使用 DTF 印刷机制作您自己的 T 恤

哪些因素影响DTF打印机的打印质量?

哪些因素影响DTF打印机的质量?最重要的组件之一是打印头。你知道为什么喷墨打印机可以打印这么多不同的颜色吗?关键是CMYK油墨可以混合产生多种颜色;打印头是任何打印作业中最重要的组件;使用的打印头类型极大地影响项目的整体结果;因此,打印头的状态对于打印效果的质量至关重要。打印头由许多微小的电子元件和多个喷嘴组成,喷嘴可以容纳各种颜色的墨水,并将墨水喷射或滴到放入打印机的纸张或薄膜上。 DTF 打印机.DTF 打印头

以爱普生L1800打印头为例,有6排喷孔,每排90个,总共540个喷孔。一般来说,打印头的喷嘴孔越多,打印速度越快,打印效果也越细腻。

但如果某些喷嘴孔被堵塞,打印效果就会出现问题。由于墨水具有腐蚀性,且打印头内部由塑料和橡胶制成,随着使用时间的增加,喷嘴孔可能会被墨水堵塞,打印头表面可能会被墨水和灰尘污染。由于打印头的使用寿命为6-12个月,如果发现试纸条不完整,必须尽快更换。

要检查打印头的状态,您可以从软件打印测试条。如果线条完整连续,颜色准确,则喷嘴状况良好。如果多行间断,则必须更换打印头。

软件配置及打印曲线(ICC配置文件)

除了打印头之外,软件设置和打印曲线选择也会对打印效果产生影响。开始打印之前,请在软件中选择适当的比例单位,例如厘米、毫米或英寸,然后将墨点设置为中。最后一步是选择打印曲线。为了从打印机获得最佳效果,必须正确设置所有参数。我们知道,不同的曲线或ICC配置文件对应于不同的混合比例,因为四种CMYK墨水混合了不同的颜色。打印效果还受到ICC配置文件或打印曲线的影响。当然,该曲线与墨水有关,下面将进一步解释。

印刷过程中施加到基材上的每一滴墨滴都会对图像的整体质量产生影响。较小的水滴将产生更高的清晰度和分辨率。这在创建易于阅读的文本(尤其是带有细线条的文本)时特别有用。

当您需要在大面积上快速打印时,最好选择较大的墨滴。大墨滴更适合打印较大的平面部件,例如大幅面标牌。
打印曲线内置于我们的打印机软件中,并且曲线由我们的技术工程师根据我们的墨水进行校准,从而获得完美的色彩精度,因此我们建议您使用我们的墨水进行打印。要进行打印,还必须将 ICC 配置文件导入其他 RIP 软件中。这个过程既耗时又对新人不友好。

DTF墨水

不同的油墨产生不同的印刷效果。例如,UV 墨水用于在多种材料上打印,而 DTF油墨 用于在转印膜上进行打印。打印曲线和ICC配置文件是经过大量测试和调整后创建的;如果您使用我们的墨水,您可以直接从软件中选择相应的曲线,而无需先设置ICC配置文件,这样可以节省大量时间。而且由于我们的墨水和曲线匹配得很好,打印的颜色也是最准确的,我们强烈建议您使用我们的DTF墨水。如果您使用其他DTF打印机墨水,则软件中的打印曲线可能针对该墨水不准确,影响打印效果。请记住,混合不同的墨水可能会导致打印头堵塞,而且墨水也有保质期。墨水瓶一旦打开,建议三个月内使用;否则,墨水的活性会影响打印质量并增加打印头堵塞的可能性。全密封墨水的保质期为6个月,超过6个月不得使用。

DTF 转印膜

转移膜DTF

DTF 打印机市场上有多种薄膜可供选择。一般来说,越不透明的薄膜产生的效果越好,因为它具有更吸墨的涂层。然而,一些薄膜的粉末涂层松散,导致印刷不均匀以及根本不接受油墨的区域。由于粉末不断抖落,指尖在胶片上留下指纹痕迹,处理这种胶片很困难。

有些薄膜开始时很完美,但在固化过程中发生翘曲和起泡。这种特殊类型的 DTF 薄膜的熔化温度似乎低于 DTF 打印机粉末的熔化温度。我们最终在 150 摄氏度下先熔化薄膜,然后再熔化粉末。也许它是用于熔点较低的粉末?但这无疑会影响高温下的耐洗性。这种另一种类型的薄膜翘曲得非常厉害,以至于它自身上升了 10 厘米,并粘在烤箱顶部,着火并损坏了加热元件。
我们的转移膜由优质聚乙烯制成,质地厚实,并有特殊的磨砂粉末涂层,可以让墨水粘附在其上并固定。厚度保证了印刷图案的平滑度和稳定性以及转印效果。

粘合剂粉末和固化炉  DTF粉

在印刷薄膜上涂上粘合剂粉末涂层后,将它们放入专门设计的固化炉中。如果温度低于110°,则烤箱必须加热到至少110°。由于粉末不能完全熔化,图案与基材附着不牢,时间长了容易开裂。一旦烤箱达到所需温度,必须继续加热空气至少 3 分钟。所以烤箱很关键,因为它影响图案的粘贴效果;劣质的烤箱对于 DTF 传输来说是一场噩梦。
粘合剂 DTF粉 对转印图案的质量也有影响;如果粘合剂粉末的质量等级较低,则转印的图案粘性较小。转印后图案很容易起泡、龟裂,耐用度很低。如果可能的话,请使用我们的高档热熔胶粉以保证质量。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

DTF Printer

What Factors Influence the Printing Quality of DTF Printers?

