UV打印机的结构是怎样的? 7 核心组件及功能

UV打印机是一种 使用紫外线干燥印刷品上的墨水的数字打印机,现在正在上升。如果您是新手,打算购买一台UV打印机,最好先了解一下UV打印机的零部件,了解它们将帮助您了解如何操作UV打印机以及如何维护它。 

UV打印机的7个核心部件/组件是:

UV打印机各部件名称及其位置
UV打印机重要部件的位置

UV打印机的心脏——打印头

喷头作为UV打印机的核心部件,负责将墨水喷射到承印物上形成图案。它由无数微小的喷嘴组成。目前,市场上流行的打印头是EPSON系列打印头,其性价比高,能够以相对较低的价格输出高质量的打印件。此外,京瓷和柯尼卡也是大型机器超高速打印的两个著名品牌。 

打印头的质量很大程度上影响打印性能和效果。 一台好的UV打印机必须配备高质量的喷头,所以在购买机器时一定要注意。此外,在日常工作中做好打印头的维护工作,防止喷嘴堵塞也很重要。如果您不确定打印头的性能或参数,与专家交谈是个好主意。

爱普生打印头

UV打印机的大脑——主板

主板 相当于UV打印机的“大脑”, 控制运行 紫外线印刷 机器。如果没有主板,UV打印机将无法正常工作。另外,主板也会影响打印效果和性能。 Hosonsoft和BYHX主板是UV打印机制造行业最知名的两个品牌。

先进的主板可以提供卓越的打印性能和可靠性。 UV打印机在使用过程中,注意不要有水或液体滴到板上。另外,静电对UV打印机的各个系统影响很大,接地线可以有效消除静电。

UV 打印机主板的特写视图
UV 打印机主板的特写视图

UV打印机的重要部件——伺服电机

伺服电机旨在为皮带提供动力,使滑架从一侧移动到另一侧。电机可以非常精确地控制速度和定位精度。它们也会影响设备的打印长度和稳定性。

并注意伺服电机的以下注意事项:

  • 伺服电机不防水,应远离水。
  • 为了减少压力,电缆的弯头半径尽可能大。
  • 安装和运行时,请确保伺服电机轴的径向和轴向负载控制控制在各型号规定值内。
  • 尝试将轴对齐到最佳状态。

UV打印机供墨系统

供墨系统就像 UV打印机的“血液循环系统”。及时的供墨可以保证机器打印的顺利进行。供墨路径为主墨盒-副墨盒-喷头。该系统相应的配件包括墨泵、墨管、辅助墨盒、过滤器和供墨板。确保供墨系统顺畅稳定,不溅墨滴,保证打印作业的完美输出。

UV打印机的墨水不能乱用。每种类型的喷嘴使用不同的墨水。如果使用错误,可能会对机器造成不可逆转的损坏。

打印木材、大理石或瓷砖时,通常在室内操作。如果室内空气流通不好,请注意使用安全环保的UV油墨。

UV打印机的核心部件——打印平台

UV打印机的打印平台是用来放置承印物的,也称为吸风平台。 

众所周知,一些柔软的基材如皮革、塑料、PVC等在打印过程中很容易翘起,从而造成基材与打印头之间的摩擦。这种现象不仅会使承印物报废,还会损坏打印头、打印头等。吸风功能 该平台的将 防止 这种现象有效地 由于吸风平台下方的涡轮风扇会通过孔吸收空气来固定材料,使打印更方便,并为打印头提供更好的保护。

sublistar星v高精度真空吸附平台

UV打印机导轨

导轨 是导向和支撑部件 负责UV打印机X轴、Y轴方向的直线运动. 导轨的质量直接影响印刷质量。 如果UV打印机配备的导轨不足,会出现严重的不平整、坏机等问题,导致打印图案上下浮动不一致。同时,机器工作时会发出较大的噪音。

日常维护也能让导轨保持良好状态:

  • 请勿直接接触导轨。
  • 定期在导轨上涂抹润滑油。
  • 外出度假时,请用防护布覆盖UV打印机表面。
sublistar star v uv打印机独立喷墨装置

UV 打印机上的 LED 固化灯

LED固化灯也称为UV灯,其作用是固化油墨。 LED固化灯 发射单波长不可见光, 一般在400nm以下,以365nm、395nm为主。 

它安装在喷嘴两侧,喷嘴喷出墨水后,LED灯会发出紫外线使其固化。 越好的UV灯,照射效果越好,光衰下降越少,灯的使用寿命也越长。 

好的UV灯可以使油墨快速固化,避免油墨接触灰尘,影响图案的牢固度。如果条件允许,想要购买UV打印机的客户可以到厂家现场查看机器的真实打印效果。 

sublistar star v uv打印机UV灯保护罩

为什么需要了解UV打印机的重要部件?

