UV平板打印机

选择最佳 UV 打印机?了解每种类型的功能、优点和缺点

UV打印机是UV打印(一种利用紫外线使不同承印物表面的油墨固化的先进数码打印技术)的印刷机类别。 UV打印机可广泛适用于各种产品,如:杯子、瓶子、手机壳、钥匙扣、玩具、PVC板等。 

2024年UV打印市场中,3种流行的UV打印机类型是:

所以 选择哪种UV打印机? 了解它们各自的特点和优缺点对于为您的企业选择最好的UV打印机有很大帮助,以支持特定的UV打印要求和客户,后面的内容给出了详细的解释。

UV平板打印机

UV平板打印机的特点主要是用于打印具有以下特点的物品: 平坦的表面, 例如应用于瓷砖背景墙、广告行业(如广告展板、户外广告海报)和数码产品(如手机壳、鼠标垫)。

UV平板打印机打印流程

UV平板打印机的7大优势

UV平板打印机的优点包括:

  • UV平板打印机的劳动力和原材料成本较低。
    UV平板印刷无需制作网版,减少了时间和人工成本,也节省了印刷材料。因此,劳动力和原材料成本较低。
  • UV平板打印机不受打印材料限制。
    与传统的数码打印方式相比,UV平板打印机几乎可以在所有物体上进行打印,从常见的塑料、金属、木材到玻璃。在打印效果方面,UV平板打印机不仅可以打印平面的图案,还可以打印3D浮雕效果。而且从数量上来说,UV平板打印机可以一次打印单个图案或小批量的图案。
  • UV平板打印机输出的图案更加丰富多彩、生动。
    传统的丝网印刷很难打印10种以上的颜色,但对于色彩丰富的UV平板打印机来说这不是问题。无论是全彩打印还是渐变色打印,UV平板打印机都能轻松完成。这一优势极大地拓展了产品的设计空间,提高了产品档次。印刷图案清晰度高、层次丰富。除此之外,UV平板打印机还可以打印三维视觉效果的图案、摄影、绘画风格的图案。     
  • UV平板打印机可以打印浮雕图案。
    使用UV平板打印机打印浮雕图案,使图案看起来生动且独特。更重要的是印刷过程非常方便,一次形成图案,同时印刷和固化。这是普通生产技术所无法做到的。  
  • UV平板打印机广泛应用于许多行业。
    随着UV平板打印机行业技术的成熟,UV平板打印机逐渐在各行各业中崭露头角,特别是在手机壳、家居装饰、广告加工等领域。除此之外,UV平板打印机还有很多应用等待探索。未来,UV平板打印机将是打印需求的首选。
  • UV平板打印机满足个性化定制需求。
    如今,市场追求的是创新和创造力。商品越特别,就越受欢迎。然而,传统印刷机无法满足个性化印刷需求。在这种情况下,UV平板打印机是一个更好的选择,它几乎可以打印您设计的所有图案。
  • UV平板打印机环保。
    随着全球自然环境日益恶化,越来越多的人关注环境保护。同时,国家制定了严格的环保标准,为保护不良环境做出了贡献。在这种情况下,UV平板打印机不排放废气和水,完全符合环保标准。您无需担心打印过程中对环境造成压力。

UV平板打印机的缺点

  • UV平板打印机仅限于在平面上打印。
    对于包含多个斜面的曲面物品,UV平板打印机无法在其上打印,这就是 UV卷对卷打印机更好地工作.
  • UV墨水价格昂贵。
    UV平板打印机采用UV墨水,其内部结构特殊,使其在紫外线照射下能快速干燥。因此,UV油墨价格昂贵。

UV卷对卷打印机(UV DTF打印机)

UV卷对卷打印机旨在实现连续 以卷筒形式在基材上印刷 例如户外横幅和标牌,打破了 UV平板打印机的局限性 只能在平坦的表面上工作。尽管存在局限性,但UV卷对卷仍然是2024年UV印刷市场的热门趋势,因为UV DTF胶片很好地解决了这个问题。

UV卷对卷打印机的三大优势

UV卷对卷打印机的优点包括:

