紫外线印刷

UV打印需要注意的事项

在这篇文章中,我们将介绍您需要了解的有关 UV 打印设备的所有信息,以及您应该提前提出的问题。

你“不知道你不知道什么!”才是可怕的部分。这可能会导致鲁莽的决定和代价高昂的错误。 紫外线印刷 是一项相对较新的技术。它在市场上站稳脚跟才不过七到十年——时间并不长。尽管许多问题已被克服并且系统已得到改进,但技术仍在快速进步和变化。这意味着一些品牌和型号已被逐步淘汰或完全撤回,让车主蒙在鼓里。因此,在您进行大额购买之前,让我们先了解一些关键的购买注意事项。

UV油墨附着力

您不能假设墨水会粘附且耐用,因为 UV 直接打印到基材上 - 因此几乎可以在任何东西上打印。在继续之前,应在基材上进行正常的划格附着力测试。对于此测试,请使用您正在考虑的打印机品牌。一些品牌提供多种墨水选择。例如,Mimaki 为各种商品提供八种不同类型的墨水。有些是可弯曲且灵活的,而另一些则有脊状以提高附着力。向与您合作的公司询问有关测试的帮助。如果他们没有跑步设备或不愿意跑步,这可能是一个红色警告。

紫外线印刷

UV打印耗材

UV打印喷头

一些品牌使用消耗品打印头,而其他品牌则使用生命周期打印头。如果寻找得当,它们可以存活长达十年。这在高端品牌中很常见。这些型号可能看起来很昂贵,但当您意识到对于最多八个打印头的机器,您需要每 8 到 12 个月更换一次打印头时,消耗品的成本很快就会增加。

紫外线打印头

紫外线油墨

您可能陷入的最大陷阱之一是没有完全理解费用 UV油墨。这笔费用很容易被掩盖。乍一看,较小的墨盒似乎更便宜,但事实并非如此。当比较同等数量时,具有散装墨水系统的型号几乎总是操作更便宜,在某些情况下,可以便宜数百美元。
在互联网上,您可以了解墨水的成本。最常见的单位是“cc”,但“ml”是等效体积。要获得每 cc 或 ml 的成本,请将总包装成本乘以 cc 或 ml 的数量。现在,将 cc 或 ml 成本乘以该品牌附带的墨水总量的两倍。对您要比较的品牌执行相同的操作,墨水的真实成本就会显示出来。通过对一个知名品牌进行五年所有权期限研究,我们节省了近 $50,000 美元。

软件

打印机的支柱是软件,它控制打印过程中涉及的许多操作。由于打印机的软件非常重要,因此请确保它能够实现技术进步、提高实用性并改进工作流程。这将提高效率和生产力,从而提高公司的盈利能力。
扩展打印机的功能

该软件应该能够将通道数据与软件结合起来,以便与大多数第三方图形工具一起使用。这使得先进的打印技术成为可能,例如纹理分层和 3D 效果。
使用元数据将颜色值链接到名称标签,您可以创建一致的专色。设计人员可以使用此命名的色彩空间 (NCS) 轻松再现精确的颜色。
先进的打印头控制使您可以在小直径物体上打印小而精细的细节。
提高您的色彩控制能力。

您的打印机应允许操作员通过采用不同的介质配置文件更精确地管理墨水量,尤其是在使用白色底色时。这减少了所需的白色底色的量,并节省大量墨水,而不会影响最终的颜色输出。

提供高级工作流程功能

操作员应该能够使用打印机软件自定义和构建预定义的工作流程。因此,可以简单地遵循可重复的程序,从而提供均匀性和再现性。

拥有基于队列的打印作业管理功能也至关重要。这允许您使用特定于队列的预配置参数将作业拖放到压盘上,并跟踪活动作业的进度。

使用最新的光栅图像处理技术 (RIP)

打印过程中一些最重要的功能由 RIP 软件执行,包括:

使用光栅化来准备印刷图稿。
您可以根据要打印的内容调整图稿的大小和位置。
您选择的 UV 打印机必须能够完成这些任务,同时也适合您当前的生产环境。了解 RIP 软件可以直接处理哪些文件类型(无需导出或第三方转换)也很重要。您选择的 RIP 应该能够处理各种图像格式,包括来自常见成像和图形艺术源的图像格式。此外,系统应该能够读取和分析这些文件中编码的颜色数据。

切勿购买仿冒品。

当你已经这样做了一段时间并且参加过很多贸易展览时,你会听到很多恐怖的故事。我的客户购买了一台山寨机,几年后就从市场上消失了,让他和他的企业陷入了废墟——他的机器欠了 $18,000 美元。

技术援助

出发前知道自己在做什么!如果您询问任何公司,他们会告诉您他们提供服务。这可能是买家不满意的最常见原因。即使是大牌也可能达不到要求,所以不要以为大牌就需要很多支持。

应避免销售各种品牌和类型设备的经销商,因为他们不可能是所有领域的专家。寻找专注于单一品牌并擅长该品牌的专业公司。用户论坛、UV Facebook 群组和社交媒体平台都是查找此类信息的好地方。

 

 

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

uv printing

UV Printing Stuff You Need to Take Care

In this post, we’ll go over everything you need to know about UV printing equipment, as well as the questions you should ask ahead of time.