了解核心部件及其功能是UV打印需要学习的第一课。 了解 UV 打印机的 7 个重要组件意味着您已做好选择最佳(最合适)UV 打印机的准备 为您自己或印刷企业。

当您选择和比较UV打印机时,请记住将以上部分和因素考虑在内。

如果您需要更多信息或建议,或者只是想与 UV 打印专家交谈,来自 亚星 – 世界领先的制造商已为您做好准备。

UV打印可以使用什么材料?

UV打印机可以在木材、玻璃、金属、塑料、纸板等各种基材上进行打印。

采用sublistar的UV墨水,成品防水防褪色,印刷表面防刮耐用。

UV印刷使用专门的UV墨水。在打印过程中,UV LED 代替热固化将墨水固化到打印介质上。不需要热压机。

UV平板机几乎可以在任何平面材料上打印,如手机壳、奖牌、包装盒、皮革、木材、陶瓷、促销品、pvc等。配合治具,还可以在曲面上打印,如杯子、高尔夫球等

UV打印机直接在基材上打印,而UV DTF打印机则先在AB膜上打印,然后贴在基材上。 UV DTF打印机是UV打印机的延伸,弥补了UV打印的缺点。

4.7/5 - (6 投票)

留下评论

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

What Is the Structure of UV Printer? 7 Core Components and Functions

UV printer is a kind of digital printer that uses ultraviolet light to dry the ink on the prints, which is on the rise now. If you are new to this and plan to purchase one UV printer, it is better to get an idea about the parts and components, knowing them will help you understand how to operate the UV printer and maintain it as well. 

The 7 core parts / components of UV printer are:

Name of UV Printer Parts and Their Position
The Position of Important Parts of UV Printer

UV Printer's Heart - Printhead

As the core component of a UV printer, printhead is responsible for spraying ink to the substrates to form patterns. It is composed of numerous tiny nozzles. Currently, popular printheads in the market are EPSON series printheads for its cost-effectiveness, outputting high-quality prints at relatively low price. In addition, Kyocera and Konica are also two famous brands for super fast speed printing of large machines. 

The quality of printhead greatly affect the printing performance and effect. A good UV printer must be equipped with high-quality nozzles, so when buying the machine, you must pay attention to it. Besides, it is also important to maintain the printhead well in daily work to prevent nozzle clogging. If you are not sure about the performance or parameters of the printhead, talk with expert is a good idea.

Epson printhead

UV Printer's Brain - Mainboard

The mainboard is equivalent to the “brain” of the UV printer, controlling the operation of UV printing machine. Without the mainboard, the UV printer will not function normally. Also, the mainboard will influence the printing effect and performance. Hosonsoft and BYHX mainboards are two most-known brands in the UV printer manufacturing industry.

Advanced mainboard can provide superior printing performance and reliability. During the use of the UV printer, take care that no water or liquid dripping on the board. In addition, static electricity has a great impact on various systems of the UV printer, and the grounding wire can effectively eliminate static electricity.

Close Up View of a UV Printer Mainboard
Close Up View of a UV Printer Mainboard

UV Printer's Important Parts - Servo Motors

Servo motors intends to provide power for the belt to make the carriage move from one side to another side. The motors can control the speed and positioning accuracy at very accurate degree. They affect the printing length and stability of the equipment too.

And keep aware of the following precautions of servo motors:

  • The servo motor should be kept away from water because it is non water-proof.
  • To reduce the pressure, make the cable’s elbow radius as large as possible.
  • During installation and operation, make sure that the radial and axial load control of the servo motor axis is controlled within the specified value of each model.
  • Try to align the axis to the best condition.