  • UV 卷对卷打印机非常适合大幅面基材。
    UV卷对卷打印机在生产大幅面软质材料制品方面越来越受欢迎。例如灯箱布,通常出现在市场、展览或地铁站,用于显示特定的广告信息。透明软膜,适用于广告应用、车身贴纸或玻璃窗装饰。您可能会在户外活动中看到大型广告横幅或标牌。这些也可以通过 UV 卷对卷打印机制作。    
  • UV卷对卷打印机打印效果更好。
    与UV卷材打印机相同应用的弱溶剂打印机相比,UV卷材打印机的图案更加真实、清晰、色彩鲜艳、立体。
  • UV卷对卷打印机提高软膜打印效果。
    由于价格较低,很多广告厂家青睐软膜进行印刷,但软膜容易变形。 UV卷对卷打印机的出现解决了这个问题。 UV卷对卷打印机更加稳定,可以输出高清图案。从而保证软膜打印时的精度和速度,并保持软膜良好的状态。可以说,这项新技术为无缝、高效的打印流程开辟了新的可能性。
uv dtf 印刷

UV卷对卷打印机的缺点

  • UV卷对卷打印机不能直接在刚性材料上打印。
    UV卷对卷打印机的主要缺点是它无法直接在手机壳、身份证等硬质基材上进行打印。但如果你使用 UV DTF膜,您可以在刚性基材上进行打印。

UV混合打印机

UV混合打印机是一种集卷对卷和平板使用于一体的多功能UV打印机。对于预算有限但想要在各种材料上打印的人来说,这是一个不错的选择。

UV卷对卷打印机打印

UV 混合打印机的 4 大优势

UV 混合打印机的优点包括:

  • UV 混合打印机用途广泛。
    UV混合打印机的多功能性使其可以在多种基材上进行打印,无论是平板还是卷对卷。同时,打印质量也不会变差。在广告行业、家居装饰行业等有着广泛的应用。
  • UV 混合打印机可高速打印高质量的印刷品。
    UV混合打印机打印的图案清晰度高、精度高、饱和度高,并且能还原原来的色彩。快速的打印速度将大大提高打印效率。企业将快速高效地完成订单。这可以缩短周转时间,确保客户对他们收到的及时服务感到满意和高兴。
  • UV混合打印机不会占用太多空间。
    由于UV混合打印机可以同时处理平板和卷对卷打印,因此您无需购买单独的平板打印机或卷对卷打印机。
  • UV混合打印机是环保的。
    UV混合打印机中使用的UV固化墨水完全不含有害化学物质,并且不释放任何挥发性有机化合物(VOC)。这使它们成为优先考虑可持续发展并致力于最大限度地减少环境足迹的企业的绝佳选择。

UV混合打印机的缺点

  • 维护UV混合打印机需要更多时间。
    UV混合打印机需要专业人员定期维护,以保证正常运行。更重要的是,如果UV复合打印机的某个部分坏了,则需要更新整个打印机,这将是一笔很大的费用。因此,您必须花费时间和精力来维护机器,以保证日常运行并节省成本。

如何选择一台合适的UV打印机?

如上所述,每种类型的UV打印机都有自己的特点、优缺点。 从这个方面来说,最好根据具体的业务方向来选择一台UV打印机。

UV 打印初学者:简单但完整的指南(带视频) 可以帮助您做出明智的决定。您还可以与UV打印专家交谈以获得专业建议。

常问问题

UV打印机可以在皮革制品上打印吗?

是的,UV打印机可以在皮革制品上打印。此外,UV打印机还可以在木材、塑料、玻璃、亚克力和金属上打印。

UV印刷使用UV墨水,不会释放有害的挥发性有机化合物(VOC)。因此,UV印刷是完全环保的。

是的,UV印刷适合个性化印刷。生产者可以直接在电脑上设计、修改图案,然后使用UV打印机打印图案。 

由于有UV涂层,UV打印机打印的图案具有抗褪色、抗拉伸和抗水损坏的能力。因此,它们可以持续很长时间。

与DTF打印机一样,UV打印机也需要定期维护才能确保正常工作。

4.5/5 - (2 投票)

留下评论

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

UV flatbed printer

Choose Best UV Printer? Find Features, Pros & Cons of Each Type

UV printer is a printing machine category for UV printing (an advanced digital printing technique that uses ultraviolet light to cure the ink on the surface of different substrates). UV printer can widely work to various products such as: cups, bottles, phone cases, key chains, toys, PVC board and more. 

