,但方法几乎保持不变。最好的基材仍然是100%棉衬衫。我们仍然使用喷墨打印头来打印水性墨水。而且我们还在用 DTG 机器预处理 在打印白色墨水之前将溶液涂在衣服上。
一些最重要的变化和发展:

  1. 更好的预处理选项
  2. 改进的预处理应用方法
  3. 更好的打印头技术和墨水化学
  4. 提高制造速度
  5. 可提供经过预处理的衬衫。
  6. 输送式干燥机在固化中的应用

DTG 机器预处理解决方案

DTG预处理

近年来, DTG 机器预处理 溶液已经从衣服上粘稠的、有时呈黄色的化学物质演变为更稀薄、更透明的溶液。有适用于彩色衬衫(白色底色)以及白色和浅色衬衫(无白色墨水)的预处理选项。预处理的目的是让墨水在吸收到织物中之前开始在衬衫表面固化。这类似于丝网印刷机如何打印白色底色并在添加其他颜色之前闪光墨水。预处理使墨水在服装表面“闪现”。

当仅使用 CMYK 墨水打印时,您可以对白色或柔和的衬衫进行预处理,但这不是必需的。对这些纺织品进行预处理将产生更明亮、更锐利的图像,并提高可洗性。

大多数 DTG 供应商现在认为自动预处理设备与打印机和热压机或传送带干燥机同样重要。当今大多数装饰者已经放弃了泵瓶、油漆滚筒和动力喷雾器,转而采用自动预处理系统。根本原因是应用的均匀性,更不用说清洁度了。

使用任何导致产品在织物表面上的沉积不一致的方法对衬衫进行预处理都会导致印花不一致。换句话说,预处理的用量及其在整个图片区域的一致性将对最终的印刷品产生影响。

早期的 DTG 打印头设计用于在纸张上打印,并采用单独的墨水化学物质。这是一些堵塞问题的根源,对于仍然作为转换纸张打印机制造的机器来说,这仍然是一个问题。然而,目前已有一些机器配备专门设计用于 DTG 水性纺织油墨的打印头。

墨水的进步,特别是白色墨水的进步,提高了这些打印机的可靠性。如今,在白色墨水中用作颜料的二氧化钛可以更好地悬浮在墨水中,从而减少固体沉降,从而减少打印头堵塞。

数码直喷印刷 由于制造时间更快,在市场上的竞争力越来越强。使用多台打印机来提高生产率也变得越来越频繁。

购买经过预处理的衣服变得越来越频繁和容易。这些衬衫过去打印不正确,但现在打印起来就好像您自己准备了衣服一样。

DTG预处理
DTG预处理

热压机多年来一直是固化 DTG 印花服装的行业标准,大多数装饰商仍然使用热压机进行固化。另一方面,输送式烘干机在装饰者中越来越受欢迎,特别是如果您有多个设备的话 数码直喷打印机。当装饰商安装第四或第五台打印机时,通常会同时添加一台传送带干燥机。

接下来是速度、速度、速度。最初需要 10 分钟或更长时间打印的衬衫现在只需不到一分钟即可打印。即使在最基本的打印机上,打印彩色衬衫上的 10 英寸 x 12 英寸图像大约需要两分钟,而白色衬衫则需要不到一分钟。

服装制造商提供的预处理服装只会增加对它们的需求。你能停止自己准备衣服吗?很可能不会,因为我们的客户有时会告诉我们他们希望您装饰哪些服装。独特的款式和颜色(德克萨斯橙色、北卡罗来纳蓝色)将需要在制造商提供的产品之外对服装进行预处理的能力。

混合 DTG 打印

自 DTG 研究初期以来,将丝网印刷和 DTG 印刷结合起来一直是一个幻想。如今,这越来越成为现实。最近的一项进步是在应用 DTG 印刷之前在丝网印刷机上使用增塑溶胶油墨。以前只有水基墨水在这种混合方法中有效。
在显示器上展示全彩色摄影图像的艺术可能正在消亡。虽然许多丝网印刷装饰师可以在彩色衣服上创造出令人惊叹的摄影图片,但 DTG 印刷与丝网印刷相结合的进步可能会使这种方法过时。

对于几乎所有服装装饰师来说,我们都在一个新的环境中生活和工作。在这个世界里,消费者希望一切都是个性化的、独一无二的,而现在!即使是专业客户也会联系他们的服装装饰师,要求进行许多较小的生产,而不是较大的生产。如今,专业买家希望您更多地成为他们的货物仓库,而不是携带大量装饰服装。这意味着对于其中一些消费者来说,您需要能够按需生产。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