Ink Supply System of UV Printer

The ink supply system is like the “blood circulation system” of the UV printer. A timely ink supply can ensure the smooth printing of the machine. The ink supply path is the main ink cartridge-the secondary ink cartridge – the nozzle. The corresponding accessories of this system include an ink pump, ink pipe, secondary ink cartridge, filter, and ink supply plate. Make sure that ink supply system is smooth and stable without splashing ink droplets to ensure the perfect output of printing jobs.

The ink of UV printers cannot be used indiscriminately. Each type of nozzle uses different ink. If using the wrong one, it may cause irreversible damage to the machine.

When printing wood, marble, or ceramic tiles, it is often operated indoors. If the indoor air circulation is bad, please pay attention to using safe and environmentally friendly UV ink.

UV Printer's Core Component - Printing Platform

UV printer’s printing platform is used to place the substrates, it’s also called suction platform. 

As is known to all, some soft substrates like leather, plastic and PVC are easy to lift up in the printing process, which will cause friction between substrates and printhead. This phenomenon will not only make the substrates scrapped but also damage the printhead, the suction function of the platform will prevent the phenomenon effectively as the turbo fan under the suction platform will absorb air through the holes to fix the material, making it is more convenient to print and providing better protection for printhead.

High-precision vacuum suction platform of sublistar star v

UV Printer's Guide Rail

The guide rail is the guidance and supporting components responsible for the linear movement of the X -axis and Y axis direction of the UV printer. Quality of the guide rail has direct effect on the printing quality. If the UV printer is equipped with inadequate guide rail, there will be serious problems like unevenness and machine breaking down, leading to the printing patterns floating up and down inconsistent. Meanwhile, the machine will emit big noise when working.

Daily maintenance will also keep the guide rail in good condition:

  • Don’t touch the guide rail directly.
  • Apply lubricating oil on the guide rail regularly.
  • Cover the surface of UV printer with protective cloth when you go out for holiday.
Independent ink ejection device of sublistar star v uv printer

LED Curing Lamp on UV Printer

The LED curing lamp is also known as a UV lamp, its function is to cure the ink. The LED curing lamp emits single wavelength invisible light, generally below 400nm, mainly 365nm, and 395nm. 

It is installed on both sides of the nozzle, and the LED light will emit ultraviolet light to cure it after the nozzle spray ink. The better the UV lamp, the better the irradiation effect, the less the decline of light attenuation, and the longer the service life of the lamp. 

A good UV lamp can quickly solidify the ink and avoid the ink from contact with dust, which will affect the firmness of the pattern. If conditions permit, customers who want to buy UV printers can go to the manufacturer’s site to check the real printing effect of the machine. 

UV Lamp Protective Cover of sublistar star v uv printer

Why Do You Need To Know the Important Parts of UV Printer?

Knowing the core components and their function are the lesson 1 needs to learn in UV printing. Get an idea about the UV printer’s 7 important components means you are well prepared to choose the best (most suitable) UV printer for yourself or the printing business.

Remember to take above parts and factors into account at the time you choose and compare the UV printers.

If you need more information or advice, or just wanted to talk with UV printing experts, the team from SUBLISTAR – the world leading manufacture is ready for you.

What material can be used for UV printing?

UV printer can print on various substrates like wood, glass, metal, plastic, cardboard and more.

With sublistar’s UV ink, the finished product is waterproof and fade-resistant, and the printed surface is scratch-resistant and durable.

UV printing uses specialized UV inks. UV LEDs instead of heat cure the ink onto the print media during printing. No need for a heat press.

The UV flatbed machine can print on almost any flat material such as mobile phone cases, medals, packaging boxes, leather, wood, ceramics, promotional items, pvc, etc. With the jig, it can also be printed on curved surfaces, such as cups, golf balls, etc.

UV printers print on substrates directly while UV DTF printers print on AB films first, and then attach to the substrates. UV DTF printer is extended from UV printer to make up for the shortcomings of UV printing.

4.7/5 - (6 votes)

Leave a Reply

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
wow
Hurry in for our big spring clearance sale!

Buy More Get More free

Buying any Sublistar DTF machine, you will get a DTF Supplies bundled package valued at $300 for free, including 100m DTF film, 5kg DTF powder, 1 set of DTF inks, and A RIP software. Click to know more.