What factors influence the quality of DTF printers? One of the most important components is the print head. Do you know why inkjet printers can print in so many different colors? The key point is that CMYK inks can be mixed to produce a wide range of colors; the printhead is the most important component in any printing job; the type of printhead used greatly influences the overall outcome of the project; thus, the print head’s status is critical to the quality of the printing effect. The printhead is made up of many tiny electrical components and multiple nozzles that hold the various ink colors and spray or drop the inks onto the paper or film that you put in the DTF printers.DTF Printhead

The Epson L1800 print head, for example, has 6 rows of nozzle holes, 90 in each row, for a total of 540 nozzle holes. In general, the more nozzle holes in the print head, the faster the printing speed and the more exquisite the printing effect.

However, if some of the nozzle holes become clogged, the printing effect will be faulty. Because ink is corrosive, and the inside of the print head is made of plastic and rubber, as use time increases, the nozzle holes may become clogged by ink, and the print head surface may become contaminated with ink and dust. Because a print head has a lifespan of 6-12 months, it must be replaced as soon as possible if the test strip is found to be incomplete.

To check the status of the print head, you can print the test strip from the software. If the lines are complete and continuous, and the colors are accurate, the nozzle is in good condition. If several lines are intermittent, the print head must be replaced.

Software configuration and printing curve (ICC profile)

In addition to the print head, the software settings and printing curve selection will have an impact on the printing effect. Before you begin printing, select the appropriate scale unit in the software, such as cm, mm, or inch, and then set the ink dot to medium. The final step is to choose a printing curve. To get the best results from the printer, all parameters must be set correctly. As we know, different curves or ICC Profiles correspond to different mixing ratios because different colors are mixed from four CMYK inks. The printing effect is also affected by the ICC profile or printing curve. Of course, the curve is related to the ink, as will be explained further below.

Individual drops of ink applied to the substrate during printing will have an effect on the overall quality of the image. Smaller drops will produce more definition and resolution. This is especially useful when creating easy-to-read text, especially text with fine lines.

When you need to print quickly over a large area, larger drops are preferable. Large drops are preferable for printing larger flat pieces like large format signage.
The printing curve is built into our printer software, and the curve is calibrated by our technical engineers based on our inks, resulting in perfect color accuracy, so we recommend using our ink for your printing. To print, you must also import the ICC profile into other RIP software. This procedure is time-consuming and unfriendly to newcomers.

DTF Ink

Different inks produce different printing results. UV inks, for example, are used to print on a variety of materials, whereas DTF inks are used to print on transfer films. Printing curves and ICC profiles are created after extensive testing and adjustments; if you use our ink, you can directly select the corresponding curve from the software without first setting the ICC profile, which saves a significant amount of time. And because our inks and curves are well matched, the printed color is also the most accurate, we strongly recommend that you use our DTF ink. If you use other DTF printers inks, the printing curve in the software may be inaccurate for the ink, affecting the printed result. Please keep in mind that mixing different inks can cause the print head to become clogged, and the ink also has a shelf life. Once the ink bottle is opened, it is recommended that it be used within three months; otherwise, the ink’s activity will affect print quality and increase the likelihood of clogging the print head. Complete sealed ink has a shelf life of 6 months and should not be used if it has been stored for more than 6 months.

DTF Transfer Film

Transfer film DTF

There is a wide range of films available on the DTF printers market. In general, more opaque film produced better results because it has a more ink-absorbing coating. However, some films had loose powder coating, resulting in uneven prints and areas that simply refused to accept ink. With powder constantly being shaken off and fingertips leaving fingerprint marks all over the film, handling such film was difficult.

Some films began perfectly but warped and bubbled during the curing process. This particular type of DTF film appeared to have a melting temperature lower than that of DTF printers powder. We ended up melting the film before the powder at 150 degrees Celsius. Perhaps it was intended for powder with a lower melting point? But that would undoubtedly affect washability at high temperatures. This other type of film warped so much that it lifted itself up 10cm and became stuck to the top of the oven, catching fire and destroying the heating elements.
Our transfer film is made of high-quality polyethylene with a thick texture and a special frosted powder coating that allows ink to stick to it and fix it. The thickness ensures the printing pattern’s smoothness and stability, as well as the transfer effect.

Adhesive powder and a curing oven  DTF powder

After applying adhesive powder coating to the printed films, they are placed in a specially designed curing oven. If the temperature is less than 110°, the oven must be heated to at least 110°. Because the powder cannot be completely melted, the pattern is not firmly attached to the substrate and cracks easily after a long time. Once the oven has reached the desired temperature, it must continue to heat the air for at least 3 minutes. So the oven is critical because it affects the paste effect of the pattern; a poor oven is a nightmare for DTF transfer.
The adhesive DTF powder also has an effect on the quality of the transferred pattern; if the adhesive powder is of lower quality grade, the transferred pattern is less viscous. After the transfer, the pattern will easily foam and crack, and the durability will be very low. If at all possible, please use our high-grade hot melt adhesive powder to ensure quality.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!