In the UV printing market in 2024, the 3 popular UV printer types are:

So which UV printer to choose? Knowing their own features and pros & cons is great helpful to choose the best UV printer for your business, to support specific UV printing requirements and customers, the content followed-by gives detail explanations.

UV Flatbed Printer

The feature of UV flatbed printer is mainly used to print on items with flat surface, such as apply in tile background wall, advertising industry (e.g. advertising panel, outdoor advertising poster) and digital products ( for example, phone cases, mouse pad).

UV flatbed printer printing process

Top 7 Advantages of UV Flatbed Printer

The benefits of UV flatbed printer include:

  • UV flatbed printer costs less in labor and original material.
    UV flatbed printing does not need make screen versions, which reduces the time and labor cost and saves the printed materials too. Therefore, the labor and original material costs less.
  • UV flatbed printer is not limited by printing material.
    Compared with traditional digital printing methods, UV flatbed printer is able to print on almost everything, from common plastic, metal, wood to glass. In terms of printing effect, the UV flatbed printer can not only print the pattern of the plane, but also print the 3D embossed effect. And in terms of quantity, UV flatbed printer can print single pattern or small batches of patterns at a time.
  • UV flatbed printer outputs more colorful and vivid patterns.
    It is very difficult for traditional screen printing to print more than 10 colors, but that is not problem for UV flatbed printer, which is rich in color. Whether full color printing or gradient color printing, the UV flatbed printer completes easily. This advantage greatly expands the design space of the product and improves the product level. Printed pattern is of high clarity and rich in grades. Besides this, UV flatbed printer can print patterns of three-dimension visual effect, photography and painting style patterns too.     
  • UV flatbed printer can print embossed patterns.
    Using UV flatbed printer to print embossed patterns makes the patterns look alive and unique. More important is that the printing process is very convenient, where form patterns at one time, print and cure at the same time. This is what ordinary production technology can not do.  
  • UV flatbed printer is widely applied in many industries.
    With the maturity of the UV flatbed printer industry technology, the UV flatbed printer has gradually emerged in all walks of industries, especially in phone cases, home decoration and advertising processing. In addition to this, there is still a lot of applications of UV flatbed printers waiting to be explored. In the future, UV flatbed printer will be the first choice of printing needs.
  • UV flatbed printer meets personalized customization needs.
    Nowadays, the market is pursuing innovation and creativity. The more special the item is, the more popular it will be. However, traditional printing machines fail to satisfy personalized printing needs. Under this situation, UV flatbed printer is a better choice, which is able to print almost all the patterns you designed.
  • UV flatbed printer is environmentally friendly.
    As the global natural environment becomes worse and worse, more and more people focus on environmental protection. Meanwhile, countries has formulated strict environmental protection standards to make contributions to protecting the bad environment. In this case, UV flatbed printer discharges no waste air and water, which perfectly meets the environmental protection standards. You will not worry about putting pressure on the environment during printing.

Disadvantages of UV Flatbed Printer

  • UV flatbed printer is limited to printing on flat surface.
    For the items of curved surface which include several slopes, UV flatbed printer cannot print on it, that’s what UV roll-to-roll printer better works to.
  • UV ink is expensive.
    UV flatbed printer uses UV ink which has special internal structure which makes it can dry quickly under the lightning of ultraviolet. For this reason, UV ink is expensive.

UV Roll-to-Roll Printer (UV DTF Printer)

UV roll-to-roll printer is designed to realize continuous printing on substrates in roll forms such as outdoor banners and signage, breaking the limitation of UV flatbed printer which can only work onto flat surface. Though there is limitation, UV roll-to-roll is still a hot trend in the UV printing market in 2024 as UV DTF film very well solves the problem.