DTG pretreatment

The Knowledge of DTG Machines Pretreatment

The DTG Printing Process

Many things have changed since the early days of converted desktop inkjet paper printers to today’s purpose-built DTG machines, but the method has stayed nearly unchanged. The best substrate is still 100% cotton shirts. We’re still using an inkjet print head to print water-based ink. And we’re still using DTG machines  pretreatment solution on the garment before printing white ink.
Some of the most significant changes and developments:

  1. Better pretreatment options
  2. improved pretreat application methods
  3. Better print head technology and ink chemistry
  4. Increased manufacturing rates
  5. Pre-pretreated shirts are available.
  6. The application of conveyor dryers for curing

DTG Machines Pretreatment Solution

DTG pretreatment

In recent years, the DTG machines pretreatment solution has evolved from a stiff, sometimes yellow chemical on the garment to a thinner, more clear solution. There are pretreatment options for color shirts (white underbase) as well as white and light color shirts (no white ink). The goal of the pretreat is to get the ink to start curing on the shirt surface before it absorbs into the fabric. This is analogous to how a screen printer may print a white underbase and flash the ink before adding the other colors. Pretreatment causes the ink to “flash” on the garment’s surface.

When printing with CMYK inks exclusively, you can pretreat a white or pastel shirt, although it’s not necessary. Pretreating these textiles will result in a brighter, more sharper image as well as improved washability.

Most DTG suppliers now see an automatic pretreat equipment as equally critical as a printer and a heat press or conveyor drier. The majority of today’s decorators have abandoned the pump bottle, paint roller, and power sprayer in favor of an automatic pretreat system. The fundamental reason is uniformity of application, not to mention cleanliness.

Pretreating shirts with any approach that results in inconsistent product laydown on the fabric’s surface will result in inconsistent prints. In other words, the amount of pretreat used and its consistency across the entire picture area will have an effect on the final print.

Early DTG print heads were designed for printing on paper and employed a separate ink chemistry. This was the source of several clogging troubles, and it is still an issue with machines that are still made as converted paper printers. However, there are machines available today that include print heads designed expressly for use with DTG water-based textile inks.

Ink advancements, particularly in white inks, have increased the dependability of these printers. Today’s titanium dioxide used as a pigment in white ink is better suspended in the ink, resulting in less solid settling and, as a result, less print head clogging.

DTG printing is becoming more competitive in the marketplace due to faster manufacturing times. The usage of several printers to boost productivity is also becoming more frequent.

Purchasing pretreated clothes is becoming increasingly frequent and accessible. These shirts did not print properly in the past, but now they print as if you have prepped the garment yourself.

DTG pretreatment
DTG pretreatment

Heat presses were the industry standard for curing DTG printed garments for many years, and the majority of decorators still use heat presses for curing. Conveyor dryers, on the other hand, are becoming increasingly popular among decorators, particularly if you have more than one DTG printer. When a decorator installs a fourth or fifth printer, it is usual to simultaneously add a conveyor drier.

Next on the horizon comes speed, speed, speed. Shirts that took 10 minutes or more to print in the beginning are now printed in under a minute. On even the most basic printers, a 10″x12″ image on a color shirt takes about two minutes to print, while a white shirt takes less than a minute.

The availability of pretreated clothing from garment makers will only enhance the demand for them. Will you be able to stop prepping your own clothes? Most likely not, because our customers sometimes tell us which garments they want you to decorate. And distinctive styles and colors (Texas Orange, North Carolina Blue) will necessitate the capacity to pretreat clothing outside of the manufacturer’s offers.

Hybrid DTG Printing

Since the early days of DTG research, combining screen printing and DTG printing has been a fantasy. This is becoming more of a reality nowadays. One recent advancement has been the use of plastisol inks on the screen press prior to the application of the DTG print. Only water-based inks were previously effective in this hybrid method.
The art of laying down full-color photographic images on displays may be dying. While many screen print decorators can create stunning photographic pictures on color clothes, advances in DTG printing in conjunction with screen printing may render this method obsolete.

We are living and working in a new environment for practically all garment decorators. A world where the consumer wants everything personalized, one-of-a-kind, and now! Even professional customers are approaching their garment decorators and requesting many smaller production runs rather than larger production runs. Professional buyers today want you to become more of their storehouse of goods, rather than carrying enormous stockpiles of decorated garments. That means that for some of these consumers, you’ll need to be able to manufacture on-demand.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product!

Discover the Print Difference.