You “don’t know what you don’t know!” is the terrifying part. This could result in rash decisions and costly errors. UV printing is a relatively recent technology. It’s only been seven to ten years since it’s become established in the marketplace – not a long time. Although many problems have been overcome and systems have improved, technology continues to advance and change at a rapid rate. This means that some brands and models have been phased out or withdrawn entirely, leaving owners in the dark. So, let’s go through some key purchasing considerations before you make your big purchase.

UV Ink Adhesion

You can’t assume the ink will cling and be durable because UV prints straight to the substrate — and hence can print on practically anything. A normal cross-hatch adhesion test should be performed on the substrate before proceeding. For this test, use the printer brand that you are considering. Some brands provide a variety of ink options. Mimaki, for example, offers eight distinct types of ink for various goods. Some are bendable and flexible, while others are ridged for improved adherence. Inquire about testing assistance from the company you’re working with. This could be a red warning if they don’t have running equipment or are unwilling to run.

uv printing

UV printing Consumables

UV printing Printheads

Consumable print heads are used by some brands, whereas life cycle print heads are used by others. They can endure up to ten years if properly looked for. This is commonly seen in high-end brands. Those models may appear expensive, but when you realize that you’ll need to replace heads every 8 to 12 months for machines with up to eight heads, the cost of consumables soon adds up.

uv printhead

UV Ink

One of the biggest pitfalls you might fall into is not completely comprehending the expense of UV ink. This expense can be easily concealed. Smaller ink cartridges appear to be less expensive at first glance, however this is not the case. When comparing equivalent quantities, models with bulk ink systems are nearly always cheaper to operate and, in some circumstances, hundreds of dollars less.
On the internet, you can find out how much ink costs. The most common unit is “cc,” however “ml” is the equivalent volume. To get the per cc or ml cost, multiply the total package cost by the number of cc or ml. Now double the cc or ml cost by the total volume ink that comes with that brand. Do the same for the brand you’re comparing it to, and the true cost of ink will be revealed. We saved almost $50,000 by doing a five-year ownership term study on a well-known brand.

Software

The backbone of your printer is software, which controls many of the operations involved in the printing process. Because your printer’s software is so important, be sure it allows for technological advancements, boosts usefulness, and improves workflow. This will result in better efficiency and productivity, which will boost your company’s profitability.
Extend the printer’s capabilities

The software should be able to combine the channel data with the software to work with most third-party graphics tools. This enables advanced printing techniques such as texture layering and 3D effects.
Using metadata to link a color value to a name tag, you can create consistent spot colors. Designers may easily reproduce exact colors using this named color space (NCS).
Advanced head control allows you to print small, fine details on small diameter objects.
Improve your color control.

Your printer should allow operators to manage ink quantities more precisely by employing different media profiles, especially when using a white underbase. This cuts down on the amount of white underbase needed and saves a lot of ink without sacrificing the final color output.

Make advanced workflow features available

Operators should be able to customize and build pre-defined workflows using your printer software. As a result, a repeatable procedure may be simply followed, providing uniformity and reproducibility.

It’s also crucial to have a queue-based print job management feature. This allows you to drag and drop jobs onto the platen with queue-specific pre-configured parameters, as well as track the progress of active works.

Use the most up-to-date raster image processing technologies (RIP)

Some of the most important functions in the printing process are performed by RIP software, including:

Using rasterization to prepare artwork for printing.
You can size and position the artwork in relation to the thing you’re printing on.
The UV printer you select must be able to fulfill these tasks while also fitting into your current production environment. It’s also crucial to understand which file types your RIP software can handle directly, without the need for exports or third-party conversions. The RIP you select should be able to handle a wide range of image formats, including those from common imaging and graphic art sources. Furthermore, the system should be able to read and analyze color data encoded in these files.

Never purchase a knockoff.

When you’ve been doing this for a while and have worked a lot of trade shows, you hear a lot of horror stories. My customer purchased a copycat that vanished from the market after a few years, leaving him and his business in ruins – and he owing $18,000 on his machine.

Technical Assistance

Know what you’re doing before you go! If you ask any corporation, they will tell you that they provide service. This is perhaps the most common source of buyer dissatisfaction. Even huge names might fall short, so don’t assume that a big name entails a lot of backing.

Dealerships that sell a variety of brands and types of equipment should be avoided because they cannot be specialists in all areas. Seek out specialized companies who specialize on a single brand and excel at it. User forums, UV Facebook groups, and social media platforms are all good places to look for this information.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!