Top 3 Advantages of UV Roll-to-Roll Printer

The benefits of UV roll-to-roll printer include:

  • UV roll-to-roll printer is ideal for large-format substrates.
    UV roll-to-roll printer gains more popularity in producing large-format soft material items. For example, light box cloth, which is usually seen in market, exhibition or metro station to show specific advertising information. Transparent soft film, which is favored for advertisement applications, car body stickers or glass window decorations. You may see large advertising banners or signage in outdoor activities. Those are able to be made by UV roll-to-roll printers too.    
  • UV roll-to-roll printer is of better printing effect.
    In comparison with eco solvent printer that has same applications of UV roll-to-roll printer, patterns of UV roll-to-roll printer are more real, clear, colorful and three-dimensional.
  • UV roll-to-roll printer improves soft film printing result.
    Many advertising manufacturers favor soft film for printing due to its lower price, but soft film is easy to deform. The appearance of UV roll-to-roll printer solves the problem. UV roll-to-roll printer is more stable and can output patterns of high definition. As a result, it can ensure the accuracy and speed, and keep the soft film in good condition when printing on soft film. It can be said that this new technology opens up new possibilities for seamless and efficient printing processes.
uv dtf printing

Disadvantage of UV Roll-to-Roll Printer

  • UV roll-to-roll printer cannot print on rigid materials directly.
    The main disadvantage of UV roll-to-roll printer is that it fails to print on rigid substrates directly like phone cases, ID cards. But if you use UV DTF film, you can print on the rigid substrates.

UV Hybrid Printer

UV hybrid printer is a type of multifunctional UV printer integrates roll-to-roll and flatbed use in one printer. It is a good choice for those who has limited budget but want to print on various materials.

UV roll-to-roll printer printing

Top 4 Advantages of UV Hybrid Printer

The benefits of UV Hybrid Printer include:

  • UV hybrid printer is versatile.
    The versatility of UV hybrid printer makes it can print on a wide range of substrates, whether flatbed or roll-to-roll. Meanwhile, the printing quality will not become worse. It has wide applications in advertising industry, home decoration industry and etc.
  • UV hybrid printer makes high-quality prints at high speed.
    Patterns by UV hybrid printer are of High definition, high precision and high saturation and will restore the original color. Fast printing speed will improve the printing efficiency greatly. Businesses will complete their orders swiftly and efficiently. This results in faster turnaround times, ensuring that customers are satisfied and delighted with the prompt service they receive.
  • UV hybrid printer will not occupy too much space.
    As the UV hybrid printer can handle flatbed and roll-to-roll printing at the same time, you do not need to purchase separate flatbed printer or roll-to-roll printer.
  • UV hybrid printer is environmentally friendly.
    The UV-cured ink used in the UV hybrid printer is completely free from harmful chemicals and doesn’t release any volatile organic compounds (VOCs). This makes them an excellent choice for businesses that prioritize sustainability and aim to minimize their environmental footprint.

Disadvantage of UV Hybrid Printer

  • Maintaining UV hybrid printer takes more time.
    UV hybrid printer needs professional people to maintain regularly to ensure normal operation. Whats more, if there is a part of the UV hybrid printer broken, you will need to renew the whole printer, which will be a big expense. So you have to spend time and effort in maintaining the machine to guarantee daily operation and save cost.

How to Choose One Suitable UV Printer?

As listed above, each type of UV printer features its own characteristics, advantages and disadvantages. From this aspect, it is better to choose one UV printer according to specific business direction.

UV Printing for Beginners: A Simple but Complete Guide (with Video) may help you make an informed decision. You can also talk with the UV printing expert for professional advice.

FAQ

Can UV printer print on leather products?

Yes, UV printer is able to print on leather products. Besides, UV printer can also print on wood, plastic, glass, acrylic and metal.

UV printing uses UV ink, which does not emit harmful volatile organic compounds (VOCs). Therefore, UV printing is totally environmentally friendly.

Yes, UV printing is suitable for personalized printing. Producers can design and revise patterns on computer directly and then use UV printer to print the patterns. 

Due to the UV coating, patterns printed by UV printer are resistant to fading, stretching and water damage. Therefore, they can last for a long time.

Just like DTF printers, UV printers also need regular maintenance to ensure normal work.

4.5/5 - (2 votes)

Leave a Reply

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
wow
Hurry in for our big spring clearance sale!

Buy More Get More free

Buying any Sublistar DTF machine, you will get a DTF Supplies bundled package valued at $300 for free, including 100m DTF film, 5kg DTF powder, 1 set of DTF inks, and A RIP software. Click to know more.